Image of Dunas Alisios Hotel

Dunas Alisios Hotel

9 of 46 hotels in Corralejo

4 out of 5 from 50 reviews
2 stars
Calle del Sargo, 2, 35660 Corralejo, Spain

50 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    16
  • Very Good
    24
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
George
We would certainly go back!
5 years 7 months ago
Stayed from 18-25 January 2012.

On arrival we found reception staff friendly and welcoming.

Our accommodation was very clean and spacious. Good sized beds, nice adequate bathroom and very large sitting room leading to patio.

All the staff, cleaners included, were friendly and chatty and all areas were always clean and tidy. All night security.

Although we were Fully Inclusive there didn't appear to be any drinks you could not have. Coffee available all day and basic snacks at various times.

The main meals: breakfast - all you could wish for other than yoghurt. Lunch and Dinner - all food was very reasonable but limited choice but bear in mind the price you pay. If you want luxurious foods then book 5 star somewhere else.

We would certainly go back and when in the hotel complex it was hassle free.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Margo
First class central apartments
6 years 9 months ago
Hotel apartments were basic but clean and spacious. The all inclusive meals at night from 6.30, but would be better earlier, but apartments lovely and clean but need slightly dated.

Apartments are lovely but could do with an upgrade, very clean and all staff are very accommodating. First class central apartments. It is a 12 minute walk straight to the harbour and ferry with lots of shops and bars on either side.

I would definitely go again as it is a very clean and friendly resort.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mildred Waldron
7 years 6 months ago
my sister and I stayed at the dunas alisios playa appartments and enjoyed it very much. Appartments could do with a bit of tlc but ok for what we wanted. breakfast was adequate for us and we dined out every evening. staff superb and helpfull as for Gary I have never seen anyone work so hard. the volcano walk was brilliant and worth the trek. we would recommend this complex for families. corrolejo is a fab resort and will return again. the restaurante marinero on the harbour is really good and food and staff excellent. and the weather was good as well!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
8 years 11 months ago
We booked all inclusive in a 1 bed apartment and it was fairly large. The furniture is old and very dated although the bed was comfoftable.The apartment was very well equiped for sc with 6 of everything and even had a toaster,sandwich maker and kettle.The apartments are only cleaned,towels changed 4 times per week.The apartment looked clean until I walked around in a pair of white socks you would have thought I had been gardening by the state of them after a few minutes.The apartments have no air conditioning, we slept with the window and patio door open and did not find it too bad even when it had hit 30 degrees in the day although the wife did get a few mozzie bites.
The complex charges 12 euros per week for the tele remote and power cable,12 euros per week for the safe and 5 euros per week for a parasol which u then have to take back to your room every day mounts up over 2 weeks!
Entertainment is usual,kids disco,parrots, snakes etc not very well organised and the show bar is small.
Some bar staff act as if you should not be there troubling them especially 1 of the English guys the other Scot was excellent and also Maria who I think was from South america.Drinks are not too strong and sometimes difficult to taste what it was, keep taking it back and eventually the will make sure you get the right stuff first time.
Reception is very good especially Jayne most if not all are Brits and very helpful.
Restauraunt was clean breakfast best meal of the day. Good back bacon not the normal Spanish streaky rubbish, brit type sausages etc. Rest of meals were OK,not much of a selection it is a small dining room onlt seats about 50 max. You will not starve but would'nt gain much weight.
Pool nearest bar 1.5 metres deep all over and freezing when you get in kept clean allthough tiles around pool could get a bit grubby.
Last 3/4 days I was woken up at about 7-30 AM by a bad sewage smell. I then noticed when this happened the lawn sprinklers were on and on asking at reception it appears they use water from the top of their sewage tanks to water the lawns, no wonder the grass areas were roped off. Make sure u keep the kids off.
The mozzies also seemed to increase thier activities after this and the wifes fresh bites then got infected.
Hotel a little bit out of the way but close enough to the village.
We would probably stay here again but not too sure if all inclusive or sc.
We paid
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
The Mills Family
9 years ago
This was our fourth visit with our son. We were very surprised to learn on arrival that the hotel was now predominently Danish - a fact the tour operator omitted to relay to us!

The complex itself is fantastic - particularly for a 2-3 star - and the staff are excellent. We did however miss very much Gary's entertainment sidekick Nicky. Whilst he did the very best that he could it must have been very difficult for him to try and juggle the entertainment for two differing cultures.

The hotel is not particularly suited to catering for visitors from more than one country as the entertainment and catering facilities are not that big.

Nonetheless, we would stay there again simply because the complex is in such a central location, the staff are so very friendly and helpful and the Kids Reps and entertainment staff (Gary, Craig and Grace) are fab!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
9 years 2 months ago
We had a good time at Dunas Caleta complex. The rooms were very basic. We got 2 single beds and a pull out single settee bed.We ended up sharing a single bed and so did the our kids because we all wanted use of the Fan and so we all slept in one room to keep cool. The rooms get very hot and sticky. The towels (tatty brown ones)are reguarly changed and the rooms are swept and cleaned too. We were on the top floor apartment so we didn't get Ants and cockroaches in our room but heard of loads that they had and they were on the ground floor. The swimming pool is 1.5 metre depth.I'm 5 ft 7 and it came up to my shoulders.There is also a small kiddies pool. the pool area is cleaned everyday to my knowledge. Gary the entertainment manager is good fun. He would get everyone playing water polo and football tennis. Mark the young Dutch guy was great with everyone. He was so funny when playing Bingo "Nearly" (you'll understand when you get there)Cracking Guys! The entertainment was good too. We found it easier and convienient to stay at the complex. We made some great friends and had a fantastic time.
Found some of the bar staff miserable especially the young spanish girl but one guy called Scott was really nice and friendly(top bloke). They often shut up a little earlier than stated(12am) which was annoying but stock up on your drinks and you'll be laughin. I would return to this complex if they update the rooms with double beds and new fridges.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Hopkinson/lister
9 years 2 months ago
went for 2 weeks and loved it great resort and hotel..
wasnt told about the dutch sharing this hotel from now on which were very disapointing very rude and un polite . may be dew to language barrier..

this is second time to this hotel and will be booking in future love the staff and as for gary .. he made the holiday..

as for cockroches its a hot country what do expect..
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
9 years 5 months ago
We stayed in a two bedroom apartment which was clean, tidy and spacious. The maids came in 2/3 times to clean and change the towels. We had a ground floor and had no trouble with cockroaches, only saw one during our week's stay.

The apartment had a little front garden so we took some sunbeds in there to sunbathe in private!

Our pool was empty maybe because it was cold! The pool on the other side of the complex was busy. There were only a handful of people sunbathing each day and we went during the Easter week!

We had poolside snacks at the other side of the hotel complex and the food was lovely. The evening entertainment was a quiz, snake act, singers etc, fine to sit and unwind with a cool drink. Nicky and Gary were totally fab and funny entertainers.

I loved the weather, so warm at night whilst England had snow! A windy island during the day time.

We loved walking along the harbour and beaches, we visited the dunes and flag beach.

There are not many people around, a really quiet holiday.

I wouldnot go if you expect a noisy, lively holiday, it was perfect for us under family circumstances.

No problems, happy holidays to you all
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
9 years 6 months ago
Visited for one week.

Complex is well located just off the Main Street but without the noise.

Supermarkets/Banks/Car Hire just a 50 yard stroll away. 'Old Town' with Music Square and loads of eateries etc is about 10 minutes down Main Street.

Nearest beach about 5 minutes.

Complex grounds are well maintained with lots of sunbeds and large pool. Very neat and tidy grounds.

Apartment was well equipped for up to six people and was kept spotlessly clean by the maids every day. However decor and fittings are in need of refurbishment as they all look a little 'tired'.

Would stay there again without hesitation
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
9 years 6 months ago
Accomodation was spotless cleaned regularly.

Breakfast was buffet with cereals bacon,egg,beans, mushrooms etc.

Location was perfect minutes from beach and town.

Entertainment was very good. Mixed for old and young. Hotel staff were very nice and helpful.

Would definately visit hotel and resort again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.