Rooms were very basic and dirty. Thank god we were self catering, I felt sorry for the people staying All Inclusive or full board as on the one occasion we tried food in the hotel it was dire. Little choice and what there was was basic.
Hotel location could have been worse but staff were disinterested and entertainment non existent.
Our room was very basic, twin beds only one pillow allowed if any more were required we were told we could have a blanket and roll it up!
There was no plug for the sink or the bath we had to ask for one.
Being All Inclusive, we thought that all drinks and food were included; how wrong we were, if we required a cup of tea between 10am and 2pm we had to purchase it. The restaurant opened at 8am till 10am, breakfast was basic but ok.
Evening meals were a different thing. When we arrived we had a choice of chicken nuggets, chips and sprouts! Same thing the next night and the next but they did change the vegetables. Anything else they put on was inedible and we went out to eat on more than 3 occasions and considering we were only there for 5 days I think it's disgusting and that we had to pay for things when we had already gone all inclusive.
We will gladly return to Gran Canaria but will never stay in this hotel again.
Was a bit worried about this hotel after reading sum reviews but overall was ok.
Room was basic but clean, each had balcony and shower and bath. everything in good working order.
You have to hire kettle, toaster etc. Maid came every otherday with clean towels.
Pool was clean and poolside was too.
We went all inclusive and although the menu changed the food was only just ok. they served chips everyday which was good.
The apartments is only a 2 walk away to the irish centre and prob 5 min walk to all the bars and other restaurants and shops.
Overall a good hotel in terms of location. If you want a cheap and cheerful holiday and arent fussy then this is ok for you.
Travel operator: Booked on Travel Republic
Travel operator: sunmaster
Give it a try,
that's our thought
Travel operator: On The Beach
Travel operator: A 1 Travel
Its that bad we seen a family arriving and leaving within 15 minutes. Please dont think of complaining as the staff will swing for you and thats no joke.
We were so fearful of the staff everytime we went in and out we did our best to put on a smiley face just so they did not take an instant dislike to us.
You will need a shotgun for the cockroaches. The motorway is right on your strip so no good night sleep but the teens will do there best to keep you up alnight.
Travel operator: Tompson
Travel operator: On The Beach.com
The pool was a good size however nearly every sun bed was broken. Plus there is a main road running behind hotel that caused alot of noise when relaxing by the pool. We were very shocked to see a man cleaning the pool around 11 in the morning when children were playing in it!
The staff are rude and very unhelpful. They don't allow lilo's in the pool and shout this at guests in a rude manner.
Travel operator: Teletext
Travel operator: Teletext
Ask a Question
Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.
Book Your Stay
Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: