Image of Green Oasis Sunriver Hotel

Green Oasis Sunriver Hotel

11 of 12 hotels in Costa Calma

3 out of 5 from 9 reviews
1 star
Calle Punta Pesebre, Costa Calma, Fuerteventura

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Katie Wilkes
11 years 10 months ago
The Hotel was lovely and the staff were great. There could have been more variation on the choice of food, however it was always hot and replenished.

The resort was fairly quiet and there wasnt an awful lot to do however it didnt really bother us, but if you wanted to see the island then I'd suggest that you hire a car. We went to Caleta de Fuste and it was lovely, plenty of sights to see and private beaches to relax on.

The only critisism of the Sun River Club is that the bar shuts at 11.30pm every night and you havent got a chance of getting a drink after this time. Its a bit early considering you are on your hols.

All in all we really enjoyed the experience, and would definately consider going back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Select Holidays

Recommended
Andi
12 years 1 month ago
From the second we arrived I knew something wasn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Co-Op Travel

Laurinda Myers
12 years 2 months ago
The holiday was described to us as being both a self catering and all inclusive package as both amenities were available.

The cooker was disconnected and no crockery or cutlery was supplied.

The accommodation was drab and smelt of drains.

The hotel food catered mainly for Spanish and German cuisine, mainly veal and fish (no good for vegetarians)

The beach is a hike away, return journey has a mount Everest of a hill. Nothing much in immediate vicinity.
A few shops and a couple of restaurants.

A very good restaurant is 'Restaurant Copa' which is run by a German named 'Walter' His food is excellent, the service is second to none (child friendly with paper table cloths on to draw on and crayons supplied.)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Instant Holidays

Carol
12 years 3 months ago
The hotel has very high standards very clean.

The food was very poor, the breakfasts were the best although it was the same each day nothing new.

The hotel is situated at the top of a hill and there is not much to do in Costa Calma. We hired a car before we arrived and cost us
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: med hotels

Recommended
Kellee Stevens
13 years ago
The hotel was lovely, clean, food ok, however it is very quiet and the ameneties although sufficient are not extensive. It is the kind of holiday where you sit around the pool and eat lots and thats about it! Ideal to take a good book. Hotel very clean and hotel staff, some limited with their english are very nice. We found that most of the guests were not english and did not speak english so it is not really a place to go to meet people. There are no reps so therefore no group excursions. Very nice for families with young children.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Select Holidays

Sharon
13 years 1 month ago
We stayed at the Club Green Oasis Complex for 2 weeks All Inclusive for 2 weeks, our party consisted of 2 Adults and 1 child Age 3 and 1 Child Age 18 Months. We had a fantastic time the staff were very friendly, very helpful and the food was great. The entertainment team tryed very hard and were very entertaining. There was plenty of activities in the daytime for everyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Teletext

Recommended
Tony & Diane
13 years 7 months ago
Excellent hotel staff brilliant friendly and very helpful.

My wife twisted her ankle. With the help of the hotel staff we did not need the doctors or hospital.

If they improved the food choice it would definitley be a top of the range hotel.

A bit of advice is to those who can drive hire a car the island is outstanding. Car hire cost us 80 euros which worked out at
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: jumbo tours

Recommended
Nigel
13 years 8 months ago
First time I have done an All Inclusive, having heard of good and bad examples of it, I was slightly worried, but turned out that the food was good quality, tasty, and a fair range of choice. Perhaps a bit monotonous after a week or so - nothing spicy, and I like spicy food. But plenty of choice, and fresh fruit.

The hotel cleanliness and staff friendliness left me with litle to complain about - it would have been a perfect holiday if there had been a little bit more sun (but then it was December), and if my camera and palm computer hadn't been nicked (due to my carelessness in part).

Some Brits probably wouldn't have enjoyed the entertainment so much as it was really aimed at the largely German audience, but I wasn't there for that, so I didn't mind - and some Brits we spoke to seemed to enjoy the entertainment anyway - or they always semed to go to it, anyway....
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Can't remember

Recommended
14 years 5 months ago
Quiet location 2 mile walk from beach,s ome bars shops nearby.
Unless you plan to stay in the hotel you will need a car which are cheap, if you dont have transfers get car at airport, not much difference from the taxi cost.
Good size pool, hotel well run and clean ,good size rooms loved the food, proper 4 star hotel, hotel mix of brits / germans.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: tv text offers

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.