Image of Jardin Del Atlantico Apartments

Jardin Del Atlantico Apartments

43 of 60 hotels in Playa Del Ingles

3 out of 5 from 19 reviews
2 stars
Calle de San Cristóbal de La Laguna 9, 35100 San Bartolomé de Tirajana (Gran Canaria), Spain

19 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Jamie Horton
Great holiday and would go back
6 years 9 months ago
I booked this holiday because it was a cheap all inclusive holiday for my 40th birthday for me and 10 friends. I was absolutely petrified after reading all the bad reviews on this page. But let me tell you it's all rubbish. What you have to remember is that this is a cheap 2 star hotel and not The Ritz like I think some people expect? You get what you pay for!

The food was fine with plenty to choose from and fresh fruit and vegetables. If you are too fussy there are thousands of bars all serving cheap meals right outside your door.

The rooms were clean and tidy. We stayed 7 nights and our room was cleaned 5 out of 7, which I think is fantastic. The staff were not the friendliest (we had competitions on who could make the barman smile) but remember they have to put up with a lot of drunken people all the time. Be nice with them and they are nice back. Even though we were all inclusive we tipped them and they couldn't be more helpful.

The pools were cleaned every day and the surrounding pool areas were all clean and tidy. Yes it is noisy, what do you expect? Its the holiday capital of the world. If you want to be tucked up in bed by 11pm then you really shouldn't be staying in Playa del Ingles.

So to sum up - You get what you pay for, just remember 99% of people who comment on these forums are the ones who have had a bad experience and not the thousands who have had a great time. All 11 people in my party had a fantastic holiday and we would go back to this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Staff were arrogant
7 years 2 months ago
Stayed in Jardin Del Atlantico in July 2010 with two friends. Situated right opposite Irish Centre so can be quite noisy which could be a problem if you have kids or are after early night, but for us it wasn’t a problem as we were not there till the early hours.

The hotel had NO entertainment whatsoever and the staff were down right ignorant until the day we left- then they were all smiles hoping for a tip.

The food was average- but being a picky eater I lived on chips and cheese. Cocktails in the all-inclusive- I swear all tasted the same- watered down orange juice. Coke was flat for the entire week we were there. Luckily we only used the hotel to sleep/eat in. Nothing else we could do.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Wendy
7 years 2 months ago
I have been on all inclsive for many holidays this has been the worst ever if you want a snack after resturant shuts at 8pm dont bother as you cant even pay for one. As for nightlife great lol do not go with children** best ever ....dont visit the chinese as our hotel was on fire because of it but,then again you can go to weatherspoons at home(right next door to the chinese not much left of it now as it burnt down to ground along with the chnese and about 10 appts in hotel!!! check before you go that YOU STILL HAVE APPT THAT IS NOT BLACK.....there were stiil people in the next appts arriving expected to stay in them!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: loiwcosttravel

Recommended
K Chapman
7 years 5 months ago
all inclusive for two weeks we had the best holiday yet only one day of the week did not clean room to me thats not bad.food not bad . only thing we didnt like was no proper bar in the evening
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: lowcost

Recommended
Ian Carney
Basic but a good base
7 years 6 months ago
Hotel was very basic no entertainment though 3 large outdoor pools 1 heated was a major plus and the grass and grounds were well maintained we went all inclusive I would say for what we paid it was bland but edible. Bear in mind I paid £700 all inclusive for a family of four including flights. Happy days and at the end of the day the hotel was just a base for a great holiday in playa del ingles which is a place we really enjoy going to.

I will go back again but be prepared for basic accommodation and noisy bars opposite the entrance ask for a room as far away from reception if noise bothers you. Also booked this deal with ola holidays and have to say they were fantastic not like the last company media travel they are really poor.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Amanda
9 years 3 months ago
The food here for the
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: DIY

Recommended
Karla
9 years 10 months ago
the hotel was very basic. we went half board and the breakfast was cold, and the food in the evening was the same every night, no variaty. we had no kettle in our apartment and you have to pay to watch t.v in your room!!
when we arrived we found that our room had two single beds. we asked the receptionist if we could be moved to a room with a double bed, but they said all the rooms in the hotel have single beds!
there was no entertainment at all but we didnt mind as we were out in the clubs most nights. the irish bar across from the hotel wasnt really that noisy, but we were at the back on the hotel not the front.
there was 4 swimming pools, no music on, which i like while im sunbathing!!! i only saw one bar by one on the pools.
the cleaners come to your room every other day, but we locked the door most days as you dont want them just walking in anytime of the day, especially when your having a lye-in, which they tryed to do a few times!
location though was near all the bars and clubs, plenty of shops and beach just down the road.
i wouldn't come to this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: lowcostbeds

John Clarke
10 years ago
stayed for one week only but that was a week too long!!!! went on all inclusive package but ended up mainly going out for food!!! breakfast was ok but lunch and dinner was basically bland!!! all snacks between main meals would have to be paid for!! absolutly no entertainment at all!! so after dinner you would have to go out unless you had a drink around the non existent bar!!! the hotel was clean and my room was cleaned every other day with a change of towells!!! a couple of staff were friendly but 80% didnt know how too break into a smile!! the location is ideal for young out going people who enjoy late nights which is fine but i advise that you went on an self catering basis!!! irish centre is loud until at least 6am in the morning and is right opposite hotel so this holiday would be absolutly a disaster for any family break with young children!!! had 350am flight but was told to get out of room by 12pm the day before!! offered too pay supplement to keep room longer but was told in no uncertain terms this was impossible due to hotel being full which i found amazing as i cant believe it being that popular!! was given courtasy room too share with about 20 other irate holiday makers!!! i would say do not touch this hotel with a barge pole, there are plenty of other hotels that are more suitable!! enjoyed gran canaria on the whole (superb beaches) and met some great company which probably kept me sane!! but i think i will stick to lanzarote from now on!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Anna
10 years ago
We stayed in this hotel on an all inclusive basis however we ate out every night due to the poor standard of food which catered mainly for the spanish guests. The hotel is generally clean and we had our towels changed every other day. The location is in the centre of all the clubs and bars with the very noisy Irish centre opposite. We ended up changing rooms to the back of the hotel due to this noise - definitely take ear plugs. The staff were friendly and the receptionist arranged many trips for us including horse riding, water parks and boat trips. There was no entertainment in the hotel and a very small bar which shut early around 10pm. I wouldnt visit this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Bookable holidays

Hel
11 years 1 month ago
Stayed here in July, peak season. We were moved to the hotel by Direct Holidays after we complained about Vista Dorada.

The hotel is very central and big. It has four different swimming rooms and there was none of that fighting for a sun lounger nonsense.

The facilities included a supermarket on site, hairdressers, Internet, pool bar and restaurant.

Had a good stay with the exception of the loud noisy Irish Centre opposite are apartment. Sleeping in the bedrooms that faced onto the centre was impossible and we made do in the lounge.

The noise doesn't stop till after 4.30am and gets louder after midnight. This hotel is perfect, if that's what you want, but being woke up when you've finally got to sleep by countless drunks who can't remember which room is theirs, wasn't great fun.

The rooms are large and clean. The entertainment was non existent and catered solely for the Spanish.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.