Image of Cordial Mogan Playa Hotel

Cordial Mogan Playa Hotel

2 of 2 hotels in Playa de Mogan

4 out of 5 from 31 reviews
4 stars
Apartamentos Cordial Mogan Valle, Calle Alcalde Miguel Marrero, 4, 35138 Mogán, Spain
This brand new, high quality hotel is proud to be the first in the picturesque valley of Mogan. Just a few minutes from the colourful fishing quay and charming marina. Guests can enjoy an enviable year-round climate, beautiful surroundings and total relax.

31 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    18
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Steve
Fantastic Fantastic Fantastic!
6 years ago
Fantastic, Fantastic, Fantastic! My wife and I travelled here for a relaxing break and it didn't disappoint.

On arrival we were greeted by friendly staff and a glass of bubbly, juice or water then taken to our room by a hotel porter.

The hotel grounds are stunning the two pool areas are fantastic and no matter what time you got up - comfy loungers are always available, the two poolside Jacuzzi's were lovely and relaxing to cool off in after lying in the sun also you have hotel towels for your use.

Excellent choice of food in the restaurant even if you are a fussy eater - the terrace has a stunning manmade waterfall as an outlook.
We enjoyed the entertainment - sometimes a bit cheesy but great fun.
The room we had was ground floor with a small lawned area and terrace - absolutely lovely and incredibly clean.
The Hotel is about a ten Minute walk along a pedestrian route to the beach and marina / some shops - lots of nice restaurants around the harbour but not many souvenir shop , a very pretty and friendly area for an evening stroll and a cool beer.

As you can tell we loved this Hotel and resort, go if you want to relax, don't go here if you want a busy bustling resort.

The only fault we had with this holiday was that we only went for a week!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jim & Rosie
7 years 10 months ago
the accommodation was remarkably spacious and very well equipped (apart from a dodgy tin-opener). the cleaning, linen change, towel change etc, was quite frequent and well done - small items like toilet rolls and washing up liquid were taken care of and hot water was always plentiful . our only niggle regarding the apartment was that air conditioning was not built-in . ceiling fans yes, but for the hotter months (June to September ?) portable aircon units would cost you 60 euros per week. Safe deposit 2 euros a day, late check out 25 euros and 10 euros for the jacuzzi ! (Most other places its free). very spacious balcony but no sun umbrella . no problem with sunbeds and a choice of pools. rather weak in the entertainment department but you could use the adjacent hotel (same ownership) slightly better entertainment but still low budget stuff . two animation reps wearing track suits doing aerobics on stage does not constitute 'entertainment' in my opinion. the professional acts also fall short -would you really want The Four Tops when only three turn up ? You can also do the buffet at the hotel at 25 euros each (excluding drinks) but you get more choice shopping around. you can also eat at the apartments, half board as low as 20 euros per person per day - we declined the offer so cant comment on the quality. On the whole Cordial Mogan Valle was excellent accommodation but located in a rather limited resort - ok if you want to crash out for a few days but rather boring if you want a bit of variety.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Miss Tocchini
7 years 10 months ago
Staff were friendly and helpfull! Second day we got there we had a call to our room asking if everything was alright with our stay! was greated with a glass of champagne.
As soon as walked into appatment, was massive! bedroom spacious/kitchette. balcony was best point! so big and an outdoor shower! was good to just sunbathe on the balcony and if hot jump in the outdoor shower! We went self catering so cannot comment on food.
Entertainment was pretty poor! however we did go in october so i think when its busy its more better and popular as one night there was only 4 other people in there! Also drinks at bar are extremly expensive! Ended up having cocktails rather than spirits as spirits too exspensive!
Cleaners came 5days a week which was fantastic! And towels were changed 3days a week!
The only down point, it is quite a big complex and its hard to find your room but after the first day you know where your going!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomsons

Recommended
M Tattersall
7 years 11 months ago
This was our 4th visit to the Cordial and this year it was as good as our first visit. We did have a small problem in the restaurant but this was soon sorted by the General Manager who is always available to help make your holiday memorable for all the right reasons. His staff from cleaners to managers arealways ready to help,smile and give you a cheery "hola". The hotel and grounds are kept beautiful and clean with no expense spared.The hotel has many lifts,slopes and ramps which are a boon for my brother-in-law who is slightly disabled.
The food is good and evening meal is in two sittings with your table being allocated for the whole of your stay on the first evening. If you are not happy with where they have p[laced you, just ask and they will oblige.
The pools are good with plenty of loungers and generally people respect the request not to reserve.
The animation team organise all the usual games and encourage but do not force you to take part.They also put on some excellent evening entertainment including their own show.Would certainly reccoment thid hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
L Alsop
8 years ago
Oh dear!!! Wish we were still there. Just got back from Cordial Mogan Playa - it is out of this world. Hotel wonderful - indescribable - you need to visit to appreciate it. Gardens spectacular. Pools clean and warm. Staff great. Food lovely. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. Plenty of places around pools to sit, even at 2/3 pm. Evening meals are in sittings - we opted for the 8.30 sitting - all very organised - you are shown to your table on the first night and then you sit at that table for the rest of your stay. At 9.30 pm fresh food was still being wheeled into the restaurant. Fresh fish and meat is cooked in front of you. Breakfast - lots to eat - omlettes and fried eggs cooked in front of you to your liking. Don't hesitate to visit here - we paid quite a lot to stay here but I did't regret a single penny - you get what you pay for.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
8 years 1 month ago
we arrived after a hair raising journey around the mountain roads [ Alton towers fans would love it ]when we walked into reception Wow! we'd never seen anything like it, the staff gave us a welcome glass of cava whilst we waited to be checked in then on completion we were given another, we were taken to our room and on entry were suitably impressed , all the usual facilities , fridge, tv but alas for a four star hotel no tea making facilities we didnt mind as we had our trusty travel kettle.the pools were fantastic , plenty of brolleys and sunbeds, again a minor moan get rid of the "sandy areas "the gardens were gorgeous they were kept so clean and well maintained . The food was what we expected a good variety and plenty of it, i must mention Reduan one of the table staff, he worked like a trojan and was always friendly and very polite, the bars were too expensive so we nipped over the road to the Hipo Market A large ice cold bottle of tropical beer was 98 cents....3 euros 50 cents in the bars and a bottle of drinkable cava was 2 euros oh, heres a tip , at night take your standard lamp onto the balcony because for some reason they switch off the balcony lights at 11-00 pm. Would we stay there again ...most definitely...a great place to chill.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
D.Hough
8 years 2 months ago
What can you say about such an hotel. Opened in 2004 it is in a stunning location with excellent amenities. The pools and pool areas are spotless as are the rooms. The staff are polite & helpful and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. The gardens are exceptional and we have never seen anything like them in over 25years of holydaying abroad.
We were not enamoured with the food - it was adequate to a 3* standard (it's the first time I have failed to put a knife through a piece of freshly cooked chicken). Then quality of entertainment was ok but not to the standard one would have expected for such an hotel (too much reliance on the animation team and not enough good quality acts).
The room comes with a free fridge and the air con worked well. Diinks & midday snacks are EXTREMELY expensive 18 euros for two sandwiches a small beer and a bottle of water. Drinks in the bar are also expensive about three times the cost of the local bars but you pay for the service and your surroundings. What the heck - you are on holiday so you accept it and smile. We paid for drinks & snacks as we had them but the hotel prefers you to sign for them on the room and the bill at the end of the stay visibly shocked some people 435 euros (about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Sarah
8 years 3 months ago
We couldn't fault these spaciuos apartments, also the balcony was huge with an outdoor shower which was great for the little ones. I have stayed in alot of places but these have been one of the best so far.
The staff were really polite and couldn't be more helpful

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
Amanda Ryan
8 years 4 months ago
Me and my partner just got back yesterday and we are already looking to book up again to go back. The apartment was well maintained and clean. cleaning staff came every other day to change towels and beding and done a basic general clean and tidy. The balcony on the apartment was huge and you had your own table and 4 chairs plus 2 sun loungers which was fantastic.We booked on a self catering basis and the apartment provided all the cooking equipment needed.
The hotel was located a short walk away from the marina and the beach. There was also a supermarket straight opposite the apartments which was handy. There was entertainment provided but didnt see much of it as we spent most the time eating out on an evening. There are 3 swiming pools, but we only used 2 of them. The infinty pool was lovely it is located on the 3rd floor which offered great views of the surroundings.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomsons

Recommended
Mr And Mrs A Noble
8 years 4 months ago
codial valle apartments mogan were lovely clean and modern.The reception was very trendy boutique and an ecletic mix of furniture and furnishings They were a gentle sroll away from harbour and beach.Intially getting round the apartments via a maze of lifts and stairs proved confusing especilly with suitcases .Views from apartments were glorious opposite and inland.Three swimming pools we just used one .Apartments had everything you needed to self cater.Very large balcony with table and 4 chairs also 2 sunbeds and outdoor shower. Gardens immaculate even bananas growing amongst flowers.The staff were very friendly.We only ate once in the buffet restaurant there was plenty of choice and the service was quick. The entertainment room was a bit modern and soleless but we did see one show and it was very good.We booked last minute and thoroughly enjoyed our break in these lovely apartments.we will love to go back again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

What's nearby

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.