Image of Green Sea Apartments

Green Sea Apartments

47 of 60 hotels in Playa Del Ingles

3 out of 5 from 40 reviews
2 stars
San Agustin, 35100 San Agustín, Spain
This modern, lively complex is set on a hillside overlooking Playa Del Ingles. Friendly staff and an excellent restaurant and entertainment programme create the perfect holiday atmosphere which attracts a mixture of families and couples every year.

40 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    9
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    7

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Kerr
8 years 8 months ago
hotel was clean maids in 5 days out of 7 towels changed twice aweek food was good choice of meats salad veg staff nice and friendly for a2 star it was very good in every way would go back again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travel republic

Recommended
Sheree
8 years 10 months ago
This hotel is a concrete maze! appartments were not clean and there was dirty cutlery in the cupboards which was placed on a dirty towl. this was not a good sign when we first arrived. there were cocaroaches everywhere and it was not well lighted around the appartments so they were running around everywhere, there were faulty locks on our doors and the man at reception was not happy to help and insisted after the first time we complained it was fixed but it was clearly not. After this ordeal we were allocated another appartment where the balcony doors did not lock but it was late at night so we did not bother complaining. Also the food was cold and was not sufficent, they obviously didn't cater for english people. there is just so much wrong with this hotel and people should not be sent on holiday there, we couldn't even get hold of a thomas cook rep. Surprise Surprise !!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: family

Felix
8 years 10 months ago
Having booked my holiday then reading the terrible reviews I was really worried about going to these apartments and was not looking forward to it at all. On arrival was really pleased very clean reception area, friendly staff, very helpful. We had a bungalow (that has an upstairs for the bedroom and bathroom) plus a downstairs toilet, kitchenette, dining area and sofa. Outside is a large terrace which is very nice. The bungalow was cleaned five days from seven with clean towels on these days. The entertainment was basic but was okay - I have been to much more expensive hotels and the entertainment was just marginally better. There was not much choice for the food, but what was on offer was edible - for what we paid we ate out a few times for dinner to give ourselves variety - we had factored this in when booking the holiday. The location of the apartments is great very close to a lovely large beach that was uncrowded.
The bar staff were so friendly and very helpful.
Bear in mind the price of these apartments - you get very good value for money - you pay for 2 star and this is what you get. We would definetely go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Med Hotels

Recommended
Gary Watson
9 years 8 months ago
We were there over Christmas and New Year it was great.

The food was great. Also didnt use the hotel.

Entertainment, staff were excellent and great fun.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: globespan book it through med hotels for us

Recommended
Emma Clow & Rob Wilton
9 years 8 months ago
We booked our holiday around 2 weeks before we went, and as it was for new year we weren't surprised there wasnt much in the way of accommadation left... the green sea apartments are what they state, 2 key rating.
The apartment that we were allocated had obviously not been decorated for at least 20 years, although I do feel the maids tried their best 2 clean what they could,it basically wanted ripping it.

The shower head was hanging off the wall but the maintenance man did fix it very quickly. The patio door was tricky to open, and although we asked for a first floor apartment, we were allocated a ground floor but actually we probably got the best plot because it was the very last apartment so no one passed us and it had a big corner garden and plenty of room for the 2 chairs and table and also a airer to dry towels etc.

We did not eat at the complex and found the staff a little unhelpful when we asked about bus times etc.

There seemed to be no info about the complex and no one told us there was a roof top pool which we only discovered 4 hours before we were due to leave!!

There was entertainment but we didnt experience it... basically we just slept there although i found that difficult as the bedroom was absolutely freezing. It was a little like a prison cell. It was worse part of stay there, even though lovely and warm outside in day at night in that bedroom i was uncomfotably cold and i didnt like the look of the blankets...

Glad to say no cock roaches in rooms so that good, few cats outside, particularly wanted to take a little white one home.. wouldnt stop at green sea again though. The location was quite good though, next to a busy road but not too noisy and just over the bridge was a lovely beach and few shops and bars the San Augustin end. If you walked about another half mile across the new promenade you came to playa del ingles which carried on for couple more miles with more restaurants, bars and shops.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Broadway Travel

Frank White
9 years 10 months ago
this hotel is fawlty towers for real, electricity points hanging out wall evey time pulled iron, hair dryer whatever plugs back out, was grateful my son was not with us as risk opf electrocution or fire was high! All inclusive basis a complete joke, staff very unhelful, arrogant and pretended to not understand or just barked no in answer to any complaints. we ate out every day as food and drinks tasted disgusting. wouldnt send a dog here on holiday. they shud be shut down.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Medhotels

Jenny
10 years ago
I booked this hotel earlier in the year, but was a little apprehensive due to many negative comments, but I can honestly say that it was a very enjoyable stay. Location is set close to the beach, which is accessible via a bridge over a reasonably busy road. The majority of residents are Spanish and German, so it can become a little hectic over the weekend. We had a 1 bedroom apartment, which was on 2 floors, kitchen and living room area downstairs, plus toilet and bedroom and shower upstairs, including a second toilet. All kept very clean, had a few ants and cockroaches, but only to be expected. We were all inclusive, I thought the food was very good, although not a lot of choice, but certainly edible. Entertainment was a bit hit and miss, there were some activities during the day, i.e. pool, darts, mini golf, organised by the hotel's resident entertainer Freddie. Entertainment during the evening consisted of the usual children's mini disco at 8.30,parrot and snake shows, plus a few other customer participation events. The only negative points are location, a little remote but quite a pleasant walk to the San Agustin Centre, with various shops and restaurants, and the only place to buy an English Newspaper! Overall, highly recommended.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independent

Recommended
James Murphy
10 years 1 month ago
just back fron an excellent holiday in gran canaria which started out as abit of a nightmare thanks to airtours and green sea.We arrived 2.30pm were given a map and a key to apartment walking past the pools they seemed ok and there were plenty of sun loungers free.Then we arrived at the patio door of the apartment ,it would not open, i left wife and kids to return to reception,waited 2hrs 15 minutes on a maintenance guy coming when i arrived back at apartment with him the 2 kids had passed out asleep on the patio and wife was cracking up.Senor maintenance shook door a bit mumbled and left one full hour later at 6.45pm i.e 4 hours and 15 minutes after arrival he came back with a drill and drilled the lock. We got inside and wife unpacked our kettle to make tea the second it was plugged in a loud bang and a flash and no electric worked, i had had enough and found the airtours rep who informed me after speaking to reception our electric and door lock would be fixed in the morning, no way,i said i was not happy she told me complex full and no other accommodation, she expected me to sleep with 2 kids in an apartment without locks or electric i paid
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: airtours

Kirsty & Alex
10 years 10 months ago
My friend an myself stayed in Green Sea Aparthotel as a last minute holiday, we were sold the holiday as a 3star all inclusive. There were set times for food which is not all inclusive this is full board basis. The bar staff complained at the amount of drinks we were collecting from the bar. Also they ingnored us the brits 9 times out of 10 to serve the spaniards, which I found very intimidatind.

The cleanliness of the hotel was horrendous the floor was never cleaned once as I spilt coffee at the patio door in the first day and was cleaned the day before we left because I mopped the floor! The linen was changed only once because we ripped off the linen and took them to reception and demanded clean bedding.

The food was ok if you liked dog meat and chips or pasta every lunch and evening, I came all inclusive and I ate out 4 nights out of the 7.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: uk travel shop

Rebecca
10 years 11 months ago
This hotel was by no means an All-Inclusve hotel. It was more like full board with drinks, then if the staff thought that you were having too many drinks they would not fail to tell you.

You were limited to the times that you could eat,[which was always in the restaurant] which in some ways made you feel restricted when wanted to leave the hotel.

You could only get a snack between 11am and 12pm, thats right an hour, then the only thing offered was a sandwhich, which was one slice of bread with a filling.

The food in the restaurant was hit and miss, out of my 11 days I had 2 good days and that was when the Spanish were staying, the food seemed to improve, when they left it went back to normal, I think that I lost half a stone and I was not a beach whale in the first place. Pasteries later in the afternoon if you like that sort of thing was ok.

Plus the week I was there it was a Spanish bank holidays, you could count the amount of Brits there on one hand, and the place was bomnbarded with Spanish, which was ok, the problem was when the Spanish arrived the staff changed their attitude toward the Brits.

There were many occassions when I was stood at the bar first and I was ignored by the staff to serve Spanish who arrived after me, others on holidays at the same time reported the same thing.

There were some reception staff who were very nice and helpful, but the rest of the staff would only be nice and polite when the mood took them, which was very frustrating because one couldn't complain because suddenly their English language became limited.

The Spanish seemed to love the entertainment in the hotel, may be it was there kind of thing, it was entertaining, but not to the standard of which we are used to.

The loction, well it is a 10 minute walk to San Agustin, where there are a few shops and quiet bars. But when you read in the brochure and on line that it is a ten minute walk to Playa Del Ingles, it is a lie!

It is ten minutes in a taxi, but depending on how gfast you walk between 45-60 walk, and don't even think about attempting it in heels, there are so many hills and steps.

I found the location too far out and restictive having to catch taxis everywhere, becomes a bit tiresome after 11 days. I spoke to couple of other people on there own, and they agreed if you are going solo it is just too far out of way.

The maids came around the rooms every day except 2. They left towels and changed the bed, but do not think that my floor was cleaned once.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: On the Beach

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.