Image of Lobosol Apartments

Lobosol Apartments

35 of 46 hotels in Corralejo

3 out of 5 from 11 reviews
3 stars
Suite Hotel Castillo San Jorge & Antigua, Avenida José Franchy Roca, S/N, 35610 Antigua (Fuerteventura), Spain

11 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Parkinson
8 years 6 months ago
After arriving at the hotel we where pleasantly surprised after reading some of the reviews.Hotel was very clean and very friendly and just a short walk from the beaches.The food was always hot and a good selection for all of our tastes.As we had our daughter with us who likes to go to bed around 9pm we didnt see much of the entertainment apart from one night and I have to say it was very good.Our apartment was at the other end of the complex and my daughter went off to sleep with no noise being heard from the entertainment.Car hire was arranged in reception and was also very good to see around the island.Travel rep very good and informed us that you can feed wild chipmunks at a place just below the airport and we all enjoyed that too.Trip to Oasis vilage (like a zoo/wildlife park) very good with a very good rep also.All in all a very good relaxing holiday and one which we shall be repeating.Just what the doctor ordered.lol
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: cosmos

Recommended
Anna
Clean and pleasant
8 years 9 months ago
The hotel was clean and pleasant and the rooms were spacious and light. I agree with others that the food was not absolutely fantastic, but it was fine, I must admit I only ate chips salad and pasta for a week, but then again I was quite happy to do so.

We found that we definitely got our money’s worth out of the hotel through the all-inclusive, especially with the alcohol measurements! So what if the bar was a shed, it was outside and couldn't have been closer to the pool, sun loungers or entertainment, perfectly located, and yes maybe you did have to wait a minute for someone to come assist but there was a bell you could ring to attract attention, and if you're on holiday for a week it’s not like you haven't got time to wait a minute for a free drink is it?!

The entertainment was done on a budget, but it was so so funny and definitely entertaining, aimed at both adults and children, this was a big plus as it is not often we have found entertainment when we have travelled out of season. The staff were also particularly friendly and nice. As long as you don't find yourself paying over the odds to go here you will have a great time, I have been twice and am going again in three months hopefully.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Barry Murphy
9 years 6 months ago
We have just returned from the Lobosol hotel and to put it simply is not worth the money it costs. It is a clean hotel but the food is in-edible. I won't repeat the sentiments of the other reviewers but they tell the truth.

If you are going stay self catering but I feel the lack of plates cups knifes pots etc will leave you eating out every day.

We were supposed to stay for nine nights but moved after four following our hotel agents agreement to allow us to get five days money back.

All-Inclusive this resort is but you will not get your money worth so please please please please don't waste your hard earned cash and holiday on this hotel because you can do a lot better.

I did'nt mention the entertainment but its as bad or if not worse than the food. Read the other reviewers reports as they are accurate.

I get angry thinking about what bad value for money this hotel is!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Holiday Hotels

Michelle Redhead
9 years 8 months ago
The hotel staff were really friendly and the room was new. Oh, and the weather was great. Other than that, what a let down. The food was terrible! I work in this industry and know how it works, but for a four star hotel this was exceptionally poor. It was always lukewarm, (they provided a microwave to warm it up), it was the same every day. Nothing for kids at all except fries. Puddings were just angel delight style mousses. There was no entertainment and absolutely nowhere to sit should it rain, which it did twice. As for maids cleaning the room - they didn't. They made our beds, that was it. The floor was never swept, the bath and loo were never cleaned and the sheets were certainly not changed. I would not recommend this hotel, though I would recommend Fuerto and Correlejo.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: bookable holidays

Dan
9 years 8 months ago
The hotel is located between the town of corralejo and the long golden sand beach which we found to be ideal to get to either of these within 15 mins.

The hotel was clean and tidy and the staff were very pleasant and spoke fairly good English. There is lots of well maintained trees and shrubbery around the complex. Cleaners were always around the complex and the pool was maintained most mornings before use. The rooms were a good size and were equipped with television, fridge/freezer, microwave, washing machine, and cooker/hob. However there was no kettle and only two sets of cutlery, plates and glasses which was disappointing.

The main room has a table and chairs. The futon/sofa bed was very uncomfortable. The separate room contained two single beds and a large wardrobe. The bathroom was a good size but we found the shower to be cold. The maids carried out a basic clean of the rooms regularly.

Our balcony had a table and chairs and overlooked the small pool which was quiet and pleasant and the last of the afternoon sun shone over.(room 212). The complex has a large salt water pool on one side and a small salt water pool on the other.

There is also two childrens small pools. around the pools is a good supply of sun loungers but you have to be quick to find one as most people were draping towels over to reserve them as usual. The water in the two main pools was very cold (colder than the sea).

There are lots of showers adjacent to the pools for washing off.

The hotel restaurant food was reasonable and slightly varied and we appreciated that we were in another country and not eating in England. There was red/white and cava wine, beer and soft drinks available on a help yourself basis in the restaurant. Green wristbands are worn for the all inclusive option but we found that anyone could eat and drink for free as nobody seemed to check your wristband.

The restaurant was very busy in the mornings. The staff cleared tables and cleaned up very quickly. The poolside bar was sufficient although was not always manned so you had to wait for service occasionally.

There is a stage area near the restaurant which is partially enclosed. The entertainment is very basic but the kids enjoyed it. There was bingo every night and the entertainment staff were amusing.

There is a kids club most days for a few hours which allows you a little freetime which was nice. Underneath reception is a jacuzzi/sauna room which is very good. There was a lot of Spanish/Italians staying at the hotel. There is a good shop at the end of the road for supplies and the water park and amusement park are just up the road.

Overall we enjoyed our stay here and had a good time at the complex and would return in the future. The only real complaint was the occasional loudmouthed Brit that abused the staff and the complex which was rather annoying.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: AV8 tours

Recommended
Steve Nicky Max
9 years 9 months ago
We stayed here for 11 nights in November-we soon realised we had been sold the wrong holiday!!! We paid
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: freedom

Julie
9 years 9 months ago
well what a disapointment this turned out to be.we were sold this holiday as a four star this was nothing short of a two star.although the apartments were newley referbished with a washing machine,cooker and microwave we didn't expect to have to use them!!The food was absolutly discusting it was repetative recyled overcooked/undercooked or raw.what we had for breakfast we would find in the salad for lunch.sausages in a bar b q sauce for our evening meal were served up for breakfast the next morning.when we complained that the choice was very minimal and repetive we were told to cook our own and were issued with plates cutlery pots and pans.The attitude from the staff was very frustrating as they couldn't care less.the best they could come up with was an invitation to the local indian that we had to pay for.After four days we peeled our sheets off the bed and put them on the floor to be changed and they were promptley put straight back on.Since i'v been home i have had a hammer a chisel out to the bottom of my feet to clean the filth i picked off the floor in apartment.Eventually when asking for a mop and bucket to do it myself i was told to come back in half an hour to collect.I rest my case.We paid nearley a thousand pounds for this treatment and spent another five hundred on eating out.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: freedom

Arthur Short
9 years 9 months ago
IT was awful! The apartments had been refurbed and were OK but in need of a good shovel out and clean up.

Cameras everywhere -you felt like you were on big brother!

Food is worst we have ever had in 40 years of travel- believe me it was bad.

The bar was a shed and if you wanted to be served you had to go and find someone to do it.

Entertainment -dreadful or none.

Nowhere to sit inside to have a drink, no place to relax.

As we left the hotel (we paid to be moved) others were either going home early and trying to find another hotel so we were not alone in our views.

However there was a positive out of this for one guest while we were there, he said the food was not the worst he had eaten - he said the time he ate dog was worse!!

YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Freedom direct

GB
9 years 11 months ago
This apartment complex has recently been refurbished (June 2007) and is in immaculate condition at the moment.

The previous reviews on this and other sites don't do it justice. If they are accurate at the time (2004) they are not accurate today.

The apartments are spacious, clean and are fitted with brand new kitchen equipment (fridge/freezer, oven/hob, microwave, washing machine) and TV with Sky News, BBC World, CNN, Eurosport and about 10 European channels.

The food is not British style, so if you go away and expect to get a full English breakfast and Aunt Bessie's hotpot for dinner, this might not be for you. The all inclusive buffet usually has beef/pork/lamb/chicken and there are plenty of other dishes to choose from, usually pasta/salads/chips/seafood.

At breakfast, there is some hot food and lots of cereal, croissants, toast, juice, yoghurts etc.

The all inclusive package meant breakfast, lunch, dinner, soft drinks/alcohol until 11pm, snacks outwith the main eating hours, and all entertainment/activities. The alcohol is 'local equivalent' so don't expect brand name alcohol, although if you want them you can buy them.

The apartments are located on the edge of the town of Corralejo, which is about 15 mins walk from the centre of the town, and about 10 mins to the nearest beaches. The Baku Park (waterpark, bowling, animal experience, market, etc) is about 15 mins walk also.

There are 3 supermarkets within 10 mins walk, one is right at the end of the road.

The complex is, as I said, very modern having been refurbished. There are 2 pool areas. One is the main pool and the other is smaller and quieter, and there is a kids paddling pool too. There were plenty of loungers and seats near the pool bar.

The entertainment is free and is all taken out by the resident entertainers Moreno and Valentina. During the day there are activities like aquaerobics and competitions in pool, archery, ping pong, shooting, etc. There is an entertainment programme every night with things like bingo, party games, snake show, music quiz, usually from 10pm-11pm. Before 10pm there is a kids disco with the usual hokey cokey and other kids dances. The entertainment is usually done in all languages for the audience.

These apartments seem to be populated mainly by German/Italian/Spanish guests. It's refreshing to go and not be surrounded by typical loud British families. The atmosphere is very laid back and suited to couples or young families or those looking to relax during the day.

There is plenty to do in the complex, but if you are looking for Brit culture you will have to go to Corralejo. Also if you are looking to party on into the night, you will have to go to the town.

The all inclusive is good, but don't expect 5 star food. It is not inedible but not 5 star either. The rest of the complex is 5 star as far as I am concerned.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travel Choice

Recommended
Clare Clarke
13 years ago
We stayed in a one bedroom apartment with two single bed in the bedroom and a pull out in the lounge area which was uncomfortable and abit smelly.Hotel was very clean only saw one cockroach on the last night came to say goodbye. Lots of stray cats trying to get into your apartment as soon as your back is turned. Swimming pool clean but very very salty.

Food was ok same full english breakfast each morning, we went half board but beware in the morning drink ie tea, coffee and juices are free but in the evening you have to pay for drink such as water, fizzy drinks for children. I enquired about this only to receive conflicting information from all. It is advisable to have dinner from the start at 7.30pm as there where many flys hoovering around and food buffet style not covered.

Hotel located about 10 minutes away from town by taxi costing about 2
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Gemstone Travel

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.