Image of Buenaventura Hotel

Buenaventura Hotel

26 of 60 hotels in Playa Del Ingles

4 out of 5 from 26 reviews
3 stars
Gánigo/Plaza de Ansite, 6, 35100, Spain
Guests come to the Buenaventura for the club-like international feel, with activities and entertainment during the day around one of the pools and Radio Buenaventura's misic.

26 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Great Holiday
5 months ago
Arrived at the airport, Stanstead, to be greeted by 6 reps from Jet2. Very helpful and efficient. Went through to boarding with the most ease we experienced in over 20 years of travel. Arrived into hotel and the ease of signing in and allocation of room made a good start. We were all inclusive for the first time. Cannot fault either the hotel or the food, staff remarkable in both their attitude and work. This made for a great holiday where we went just to chill. Only down side, no air-con but could live with that. The return journey was just as easy and we would recommend this company to all. Best things on the plane is the amount of leg room and the 22 kgs of luggage.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Jet2

Hotel tip: Try to get and early breakfast or else most of the sunbeds disappear.

Recommended
Debra Bell
What you see is not what you get!
1 year 7 months ago
Do Not Book With Alphrooms.

The room facilities are not as stated. I have paid over £3,000 for 4 rooms that should have air conditioning according to there room facilities. I have been in touch with the hotel and the rooms have no air conditioning.

You have to hire from an outside company at a charge of €100 per room. I have sent 3 emails and telephoned twice to Alpharooms and they could not care less. BE WARNED!

Travel operator: Alpharooms

Glynis ,brian Mcwhirter
8 years 2 months ago
we first saw this hotel in broucher, but when we got there we think it didnt give it enough credit, its was one of the best hotels we have stayed and we have been to the same resort 6 time and are going back to this hotel. the maid service is so good they do your room every day and are very friendly.the staff also are very helpful. the entertainment team are worth there weight in gold they do most of the night shows which are very good.and day time too.the food is very good and table servic is also good your table gets cleared after each course.the hotel is about ten mins stroll to beach ,but if you dont want towalk the hotel provide a bus service every hour .
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Catherine Grande
9 years 4 months ago
Very large hotel, rather impersonel, but we knew that before we booked.

Clean enough, but rather basic rooms.

90% of guests were German, which meant the entertainment was in German and with no sign of queing unfortunately.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Alison
10 years 4 months ago
After reading some of the reviews on this hotel I was surpised by how good it was. Yes there was some noise in the evening and the entertainment was not to all tastes, but it is in a very convenient position for beach ( free bus to and from hotel hourly if you don't fancy the 10 minute walk) and plenty of nightlife close by, and also near bus stops.

Food was very good plenty of choice,my partner is vegetarian and he never starved during the week we stayed.


Rooms cleaned daily, some of the fixtures did look a bit worn especially corridor carpets.

Staff polite and helpful.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Stephanie
10 years 4 months ago
We booked this hotel as a last minute deal, and so were not expecting anything spectacular.

However, the hotel was well situated for bars and shops, with a free bus to the beach (a little too far to walk with all your beach stuff, especially with kids).

The room was cleaned every day, as was the hotel throughout. The carpets in the coridors did look abit grubby, but this in no way affected the holiday.

The food was a good standard, and we even had a champagne breakfast on the Sunday! It was the usual repetative deal though, and we chose to eat out twice during the week.

The hotel has two lare pools, and while we were there the large rectangular pool was the more popular, with the day entertainment centered around it. We chose to spend our holiday at the quiet free-form pool, as this is what we prefer, but the hotel does well to cater for both. We did not experience much of the night time entertainment as we went out every night, but we did see seemed well suited.

Overall, we had a lovely holiday, and would definately return to the hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Gerry Shaw
10 years 6 months ago
Went on my own because friend took ill and could not get away, Quite expensive going on your own as there is
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompsons

Recommended
Bernie
10 years 10 months ago
Hotel is kept very clean rooms cleaned and clean linen every day, all staff were very friendly, food was also very good there was somthing differant to choose from every night.

Location of hotel is ideal as it is near the night life, and not to far from the beach, did not think much of the entertainment in the evening.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Carol
11 years 2 months ago
Stayed in the Buenaventura hotel in Playa de Ingles in Gran Canaria on a half board basis

The rooms here very cleaned (daily)

The food was sometimes served cold (chips every night)
and would pay extra attention to salad bar(creepy crawly's not on menu)

Because of the lack of English speakers we found we were unable to stay and enjoy the evening entertainment (it was all in German). Although a short taxi ride( 2 euro) took you to where you could find many bars and restaurants (taxi outside hotel)

We found the hotel rather noisy to say the least(sometimes went on until 3 and 4 in the morning)

I would never visit this hotel again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Michelle
11 years 6 months ago
Went on a late deal and ended up at this hotel. Very Impressive from the outside.

Rooms were cleaned every day, clean towels, they were very spacious. Lovely big mirrored sliding wardrobes doors,and a hairdryer in bathroom.

The dining room was not big enough for the amount of guests staying at the hotel. Food was sometimes cold, variety was ok but could have had more english dishes.

Entertainment in the evening was not very good as most of it was in the downstairs disco (children not allowed). Entertainment team worked hard although they were all foreign and looked like they were having their own holiday everyday. Lots of pool games. Only down fall was that everytime they anounced something it was done in 5 different languages and then in broken English (got on your nerves as it could take up to 20minutes to say what was happening).

Happy Hour twice a day (3-4pm and 12-1am) Get on the cocktails

Location was good close to nightlife, shops and the beach

I would go back again if the price was right.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.