Image of Gloria Palace Amadores Hotel

Gloria Palace Amadores Hotel

4 of 7 hotels in Playa Amadores

4 out of 5 from 28 reviews
4 stars
Calle La Palma, 2, 35139 Puerto Rico, Spain

28 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    16
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Very relaxing
6 years 1 month ago
This is a review for the Gloria Palace Royal in Amadores. Stayed all inclusive for 1 week. The views from every balcony were fantastic. Glass of champagne on arrival and also bottle waiting in your room. Free pool towels. Restaurant view was amazing; food was good with waiter service for drinks.

Two pools the infinity one was the busiest but lovely views the other had a very quiet sun terrace and bar loungers came with a mattress. Entertainment was not very good no atmosphere and bar service was slow, but we enjoyed sitting in the outside seating area.

Very relaxing holiday would go back to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Impressive hotel
6 years 4 months ago
Second visit to this hotel as was so impressed with the first visit needed to see if it still lived up to our expectations, again not disappointed.

Fantastic room right above the sea. Meals again top notch. All inclusive package worth having as saved a fortune on the drinks, beer, water, champagne, cocktails all in the deal and not watered down.

Plenty of room around the pool area with stunning views out to sea.

In all a superb relaxing holiday and the in-laws loved it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
A.W
7 years 10 months ago
The hotel was great and the views were immense. We stayed B&B and the food was okay with a varied choice, however we did venture in for dinner one night but it was not good quality for a 4 star.THe location was excellent for us as we enjoy walking and it was about 5 minutes to Puerto Rico harbour and about 10 minutes to Amadores Beach. The staff we encountered were helpful and friendly, especially Hector who was on duty at night in the pool bar.
Maid service was again very good and the whole complex was very clean and tidy. Only thing we found worrying was prices for alcohol and water, 7.5 euros for a cocktail, 4.2 euros for a glass of sangria and 2.1 euros for a half litre of water....mmmm.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: traveldealsdirect

Recommended
Bell
8 years 3 months ago
arrived @ 5.10 a.m. and promply delt with.Cleaners arrived @7.45 and 08.30 a.m,you must be joking!we went out every night so cannot comment on inhouse entertainment.food was very good and the rooms spick and span.holiday ruined by hotels actions on final day.Although a noon check out the cleaners arrived at 8.50 a.m. we went for breakfast and returned at 9.45 to find we were locked out of the room.headed for reception where we met everyone else who was leaving that day and took 45 mins to reinstate everybodys cards.later found out we were to pay for evening meal so asked rep and answer was we should have been offered meal when we arrived at 05.10 a.m!pointed out that if we were hungary we would have waited and had breakfast.no joy so went out for meal.what hotel saved in meals they lost in goodwill.great hotel,very good food,very efficiant staff,super location but would not go back.we were all being picked up at 1 a.m. the next day and their policy seems to end relations at noon the previous day
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Joanna
8 years 5 months ago
Me and my partner just got married at the hotel grounds and stayed for 7 nights! The hotel staff was amazing they could do enough for us, they was so friendly and helpful. We was all inclusive and the food was brilliant, the meat was cooked as you waited, there was plenty of food! even a children's part for them. I would recommend to go all inclusive! there is a snack bar as well, where you can get arrange of food! I must tell you to try out there cocktails there so nice. There is two swimming pools and a spar, a play area for children and a pool just for them. The hotel staff was so good with my children. The entertainment was good, they get people involved. I can not say a bad word about the hotel and staff, i will be going back soon!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
Catherine
8 years 10 months ago
just back from a weeks stay at gloria palace amadores i travelled with my best friend and husband and can def say it was the best holiday iv had.everything about this hotel is excellent from start to finish.hotel food was top class with all tastes catered for,a huge selection to choose from we were b&b and got a special deal there that included dinner. the rooms were cleaned to a very high standard,and the pool and restraunts areas were also kept at a high standard.as 1 was on a single supplement (115euro extra) i had a huge room to myself with a super view and huge balcony on block 1 really enjoyed my stay here.the location was perfect and the views from here are just breath taking however people with walking difficulties may encounter some problems due to the hill side location.hotel staff i found were very polite,helpfull at all times and any requests which were few were delivered promtly.the restraunt and bar staff were very good at what they did , the prices for drinks at the bars i found quite expensive at hotel this would be my only complaint.the entertainment was excellent for both adults and kiddies club was exceptional.as we left yesterday kids were crying leaving as the animation team came to say their goodbyes.so if your a family with young kids go there you wont be disappointed!night time entertainment is also very good with a different show every night.pools are lovley again very well maintained with plenty sun loungers and umbrellas.amadores beach to us was heaven ,we went there every day and we also had excellent weather. we hope to return to gloria palace in may 2009 for a week.this time we will go all inclusive due to the drink prices and i think a week would be enough as the food may get a bit repetitive after 1st wk.do go on the ferry boat trip to mogan it is a beautifull port with a beautiful beach we spent a day there and really enjoyed the day.finally anyone with any doubts about a holiday at gloria palace i say book it and go you wont be disappointed!themed nights are nice at dinner something different every night. to those of you going there enjoy every minute we cant wait to go back in 2009!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunway

Recommended
Leanne + Steve
8 years 11 months ago
Once we arrived a Gloria Palace, we were greeted with Champagne at the reception for check in which was a brilliant start to the holiday.

The rooms are very spacious, clean and well presented with fantastic views of the sea. The views through-out the hotel were amazing, especially the views going down to the sea front from the glass lifts. Once at the bottom you could either turn right which would take 10-15 min walk to Amadores beach or turn left to take you to Puerto Rico which took about 5-10 min.

It was great not having to get up at daft o'clock to put your towels on the sunbeds to make sure you had 1! There was plenty to go round. The bars around the pool are a little expensive so if you are 1 of those people that like to chill around the pool through the day and have a few drinks i would recommend goin All Inclusive.

You had a wide variety of food, there was something there for everybody, i would have to say the best night was the Chinese night as you have themed nights.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Linzi
9 years 1 month ago
the maids in the hotel were very nice they left you a message about them.
the food was varied they had a cubian night, mexican night spanish night, irish night , chinese night it was lovely.

the location of the hotel was good, if you went to the left on the promenade you would go to Puerto Rico which took five minutes but if you went right it would take you to amadores beach it only took about ten minutes but was a nice walk.

The hotel hotel staff were very good.

The entertainment was very good i loved it. the entermainment in the day was good the animation team were very good because they did watervolley, waterpolo, aqua aeobics in both pools. the night entertainment was very good they had the mini disco for the children but people about 15 and 16 go to it because it was fun, and they had acrobat, fashion show but the hypotist was the best some of my friends took part in the show and it was really funny.

i would defentitly go to this hotel again the ainmation team were great
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
9 years 2 months ago
we dont usually go half board but the deal we got was too good to refuse here.You can swap evening meal for lunch if you wish.The food is excellent and there is something for everyone.They cook the meat as you wait on it.The location of the hotel is excellent as you are between PR and Amadores beach.You can even see Tiede in Tenerife from your balcony.The sunsets are amazing.The rooms are huge well furnished and very well looked after.The maids are amazing and leave you a note with their names incase you want anything special then they get it for you.Bar staff are very friendly too.This hotel is huge and has two roof top pools and each side plenty of sunbeds and you dont have to get up at 6am to put your towel on one.There are endless hidden wee bars and bits to sunbathe in peace ,bar meals drinks they even have a little bit set up for euro 2008 with seats for guys to watch football in peace.This hotel was brilliant id recommend it to anyone.The weather was extremely hot too .On our last day we got to keep our room till 5pm as we had a late flight, they were very helpful.If your considering going here you wont be dissapointed
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
9 years 2 months ago
we dont usually go half board but the deal we got was too good to refuse here.You can swap evening meal for lunch if you wish.The food is excellent and there is something for everyone.They cook the meat as you wait on it.The location of the hotel is excellent as you are between PR and Amadores beach.You can even see Tiede in Tenerife from your balcony.The sunsets are amazing.The rooms are huge well furnished and very well looked after.The maids are amazing and leave you a note with their names incase you want anything special then they get it for you.Bar staff are very friendly too.This hotel is huge and has two roof top pools and each side plenty of sunbeds and you dont have to get up at 6am to put your towel on one.There are endless hidden wee bars and bits to sunbathe in peace ,bar meals drinks they even have a little bit set up for euro 2008 with seats for guys to watch football in peace.This hotel was brilliant id recommend it to anyone.The weather was extremely hot too .On our last day we got to keep our room till 5pm as we had a late flight, they were very helpful.If your considering going here you wont be dissapointed
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.