Image of Beverley Park Hotel

Beverley Park Hotel

46 of 60 hotels in Playa Del Ingles

3 out of 5 from 24 reviews
4 stars
Calle Hamburgo, 2, 35100 Playa del Ingl├ęs, Spain
This popular hotel offers just about every facility you could ask for - indeed couples, friends and families of all ages could find themselves spending most of their holiday in the hotel grounds! Just 150 metres from the sand and pebble beach.

24 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Glenn Holland
7 years 4 months ago
got there on Monday 28th June 2010 got room on high floor with a 5 year old which wasn't very good had 2 wait till Wednesday 2 be moved

cleaners were excellent.

They were welding near pool bar. what's that all about? everybody's walking past do they no it can damage your eyes

food not good had spag bol for 12 days

we where over looking bp garage and motorway asked for a pool view & they wanted 108 euros paid for hol back home am i hell paying out again. only understand you when they wanted to.

Carlos and the entertainment was good but disco at nite wasn't long enough only about 20 mins, if u like ballroom dancing then this hotels for you thats what most of it was. every British person was moaning if there letting us in hotel do something for us.

we where all inclusive and food stopped at 4 then that was it till 7.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: co operative travel

Laura Pratley
8 years 7 months ago
Just got back from a week stay in hotel Beverly Park I couldn't have stayed for two weeks there's not enough to do.

The Rooms are clean and basic.

The hotel staff are ok but not very friendly. Day entertainment is abit sexist only for boys. Day entertainment there isn't really any a either a man on a piano and one night there was a show.

The food is ok.The breakfast is basic its toast ham cheese and fried egg and beans. The tea time its rare steak liver and Spanish food but if you are a fussy eater all you will eat is chips and salad. and the foods a first come first serve because they don't top it up.

The hotel is abit far out you have to walk up quick a few stairs to get anywhere. There is a good bar called Cheers the woman are English in there and nice and beers cheap.

Its meant to be for young and lively town but its not because me and my boyfriend are 18 and 19 and was bored there was not enough to do. So if you are use to lively holidays it's not the holiday for you. But if you are older and are going to just do nothing and chill I think its the holiday for you. But it might of been because I went out of season in March.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Janette Nolan
8 years 11 months ago
Prior to travelling on holiday I checked reviews for Hotel Beverley Park as a result I was dreading what the hotel was going to be like. What we found was so unlike what we then expected.

The food was good could have chosen lots of things to eat at every meal.

The rooms were very clean ,elsewhere in the hotel there was a mirror on almost every wall that never had any fingermarks on.

There wasnt many English people in the hotel but that didnt spoil it for us.

The staff were polite but maybe didnt speak much English but we are in Gran Canaria not England so wasnt a problem to us.

All in all the holiday which we had begun to dread before travelling was great. The weather was good too.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Richard
9 years ago
large modern hotel with all the facilities that you couldm wish for . plenty of pools and loungers , limited activity for younger people , perfect for a relaxing holiday . nearby to shops and ten monutes walk to large busy beach or smaller one only 100 yards away

always a good selection of food served in a buffet style to suit all tastes

entertainment each night of varying quality but good for a family holiday

rooms of good standard clean and presentable . air conditioning poor
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: globespan

Recommended
9 years 10 months ago
Hotel food was excellent, I have no complaint's on the cleanliness, this hotel is really the situated on the edge of Playa Del Ingles, All staff were friendly, we did not used hotel entertainment, overall the hotel seemed more than 3* to me, while on holiday my hubby likes to wear casual clothes, shorts at all times, to enter Hotel restaurant men must wear long trousers in the evenings, I did'nt agree with this in a 3* hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Goingplaces/ThomasCook

Recommended
Carol And Tony
10 years 1 month ago
we arrived to be greeted by a gruby looking night porter the room we were given was over looking the dual carriageway the cupboard smelt musty so we asked to move rooms which we did,the food was disgusting we ate out and afer paying for all inclusive we wer'nt happy,the staff prefered to serve the spanish and germans before ourslves the entertainment was in spanish.e would never return to this hotel and would definately not reccomend it,there were only about 20 bitish people on the hoyel and we all thought it was rubbish we only saw our tour rep once(he is obviously dealing with complaints too frequently so kept out of the way,overall stay away from the place if you want a good holiday
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: aspro

10 years 9 months ago
The hotel was very clean, I can not fault it.

Food was good, I am very fussy, and I could find more then a few things every day.

Hotel staff were, very good, and helped as much as possible.

The only down side was the Thomson reps, gave us the wrong info and never came to our hotel, so we lost a day we could have gone on trip's, which as we were only staying for a week, meant we could not go on those trips for that day.

But over all top holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Richard & Sally
10 years 10 months ago
The hotel is located one block from the nearest beach which is fairly small. It is approx 10-15mins walk to the main beach of Playa del Ingles. All beaches are very clean, with plenty of sunbeds.

There are 3 pools of which one was heated at this time. There are also a few jacuzzis around which are heated.

Meals are buffet style. There is enough choice, for breakfast there are cereals, salad, hot buffet, toast juice etc. Evening meal, soup, salad, plenty on the hot buffet too. The dining room is huge so there is never a problem getting a table.

We found every member of staff to be very friendly and helpful. The maid for our room was excellent. Can't really comment on the entertainment as there is lots to do in Playa del Ingles so we went out every night. Many people did stay in though, and the entertainment seemed popular.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunset

Recommended
Ethel O'Donnell
11 years 1 month ago
5 female adults ages 36 to 63 years. Hotel very clean and well maintained. Rooms were cleaned and towels changed daily.

Problems- balcony door not locking, broken shower dispenser and lock on door sticking-were dealt with immediately.

Three quiet pool areas, plenty of beds, easy to swim. Some pool entertainment- music, water aerobics, volleyball and bingo. Food good, wide variety to suit all tastes, Appeared to be better quality of cooking from Saturday to midweek, thereafter salads were a bit watery. No problem getting table at mealtimes and no real queuing problems even at busy times.

Nice areas for relaxing with drinks, in & out, with table service. Quiet location, easy walk to the small Tropical Centre with good eating/drinking places and enough shops to browse, next to bus station.

Small beach within easy walk. Taxi to main centres approx.3 euros, walked back from nearest ones. Staff friendly and helpful.

Small supermarket across the road from the entrance to buy lunch. In all a great holiday for adults. Not many children in the hotel when we were there.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Globespan

Recommended
11 years 4 months ago
This hotel was like an 80's timewarp and needed a total overhaul!

Food was disgusting so had to eat out most nights so most of our money went on that for 2 weeks.

The staff were not very friendly or helpful, but they were if you was German or Spanish!

Entertainment was rubbish and the 'disco' was an absolute joke, you had to go down some stairs and we used to walk down there every night just for a laugh and at most counted 6 people!!

Take my advise avoid this place if you want a nice holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.