Image of Los Alisios Apartments

Los Alisios Apartments

20 of 46 hotels in Corralejo

4 out of 5 from 27 reviews
2 stars
Calle del Sargo, 2, 35660 Corralejo, Spain

27 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    12
  • Good
    8
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Hayley Martin
Ok if you just want a base
5 years 1 month ago
We booked this hotel as it advertised entertainment and playground etc eg facilities for children, however NONE of these things are at these apartments. It used to be a sister hotel with Dunas next door but they have stopped this and have built a metal fence partitioning the two hotels. Everything is now on the dunas side; including the tennis court and playground. All there is at los alisios is the pool, one little bar and a small restaurant and whichever member of staff is working runs these and the reception!!

Of course we were not impressed and had 3 bored children at night. We were told we could go to other hotels for entertainment but obviously couldn’t then use the all-inclusive we had paid for. It’s a small place rooms ok and if you just want a base as a couple its fine. Unfortunately not for families in my opinion as the resort doesn’t really offer much outside the apartments for entertaining families with younger kids.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
10 years ago
We had a weeks stay here and were really suprised. We thought it would be cheap and cheerful and quite dingy, however, in our 1 bedroomed apartment we had a great view of the pool and it had toaster, microwave, clean cutlery, kettle, everything you need.

My son slept on the pull out bed but i found it was very thin and he fell out of it a couple of times.

The reception ladies were fantastic, english, friendly and very imformative. Didnt do the entertainment or the kids club, both were in the other hotel, which was a lot bigger.

The pool is lovely and clean, just watch out for cockroaches and ants, but thats just the norm.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Direct holidays

Recommended
Mrs Anita Read
10 years 2 months ago
Found these apartments brilliant, in very green and luscious grounds. Maid cleaned the apartment 11 days out of 14 with regular changes of linen and towels. Apartment had everything in it you needed to cook a meal ect. You can collect a parasol from reception for a small refundable deposit, take it with you to the pool and also use it on your terrace, the same goes for an electric fan for your bedroom although they didn't charge us. Pool was cleaned every morning at 8am then you put your towels out at 9am. Entertainment in the sister Hotel was mainly for children.
Staff were very friendly and helpfull.
Only negative comment cockroaches come out late at night so keep your windows and doors closed and they can't get in, we had no problem with them.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Emma
10 years 5 months ago
As a Uk travel agent I had researched these apartments excessively. Upon arrival I was very unimpressed with the room. There were several dead cochroaches scattered around the room and living ones too. The facilities within the kitchen were excellent we had sandwich toaster and a kettle. However I wouldn't recommend using them as they were very un clean.

The reception staff at the sister hotel the Dunas Caleta was excellent nothing was too much for them. Be aware that the Los Alisios no longer has a reception and you have to check in here.

The only thing that let this hotel down was the cleaners. I did all of the cleaning. It states in the brochure that there is made service 5 times a week. NO when they could be bothered I was there 10 days and had to ask for clean sheets and towels. They never swept or made the beds. Silly and petty maybe but I dont go away to clean. The electric went off several times after speaking to several other families I realised we was not alone. The bedding also had holes in and the light switches and most of the electrical sockets were decaying. There were several dead mosquitos and blood on the walls.

The resort iteself was excellent and would def visit here again. If I had the chance to go again I would stay in the sister complex The Dunas Caleta.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Ta2005
10 years 6 months ago
Just returned from a weeks stay at the Los Aisios.

The Apartments look a bit tired from the outside but have been refurbished on the inside.

On arrival in our room we found a 'Turicomplex' wash bag filled with soaps, shampoo, shoe shine etc which I found quite surprising as we had never received these in Self Catering apartments before. The rooms were well equipped with Cooking Utensils and there is even a toaster and a kettle!!!!.

The Staff were absolutely first class and could not have been more helpful, especially when our flight home was delayed for 10 hours!!!! The staff were more interested in trying to make our wait more comfortable than the rep!!!!!!!

The Los Alisios does not have any entertainment as such but there is a pool bar which is open til around midnight. For more entertainment there is the sister complex next door.

Overall I would definitely return to the Los Alisios, I've just been in to the travel agency to cost them up for next year!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Carole Scott
10 years 8 months ago
I had heard that much about Fuertventura and Corralejo we had to try there and I was not disappointed.

The Los Alisios is not a big complex it is very compact but you do feel hemmed in I found it to be a relaxing place both day and night.

We usually go to the beach but found the town beaches were not up to much unless you went to the flag beach anyway we just stayed round the pool got our snacks at the pool bar

I loved the place I would definitely go back again it is very central for the town and the staff were very helpful and I would like to say Louise our rep was brillant too.

The apartments basic but that did not bother us hope to get back there sometime later this year to the same apartments.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Sunset

Recommended
Clare And Rachael
11 years 1 month ago
I must say that I beg to differ with all the negative comments about this hotel. I visited Los Alisios with a group of 15 other friends and we couldn't have had a better time.

The apartments were basic but top class, with spacious rooms and a good area to cook your own food. I have no complaints about the maids as they did an excellent job of cleaning our rooms on a daily basis.

As for the comments on thefts, we experienced nothing of the sort- there is a safety deposit box in each room if you're worried about your valuables.

As for the staff- absolutely wonderful people, I would like to give a special mention to Auntie Carol who made us feel so welcome and was a great person to have a chat with.

Overall this hotel was spot on for what we wanted and is a great place to stay, it's right next to the town with the main strip of bars and a few clubs too.

We went to Los Alisios apartments with no idea what they were going to be like and were very pleased with our travel agents reccommendation!

The apartments were basic but had everything we needed and were cleaned everyday (except Sunday) when we were there.
The location was ideal, a short walk from the beach and very close to the centre of town, but not too close!

The facilities at the hotel were better than expected with a reasonable sized pool and nice poolside bar. This was as far as the entertainment went, however we were always welcome to use the facilities of the hotel next door which were better as it was a bigger hotel.

Hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful and always happy to answer questions and queries.

We had a great stay in Los Alisios with no problems at all. We are even hoping to book there next year. I would reccommend it to most people.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Karen
11 years 2 months ago
We arrived at our apartment and we was welcomed by the staff they was very pleasant and they was there to help you.

Cleanliness is clean it is basic, its what you would accept. Big balcony and plently of room. They cleaned the bathroom lovely and clean that was the best thing.

They change the towels every 3 days and the beds and cleaned every day.

Location is excellent it is right in the centre it is 5 minutes walk to the beach and 5/10 minutes to the town where all the shops are.

Excellent places to eat out if you go self catering and it is worth the money. The best breakfast that we had was at the los perdricos, dont no bout the spelling thou, and penny lane is not far from the apartments its a good English bar and resturante, Food for all the family.

There isn't any entertainment really but if you like to you can go to the sister hotel which is nextdoor, you can also use there facilities too.

Yes, we are booking to go back next year!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunet

Recommended
Karen
11 years 2 months ago
Recently arrived home. Apartments were great.

We had a 1 bed apartment which was modern and spacious.

Maid service was good rooms seamed to be cleaned most days if I remember correctly.

Good size balcony ours had a nice view overlooking the pool area. Ideal location, only a 5 min walk to main stretch of bars etc. and about the same distance to the beach.

Not much entertainment on site, just a pool bar for drinks. This didn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunset

Recommended
AMANDA
11 years 2 months ago
Stayed here for 2 weeks in august found the 1st floor apartment spacious but basic.

We had an infestation of ants which lived in the wall cavities and electric sockets even the microwave. This was not a new problem but a well established one.

Maid service seemed to be when they could be bothered to climb the stairs. The longest the room went uncleaned was 5 days, hasten to add I did most of the cleaning.

The public area's were run down the pool table was non playable as it had no cushions and the cues had no tips, yet they still had the cheek to charge a deposit for use.
Burgleries were rife 5 whilst we were there. This happens every year and is only acted upon after the crime has been commited.

I observed that the complex is easily accessable from all angles and if it hadn't been for the vigilence of fellow holiday makers their would have been many more.

Would I go to this complex again absolutley not it is advertised as a 3+ star rating but would be lucky to get a 2.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: DIRECT HOLIDAYS

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.