Image of Playa Park Apartments

Playa Park Apartments

25 of 44 hotels in Corralejo

4 out of 5 from 14 reviews
2 stars
Calle Crucero Lanzarote, 4, 35660 Corralejo, Spain
On the outskirts of Corralejo, this bright and spacious complex provides a relaxing base to explore the surrounding area.

14 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Hilary Hindley
Good holiday had
4 years 6 months ago
We stayed here for 10 nights and got home early December. We upgraded to a one bed apartment and asked for a sunny balcony and pool view, our room could not have been better.

The staff from receptionists, cleaners and maintenance staff were very friendly. We cannot comment on the food or drink as we did not use these facilities, but we would certainly recommend this accommodation and will happily return.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
D Williams
Nice staff and pool, horrible rooms and not kept clean.
5 years ago
The general hotel staff were OK and there was a lovely swimming pool and garden area at the Playa Park, that is the best we can say about this place.

We arrived at the hotel mid evening and unknown to us the room we were given was inundated with mosquitoes, during the night and despite all windows being shut the mosquitoes took their opportunity to quietly go about their business of bloodsucking and the following morning we were covered in bites, my face became distorted with excessive swelling. We complained to the Thomas Cook rep and were moved to a room at the second level which was free of mosquitoes. We later learned from someone else that another couple had stayed at the same room that had the mosquitoes before they were moved.

The rooms were just swept by the chambermaid on 5 days of our 7 day stay and mopped just once. The beds were never made except on the one occasion when the sheets were changed, so it was left to us to make the beds and generally clean the sinks and shower area and to use the brush and mop supplied to ensure the room was really clean.

It totally ruined our stay at the hotel because you don't expect to do the cleaning yourself when on holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
6 years 3 months ago
Having lived on the island for some time in the past, i was revisiting for a cheap stress free break to get away from the poor UK weather!
When booking this hotel i noticed mixed reviews on other sites, but knowing that Palmair were a reputable local airline with god reviews, i decided to give it a go!
The hotel is rated 2 keys/stars, which i feel is very underated! it easily compares with a three star island hotel, and in some cases, compared to Caleta garden hotel in Caleta de Fuste, its a 4 star!
The reception staff were very polite and helpful, and the apartment was upper floor overlooking the end pool area, with lovely views of tropical trees etc. the grounds themselves are laid out very exotically, and very very clean!
The apartment was extremely spacious, with separate lounge diner, kitchen bathroom and bedroom. Two lovely balconies, one facing the pool area and a rear one off the hallway facing the rear of the complex, ideal as it was very sunny in the afternoons and the rear balcony allowed you to sit in the sun, protected from the breeze and was very quiet.
When we went, we were told that the we would have to rent a kettle and or toaster, but everything else was supplied, but when we arrived in our apartment, it was fully kitted out, everything required was there.
Linen was clean, towels were clean every day if you wished, and the apartment was spotless, excellent cleaning service.
No faults with the room at all.
There was even an iron and ironing board!
The hotel has a gym and sauna, pool tables, and other games room, a lovely salt water pool, cold to the first touch, but once your in the water its fine, and very very clean.
No faults at all with this cheap hotel, and is highly recommended to anyone with a lower budget.
The food served is basic cooking but of good standard and quality and much cheaper than in the main towns!!

The only drawback, if you can call it that, is that it is a 20 min walk to the town centre or beach, but it is very quiet at night and therefore a good place if you want to be just that little bit away from all the noise of the main street areas.

All in all, a very highly recommended hotel that deserves more than its 2 key/star rating!!!
excellent value for money.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Brian
6 years 10 months ago
WE arrived late and were shown our room, it was a small studio next to the main road and because of that we could not open the window. There was no fan so we sweltered.
Next day we changed our room - our room was now quite nice but we had to pay 8 euro a day EXTRA. The TV was broken and in order to get any English channels, we had to pay EXTRA. we asked about WiFi, yes, it was 14 euro a week EXTRA. Use of the safe was EXTRA, even weighing your luggage was EXTRA.
The location was at the top of the town, about 20 minutes from the town and the dunes, very desolate with only a couple of bars nearby, one of which was the Flintstone Bar which put on the sort of entertainment that the Playa Park should have put on. On the positive side, the room was very clean and pleasant, the pool area was vey nice and the staff were VERY HELPFUL and VERY FRIENDLY - that's a big plus.
Our overall conclusion however is that with all the extras, we could have stayed in a nicer hotel in a better location for the same price.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Kate
7 years 3 months ago
Pleasant enough place but seriously in need of updating.Dull and drab apartment.

Located opposite a building site (no building going on) and a brand new prison.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Paula
8 years 8 months ago
this is the 2nd time this year we have been to this hotel,we came in july with our daughter and her friend both 16 thay had a fab time,hotel great, great location not too near the main street, staff and ceaners were so friendly, this is why my husband and i came back again in september and can't wait to go again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Warren Brown
9 years 5 months ago
Playa Park were very clean apartments spotless in fact.

Stayed on ground floor which in my opinion is the better option. Your own private patio which leads to pool area.

The pool is large and very pleasant (bit chilly though).

Playa Park is about a 15 minute walk to the resort centre and a 25 minute walk to sand dunes.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
John Sugden
9 years 6 months ago
The complex was very quiet and relaxing.

The pool was a salt water pool and very nice.

The staff were very friendly and nothibg was to much trouble. We would stay again.

It is a bit quicker to walk along the beach to the old town, and taxis are quite cheap.

The hotel does a buffet breakfast for 4.5 euros and is quite adequate.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Gerry Burrows
10 years 6 months ago
We took pot luck from the Thomas Cook late-deal website and were delighted with the Playa Park. Very clean, nicely furnished apartment, attended to every other day by unobtrusive cleaning staff, who earned a decent tip.

Sky News among the Spanish and German TV stations, a couple of reasonable shops not far away and the hotel shop was sufficient for basics. About 20 mins walk to the centre of Corralejo, so we got a taxi in the evenings a couple of times. Staff at reception polite and helpful.

We ate at the hotel on the two rainy evenings - adequate, well-cooked food, nothing startling but you don't expect that for the very modest prices they charged.

Entertainment wasn't something we were able to rate - I wasn't aware of any. The pool was lovely, very well maintained with a little bar serving a modest range of snacks [good chips!]Thoroughly recommended.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
10 years 10 months ago
We booked this hotel independantly off teletext. We wanted to use it as a base while we were taking title of our own villa in fuerte so we weren't particularly bothered about the quality of the accomodation or the location.

We were however pleasantly surprised with the quality of the accomodation, it was clean and well equipped. We had a large apartment with 2 balconies that overlooked the pool that was the hotels biggest asset.

There was no entertainment at the hotel and it was a bit of a trek into town however the taxis are really good value and are plentiful.

The food in the restaurant left alot to be desired, I'm glad we opted for the self catering option.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: