Image of Green Oasis Club Hotel

Green Oasis Club Hotel

24 of 34 hotels in Maspalomas

3 out of 5 from 15 reviews
2 stars
Avda. TT.Oo Air Marin Nand#186; 2 Campo Internacio, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Spain

15 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    8
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Graham
7 years 10 months ago
I booked this late and like others i had read the comments, however most recent reviews was favourable. This was an excellent holiday great appartments with fridge cooker sofa etc. I couldnt have hand picked a better appartment right oppisite bar and entertainment, food was usual all inc quality with plenty of options. snack bar food was help yourself as was the beer, sangria and soft drinks. the place was clean tidy and staff helpfull, not much close by but free shuttle bus and taxis reasonable priced. I will certainly return here. if you are used to 4/5 star hotels pay for one and dont go here. if you want a good value for money AI holiday in the sun i would certainly recomend. My only complaint is my week passed far too quick. Keep up the good work Green Oasis
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: A1

Recommended
8 years 1 month ago
absolutely great, clean hotel, great staff, great food, help yourself to beer, wine etc, would definitely go back, great pools,
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: on the beach

Recommended
Lyn Pearce
8 years 2 months ago
We stayed here for one week and before going read some reviews which weren't very good but my brother who went here last year and was there meeting us when we got there promised us it was really good. Well he wasn't wrong. Very pleased. Rooms were a bit tired but very clean and we ended up right next door to my brother where we just walked out to the pool from our terrace. Plenty of sunbeds. The food was lovely if a bit repetitive but there again all these sort of holiday has similar food but it suited all our tastes. Entertainment was really good. Staff were very helpful and friendly and couldn't do enough for us. I would visit this hotel again as I'm sure the rest of my family would.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
Steve & Lor
8 years 5 months ago
The hotel is kept in a very clean condition, what does let it down is some of the rooms BUT a lot of that MUST go down to some of the previous guests that have stayed here as they have clearly been treated roughly by them.

Our room looked out onto a rough bit of land and the road next to the hotel but seeing as we spent more time out of the room than in it then that wasn't a problem, when we did have a problem like a light out or the fridge not working they were fixed within 24 hrs.

Reception staff were brilliant and spoke fluent English.

The food was of good quality but not enough variety for me but I'm quite fussy.
We went out to eat on two nights (as we often do on AI, just for a change), not ten minutes away, behind the Princess Hotel there is an Italian and a Chinese restaurant, they are both brilliant.

Can't comment on the drinks as I don't drink alchohol, it was serve yourself during the day at the pool bar for Beer and Soft Drinks/Water but for the Beer and Sprits at night they were using a queueing system that seemed to work ok as everyone was doing it, yes even the Germans before you ask !

Weather was hot 26-28c but we did have a couple of short, sharp showers.

In a word this hotel is BASIC but we didn't pay that much and we wouldn't return again because we like to try different places.

Oh and one last thing we were there 16-23 March and it's Carnival time in Maspalomas, well worth the plane fare on it's own, brilliant, absolutely brilliant !!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Abbie Stockley
9 years 3 months ago
Bungalows clean but really dated and a shabby looking.

Upstairs balcony door was broken, reported it and it took about three trips to reception to get it fixed, wouldn't move us rooms either.

Food was terrible and I mean it was really bad, we ended up eating out every night because we just couldnt eat anything, we tried to brave it during lunches as we hadn't taken that much cash but I got the worst bad stomach and the day after so did my boyfriend.

I'm convinced it was from the curried veal that I tried because I was so hungry! I'm not a food snob either, and not picky, but this was a joke.

The drinks were OK, all cheap versions of everything but will get you drunk.

No entertainment in the evening. Staff miserable mostly.

If you do want to watch TV take euros with you because you have to pay!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

9 years 4 months ago
We went here as a last minute cheapo holiday and got what we paid for. The rooms were basic and could do with a bit of a spruce up, mould round the bath, doors hanging off, front door lock not working and wires exposed in the bathroom. The pools were OK, the kids were in the main one most of the time but I would think it would be like a soup in the busy times though. I thought the food was OK and we never went hungry but again I knew it was not the Ritz. The bar at night time was a joke with one barman on and only 2 drinks per person at a time I just hope they put on more bar staff in the summer. There was 2 outside bars but only one open when we were there. I knew where the hotel was and it takes about 20-30 mins to walk to the beach and 10 mins to Faro 2 shops or Holiday World. There is a free bus to the beach so we used it a few times. Never had any probs with the staff and always spoke when I spoke to them. As I said I knew what I was paying for and as it worked out at
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Indie

Carol
9 years 4 months ago
We had booked for another hotel but were moved 2 days before travelling. We were disappointed as our original hotel was chosen for its location and the Green Oasis is stuck in the middle of nowhere on its own.

The food was limited but you could always find something to eat & the all day snack bar was ideal for the children who were kept occupied & entertained almost all day by the mini-club which was excellent.

The hotel & rooms were kept very clean. The maids cleaned the outsides(paths, seating areas, etc)until 10am & the moved into the rooms. They filled their bucket from special taps outside & not in the rooms at 8.15am as someone had mentioned in another review.

We didn't pay 5 star prices & didn't expect 5 star luxury. For the price we paid we had a bargain!
Yes we did eat out a few times but that was our choice not because the food was inedible.

Definitely good value for money.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travelsoon

Recommended
9 years 10 months ago
Well what can I say we had booked two two bedroom apartments the reception staff informed me I was wrong even though I had the booking voucher to prove it!!

We were given three one bedrooms no where near each other the night staff told us this was only for one night we could change this first thing. NO!!

We were then told we couldnt even have three together so kids and adults doted all over the place .

I found the two bedroom apartments at the back of the hotel all EMPTY and derilict.

The rooms were not the up to much and the cleaner comes in at 8.15 am to fill her bucket with water if your awake or not !!

The food was fine no bad or not good average realy but the restaurant does get very busy at 9.00am we had to que for a table.

The location I felt was very isolated we had to take a taxi every where no much in short walking distance
but we had small kids who wouldnt walk far,but there is a bus which runs to the beach and is FREE.

As for the staff well to be fair half the recepion staff were brilliant kind and helpful were the other half blamed everything on anyone they could think off the night staff would tell you to come back in the morning the morning staff blamed the night.

REMEMBER the drink is free so poor bar and waiting staff dont get many tips and are very gratefull when they do and friendly.

we never went to the entertainment on the whole food fine room below average most of the staff nice.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: med hotels

Jan & Paul Mckenzie
10 years 1 month ago
We have just returned from a 2 week holiday/honeymoon with our 3 children and although on arrival the reception staff where very nice and polite some members where less enthusiastic at times !

We felt although we were the in 2 star acccommodation the rooms were slightly below standard eg broken television, broken shower head, non working socket outlets, non working light fittings and the 2 over bed lights were dangling/broken !

Some socket facias were loose and exposed wires could be seen !However these were rectified the following day ( no matter what star accommodation you're in there should be some sort of standard and in this complex some apartments were far better than others) although we had 6 sinks and 2 baths in the 2 rooms we were allocated we did not possess 1 plug and the patio doors to enter the rooms needed a shove and a push in the right direction by a strong male, how the maid got in is beyond us !

We did book this holiday/honeymoon some 10 months in advance and requested rooms with a pool view, which we were assured by cosmos that it would not be a problem !

What we actually got was a main road view with the added bonus of a 24 hour texco petrol station thrown in free of charge !

Evening entrertainment differed for adults and on occasion was not too bad but the kids mini disco was very repetetive and there was nothing for teenagers, much to the disgust of our eldest daughter !

Both the pool bar and the evening bar seemed a tad understaffed at times but the food was of a good standard but fell a bit short for the children.

On a lighter note you could always jump into a taxi and for 3 euros head to the Yumbo centre in palya del Ingels and visit the many Bars including ricky's cabaret which is more entertaining(but not free).

On the whole the hotel was clean and pleasant to stay in but in need of modernisation in certain areas of the complex and also if you are happy to tolerate all 3 languages in a row to explain waterpolo in the main pool!

Personally we would not visit again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

10 years 1 month ago
We stayed in this hotel to celebrate my 50th birthday. The experience is one I would prefer to forget.
The hotel was fairly isolated and a good walk or taxi ride to Maspolomas and Playa del Ingles. For this reason we spent a small fortune on taxis.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Med Hotels

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.