14 independent reviews of the Playa Park Apartments
Address: Calle Crucero Lanzarote, 4, 35660 Corralejo, Spain
Playa Park Apartments
Playa Park Apartments Location
Ranked #25 of 40 hotels in Corralejo


4/5
Playa Park Apartments Playa Park Apartments is rated 3.5 out of 5 from 14 Reviews
71% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (14 reviews)

Cleanliness 4 stars
Entertainment 2 stars
Food 2 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 3 stars

Playa Park Apartments Reviews

4/5
4
"Good holiday had"
hilary hindley had a holiday at Playa Park Apartments Hotel in November 2011
We stayed here for 10 nights and got home early December. We upgraded to a one bed apartment and asked for a sunny balcony and pool view, our room could not have been better.

The staff from receptionists, cleaners and maintenance staff were very friendly. We cannot comment on the food or drink as we did not use these facilities, but we would certainly recommend this accommodation and will happily return.

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3
"Nice staff and pool, horrible rooms and not kept clean."
D Williams stayed at Playa Park Apartments, Corralejo, Spain in June 2011
The general hotel staff were OK and there was a lovely swimming pool and garden area at the Playa Park, that is the best we can say about this place.

We arrived at the hotel mid evening and unknown to us the room we were given was inundated with mosquitoes, during the night and despite all windows being shut the mosquitoes took their opportunity to quietly go about their business of bloodsucking and the following morning we were covered in bites, my face became distorted with excessive swelling. We complained to the Thomas Cook rep and were moved to a room at the second level which was free of mosquitoes. We later learned from someone else that another couple had stayed at the same room that had the mosquitoes before they were moved.

The rooms were just swept by the chambermaid on ...
5 days of our 7 day stay and mopped just once. The beds were never made except on the one occasion when the sheets were changed, so it was left to us to make the beds and generally clean the sinks and shower area and to use the brush and mop supplied to ensure the room was really clean.

It totally ruined our stay at the hotel because you don't expect to do the cleaning yourself when on holiday.

Read More

Recommended: No
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

laurie visited the Playa Park Apartments Hotel, Corralejo, Spain in February 2010
Having lived on the island for some time in the past, i was revisiting for a cheap stress free break to get away from the poor UK weather!
When booking this hotel i noticed mixed reviews on other sites, but knowing that Palmair were a reputable local airline with god reviews, i decided to give it a go!
The hotel is rated 2 keys/stars, which i feel is very underated! it easily compares with a three star island hotel, and in some cases, compared to Caleta garden hotel in Caleta de Fuste, its a 4 star!
The reception staff were very polite and helpful, and the apartment was upper floor overlooking the end pool area, with lovely views of tropical trees etc. the grounds themselves are laid out very exotically, and very very clean!
The apartment was extremely spacious, with separate lounge diner, kitchen ...
bathroom and bedroom. Two lovely balconies, one facing the pool area and a rear one off the hallway facing the rear of the complex, ideal as it was very sunny in the afternoons and the rear balcony allowed you to sit in the sun, protected from the breeze and was very quiet.
When we went, we were told that the we would have to rent a kettle and or toaster, but everything else was supplied, but when we arrived in our apartment, it was fully kitted out, everything required was there.
Linen was clean, towels were clean every day if you wished, and the apartment was spotless, excellent cleaning service.
No faults with the room at all.
There was even an iron and ironing board!
The hotel has a gym and sauna, pool tables, and other games room, a lovely salt water pool, cold to the first touch, but once your in the water its fine, and very very clean.
No faults at all with this cheap hotel, and is highly recommended to anyone with a lower budget.
The food served is basic cooking but of good standard and quality and much cheaper than in the main towns!!

The only drawback, if you can call it that, is that it is a 20 min walk to the town centre or beach, but it is very quiet at night and therefore a good place if you want to be just that little bit away from all the noise of the main street areas.

All in all, a very highly recommended hotel that deserves more than its 2 key/star rating!!!
excellent value for money.

Read More

Tour Operator: palmair

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

Brian stayed at Playa Park Apartments Hotel, Corralejo, Spain in July 2009
WE arrived late and were shown our room, it was a small studio next to the main road and because of that we could not open the window. There was no fan so we sweltered.
Next day we changed our room - our room was now quite nice but we had to pay 8 euro a day EXTRA. The TV was broken and in order to get any English channels, we had to pay EXTRA. we asked about WiFi, yes, it was 14 euro a week EXTRA. Use of the safe was EXTRA, even weighing your luggage was EXTRA.
The location was at the top of the town, about 20 minutes from the town and the dunes, very desolate with only a couple of bars nearby, one of which was the Flintstone Bar which put on the sort of entertainment that ...
the Playa Park should have put on. On the positive side, the room was very clean and pleasant, the pool area was vey nice and the staff were VERY HELPFUL and VERY FRIENDLY - that\'s a big plus.
Our overall conclusion however is that with all the extras, we could have stayed in a nicer hotel in a better location for the same price.

Read More

Tour Operator: On The Beach
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
1 stars

3/5
3

Kate stayed at Playa Park Apartments Hotel, Corralejo, Spain in February 2009
Pleasant enough place but seriously in need of updating.Dull and drab apartment.

Located opposite a building site (no building going on) and a brand new prison.

Tour Operator: Rhomas Cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
1 stars

5/5
5

paula visited the Playa Park Apartments, Corralejo in September 2007
this is the 2nd time this year we have been to this hotel,we came in july with our daughter and her friend both 16 thay had a fab time,hotel great, great location not too near the main street, staff and ceaners were so friendly, this is why my husband and i came back again in september and can\'t wait to go again.

Tour Operator: travel republic

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

warren brown visited the Playa Park Apartments Hotel, Corralejo in December 2006
Playa Park were very clean apartments spotless in fact.

Stayed on ground floor which in my opinion is the better option. Your own private patio which leads to pool area.

The pool is large and very pleasant (bit chilly though).

Playa Park is about a 15 minute walk to the resort centre and a 25 minute walk to sand dunes.

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

John Sugden stayed at Playa Park Apartments Hotel, Corralejo in November 2006
The complex was very quiet and relaxing.

The pool was a salt water pool and very nice.

The staff were very friendly and nothibg was to much trouble. We would stay again.

It is a bit quicker to walk along the beach to the old town, and taxis are quite cheap.

The hotel does a buffet breakfast for 4.5 euros and is quite adequate.

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

Gerry Burrows had a holiday at Playa Park Apartments Hotel in November 2005
We took pot luck from the Thomas Cook late-deal website and were delighted with the Playa Park. Very clean, nicely furnished apartment, attended to every other day by unobtrusive cleaning staff, who earned a decent tip.

Sky News among the Spanish and German TV stations, a couple of reasonable shops not far away and the hotel shop was sufficient for basics. About 20 mins walk to the centre of Corralejo, so we got a taxi in the evenings a couple of times. Staff at reception polite and helpful.

We ate at the hotel on the two rainy evenings - adequate, well-cooked food, nothing startling but you don\'t expect that for the very modest prices they charged.

Entertainment wasn\'t something we were able to rate - I wasn\'t aware of any. The pool was lovely, very well maintained with a little ...
bar serving a modest range of snacks [good chips!]Thoroughly recommended.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Keith stayed at Playa Park Apartments, Corralejo in July 2005
We booked this hotel independantly off teletext. We wanted to use it as a base while we were taking title of our own villa in fuerte so we weren\'t particularly bothered about the quality of the accomodation or the location.

We were however pleasantly surprised with the quality of the accomodation, it was clean and well equipped. We had a large apartment with 2 balconies that overlooked the pool that was the hotels biggest asset.

There was no entertainment at the hotel and it was a bit of a trek into town however the taxis are really good value and are plentiful.

The food in the restaurant left alot to be desired, I\'m glad we opted for the self catering option.

Tour Operator: didn't

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Sarah Greenfeild stayed at Playa Park Apartments, Corralejo in December 2004
I visited Playa Park for a week over Christmas. After booking the holiday I was unsure how good the Hotel would be but after visiting it I can safely say it was wonderful.

I stayed in a one bedroom ground floor apartment which had a sun terrace that backed onto the pool area. The sun terrace didn\'t receive much sun but this really didn\'t matter as we were right by the pool and there were always sun loungers available.

Our apartment had everything we needed except for a kettle, so making tea was a slow process on the hob. On arrival we found that one of our beds was broken but before we had a chance to report the fault a cleaner noticed it and immediately sent someone in to fix it. The apartments were cleaned regularly and the bedding ...
and towels were both changed a number of times during out stay.

The pool at the hotel was great, there was one small pool for children, one slightly bigger pool with a built in slide and another even bigger pool. They were quite cold in December but in the summer I\'m sure it would be much warmer. By the pool there is a bar which sells both drinks and food so this is a good place to pick up lunch.

The food at the hotel was really good, I had expected it to be quite naff and on the first day I wasn\'t overly impressed but as the week went on the food got better and better. We had a 5 course gala meal on Christmas day that was delicious and on other evening we had the choice of a barbecue (inside), traditional Canarian buffet and Paella, which were all extremely nice.

The hotel is about 15 - 20 minutes walk from the town and there is a beach only 5 minutes away. There are 2 supermarkets within 50 meters of the hotel and a couple of pubs. There is also a water park about 500 meters away although this isn\'t always open due to the weather. The location probably isn\'t ideal for everyone as it isn\'t in the center of town but we went to the town at least twice a day and didn\'t once use a taxi.

The hotel staff were all very friendly and spoke very good English.

In the evenings the hotel was quite which was ideal for us but if you\'re looking for a holiday with a lot of evening entertainment this probably isn\'t the best place.

Overall this was a great place to stay and I would definitely go back again and I would recommend it to anyone.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

helen lynch had a holiday at Playa Park Apartments Hotel in October 2004
We have just returned from Playa Park. We had a fantastic holiday.

Playa park was a superb hotel but if it could be transported into the centre of Correlejo it would be even better. It was a 40 minute steady walk into the centre but as we just wanted a quiet relaxing time we could not fault it.

The hotel staff were fantastic especially maids and poolbar staff.

It was spotlessly clean. We were on the ground floor which was ideal as you had a big terrace, but on the wrong side for sunshine during the day but that did not matter as there was ample sun loungers around the pool area. Pool spotless only disadvantage for me was it was a saltwater pool, but that's just me.

Renovation work just started while we were there so some days there was quite alot ...
of noise. Don\'t know how long this is going on for.

There was no entertainment, nice and quiet if that's what you want which we did. Entertainment might be different in the summer, I don\'t know.

Would most definitely visit here again.

Read More

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
2 stars

1/5
1

kay evans had a holiday at Playa Park Apartments Hotel in September 2004
Playa park apartments were in the worst location you can imagine it was the back of beyond right in the middle of a building sites not a shop or bar in site and not a smell of the sea.

If you wanted to go into the resort you had to have a taxi the apartment was on ground level and I requested a top floor our only view was of a big bush and it was like sleeping in a green house.

You could not open the window or the curtains as there were people walking past at all hours the food was awful we arrived just after evening meal started we went straight in there was only two things to choose from and the chips were cold and limp there was no one in the ...
bar only my husband and myself and the barman.

In the end we gave up and went to sit on our patio area and stare at the bushes. After a sleepless night we saw our rep and asked to be moved or we wanted to go home there was no way we could stay in that place for a whole week after all the hard earned cash we paid for our holiday once we moved we had a fabulos holiday .

Read More

Tour Operator: jmc
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
1 stars

4/5
4

Dave stayed at Playa Park Apartments in September 2004
After reading the previous report I had to recount my experience at this hotel.

FACT, This hotel is not in an ideal location, the area is quiet, there is ongoing building work in the surrounding area, the terrain is generally flat, but unless you are reasonably fit, a Taxi is required for the journey to or from the Town, Fare is 2 euro each way.

FACT, My one bedroom apartment was on the ground floor, had a pleasant uninterrupted view of the pool. Was spotlessly clean, and contained just about everything required for a self catering holiday at no extra cost, including, Crockery, Kettle, Toaster, Television, Microwave and Hairdryer.

COMMENT, My family and I had a good relaxing holiday at this hotel.

The swimming pool is fantastic, has a small built in slide, and is well maintained.

As a family we ...
needed two taxis to take us to town. Hotel Reception were happy to order these, therefore the location was not a problem to us.

Being self catering, I did not use the dining room, so cannot comment on meal quality.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
2 stars
Share