Image of Los Salmones Aparthotel

Los Salmones Aparthotel

42 of 60 hotels in Playa Del Ingles

3 out of 5 from 37 reviews
2 stars
Avenida de Tenerife, 2, 35100 Playa del Ingl├ęs, Spain
A real Sunstart favourite and the ideal base for making the most of this energy-packed resort.

37 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    16
  • Good
    9
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    4

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Pete And Diane
Worst hotel I have ever stayed in!
6 years 10 months ago
Having travelled over most of Europe staying in cheap accommodation, all we require is somewhere to wash and put our heads down. I can say that this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in in my entire life!

Rooms were very basic and dirty. Thank god we were self catering, I felt sorry for the people staying All Inclusive or full board as on the one occasion we tried food in the hotel it was dire. Little choice and what there was was basic.

Hotel location could have been worse but staff were disinterested and entertainment non existent.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Will never return to this hotel
6 years 10 months ago
When we arrived, the outside of the hotel looked clean and inviting, different story however when we entered.

Our room was very basic, twin beds only one pillow allowed if any more were required we were told we could have a blanket and roll it up!

There was no plug for the sink or the bath we had to ask for one.

Being All Inclusive, we thought that all drinks and food were included; how wrong we were, if we required a cup of tea between 10am and 2pm we had to purchase it. The restaurant opened at 8am till 10am, breakfast was basic but ok.

Evening meals were a different thing. When we arrived we had a choice of chicken nuggets, chips and sprouts! Same thing the next night and the next but they did change the vegetables. Anything else they put on was inedible and we went out to eat on more than 3 occasions and considering we were only there for 5 days I think it's disgusting and that we had to pay for things when we had already gone all inclusive.

We will gladly return to Gran Canaria but will never stay in this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
7 years 11 months ago
Arrived to friendly staff although only spoke basic english.
Was a bit worried about this hotel after reading sum reviews but overall was ok.
Room was basic but clean, each had balcony and shower and bath. everything in good working order.
You have to hire kettle, toaster etc. Maid came every otherday with clean towels.
Pool was clean and poolside was too.
We went all inclusive and although the menu changed the food was only just ok. they served chips everyday which was good.
The apartments is only a 2 walk away to the irish centre and prob 5 min walk to all the bars and other restaurants and shops.
Overall a good hotel in terms of location. If you want a cheap and cheerful holiday and arent fussy then this is ok for you.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Booked on Travel Republic

Recommended
8 years 6 months ago
our first opinion of the hotel would have been nice if it wasnt for the building work going on around it but there were metal fences all around due to them pedestrianising the area.reception was small but we were checked in quickly and given directions to our room , block 2 room 272. room looked ok on first inspection but we later noticed that all the sockets werent attatched to the walls properly and my 2 year old had great fun yanking them all out. the shower was another experience, the wouldnt fit properly in the holder and turned away from you when it was turned on, although it did have very good strong flow you just had to hold it in your hand to use it. kitchenette was hardly adequate only 2 hot plates and 2 pans, i at least expected a kettle.maid service was 3 times a week although advertised at 5 times but judging by the amount of half dead cockroaches we found every morning, they must have been doing something right! pool area was nice, plenty of sunbeds and a safe area for children to play. bar staff were ok too. we found that if you go around the corner away from the bar you could take your own drinks as no staff came aroung there during the day to collect glasses or anything which worked out to be a lot cheaper, and everyone was doing it so we though we might as well join in. didnt eat in the hotel so cant comment about the food, but food that came from the snack bar looked ok, pizzas and salads and stuff.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: sunmaster

Marsland
8 years 11 months ago
After all the things we read we were very worried. We walked into our room and a plug socket was hanging off the wall, we arrived late so decided to complain in the morning. The next morning onthe way to pick up some essentials (milk, water, etc) we complained to the receptionist who looked very concerned. Returning 30 minutes later a maintenence man was leaving our apartment and he had replaced the socket. Following this we saw a maid twice in four days and had a family issue back home which cut our holiday short. All I can say is thanks to all the staff, who were most helpful. The pool area was quiet and the location great for the beach and food.
Give it a try,
that's our thought
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: On The Beach

Recommended
9 years 1 month ago
We enjoyed staying here. The rooms were cleaned and fresh towels supplied every other day. The meals were good with a nice choice. A great location with the Irish Center and the Prom; (great for strolling along after Dinner) was a short distance away. The staff were faultless. The hotel didn't have much entertainment but with so much going on a short stroll away you didn't need it. It was nice to get back after a night out and have a quiet drink there.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: A 1 Travel

Recommended
Cameron
10 years ago
Please, Im not a fussy person but this hotel is a dump within a dump. If your 18 to 21 young and silly then its for you.

Its that bad we seen a family arriving and leaving within 15 minutes. Please dont think of complaining as the staff will swing for you and thats no joke.

We were so fearful of the staff everytime we went in and out we did our best to put on a smiley face just so they did not take an instant dislike to us.

You will need a shotgun for the cockroaches. The motorway is right on your strip so no good night sleep but the teens will do there best to keep you up alnight.

Stay Clear.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Tompson

Ruth
10 years 1 month ago
We Were extremely nervous about this hotel before we arrived because we'd read some bad things about it on the website. However when we got there we were very very pleseantly surprised. The apartment was spotless and yes there were a few TINY cockroaches but once we sprayed some cockroach spray on the doorjams they never came back! As for the entertainment! there were only 2 nights when there was no entertainment and even then there were plenty of pool tables and a fantastic snack bar. Our rom was cleaned nearly every day and the only bad thing was that the sheets weren't changed in the week we were there but I'd assume they woul dbe if you were there for longer. The locations good because its slightly away frm the other centres so you have nightlife but you also have some peace and quiet if you want it. All in all I'd def go back!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: On The Beach.com

Recommended
Zoe
10 years 1 month ago
This hotel is a complete dump! We stayed there for one week and our room wasn't cleaned once. We weren't given clean towels or bed sheets. I even had to ask at reception for toilet paper! Our bin was full and we were using carrier bags for our rubbish. The balcony was small and filthy. We saw cleaners in our block everyday but they seem to pick and choose whose room they wanted to clean.

The pool was a good size however nearly every sun bed was broken. Plus there is a main road running behind hotel that caused alot of noise when relaxing by the pool. We were very shocked to see a man cleaning the pool around 11 in the morning when children were playing in it!

The staff are rude and very unhelpful. They don't allow lilo's in the pool and shout this at guests in a rude manner.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Teletext

Michelle
10 years 1 month ago
Los Salmones is in a perfect location right near all the centres and bars etc and not too far from the beach..... (except its also next to a busy motorway NOT very relaxing when you're on holiday) However, the location was the ONLY good thing about this hotel!!! The rooms were filthy and did not get cleaned at all the entire time we were there, the sheets were never changed (we even had to ask at reception for toilet paper!!) and there was a cockroach problem throughout the hotel. The shower was freezing cold every day and dribbled out, it was impossible to have a proper shower! The maids, bar staff and receptionists were rude and unhelpful. The pool was cold and dirty and lilos were banned (how ridiculous!)You couldn't get a sunbed by the pool unless you got up in the middle of the night and put a towel down, and they were all broken and uncomfortable anyway! I would not recommend this hotel to ANYONE!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Teletext

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.