Image of Santa Clara Bungalows

Santa Clara Bungalows

39 of 60 hotels in Playa Del Ingles

3 out of 5 from 32 reviews
3 stars
Avenida Sargentos Provisionales, 22, 35100 Playa del Inglés, Spain
Laid back, attractive accommodation close to the resort centre. Comprising whitewashed 'bungalow style' apartments dotted around well kept gardens, the Santa Clara are perfect for guests seeking independence. The large size pool is the focus of the daytime.

32 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    8
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Jacqui Wilson
For the price, they are great
5 years 6 months ago
These bungalows are great, we had two between seven adults and they were both different in the way they were set out.

My daughter and friends had a larger bungalow with more modern appliances. They had two bed rooms the same as we did but our bungalow was next to the two pools and a bit smaller with more dated appliances.

The apartments are within walking distance of the yumbo and kasbah centres and the chapareal is at the back of the apartments. They are far enough away to be able to sleep at night though.

The two pools are cleaned daily and are spacious. The complex is very nice and the cleaners do try to keep things nice. There is a metal fence surrounding the complex and its locked at night so you are given a key to the gates for access. The place is covered by cctv also.

They do need a little updating but for the price they are great. I would not hesitate to go back here with my grand kids.

There is a small play area for the kids and there is also a pool bar selling drinks drinks and snacks.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
C Bonter
Great for kids
5 years 8 months ago
We where both a little apprehensive when booking with Santa Clara, but what a surprise when we got here, lovely individual bungalows, clean but basic some are being renovated so a little building noise.

The grounds and staff where great, for the price you get what you pay for, a ten minute walk to local stores for supplies, even an English newspaper if you want one.

The actual Santa Clara is ideal for those who are looking for a quite relaxing holiday and with children, there is no way a child could run off into the road as it is fenced in with security around the clock a small children’s pool is available, along with a separate play area.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
7 years 7 months ago
Santa Carla Bungalows
We were very disappointed with these bungalows. They were very basic and only just clean. Loads of ants through out the bungalow. On our last day our light fitting in our bungalow 108a fell off and smashed on our bed. They cleaned it up quickly enough but then left the fitting dangling by its wires over our bed. Continuing problems with towels left all day on sun loungers. I would dearly like just to fold tem up and leave theme on the edge of the pool to get wet. My wife would not allow me saying it would only cause conflict. One of the disappointing issues with the bungalows was the fact we could not use the back gates which opened on to the main street. This meant to use the Commercial Centre you have to walk round the block rather than 20 yards.
We went with Thomas Cook, scruffiest bunch of reps I have ever seen. Could do with a shower and cleaned ironed uniform. Do not be conned with the Reps Cabaret. We booked to go with our 13 year old granddaughter. We were told it was in aid of the Variety Club and the money would be going to the children. This was the reason I was told I could not use my debit card to pay for the tickets. We were also told it was a discounted bar, in fact we found it to be the most expensive on our holiday at 4 Euro
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
7 years 9 months ago
we stayed in bungalow 230 which was just by the pool, our friends were in 206 which was about 5 away which was great. room was cleaned everyday by a really happy cleaner.
ryan our rep was great ,so helpful and always so happy and interested in how we were and what we were doing and giving plenty of advice.
we didn't eat at the pool bar but food we saw looked ok.we did drink there but only at happy hour which is between 4:30 and 5:30 where you have 2 for the price of 1. we took our drinks to our room and went back to get more a few times.
there were lots of nationalaties at this complex which was nice and everyone freindly.
the kasbah and the yumbo both 10 mins walk away in each direction.The gran chaparel was 5 mins away at the back of the bungalows.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Gail
8 years 5 months ago
Bungalows were clean apart from the odd ant but reception soon sorted them out with spray. We has double ring, microwave, kettle, toaster and all the pots pans and crockery we needed. Maids came in every day. Shower had lots of hot water Rep (Josey) could not speak Spanish and was only interested in you if you bought trips from her.Get trips independantly for half of what rep charges.

The pool was very cold and it was only cleaned once during the 14 days we were there,the edges of the pool were quite dangerous with plastic tracking that lifted when you stood on it, and sunbeds had seen better days. the bar was only open till 5.30 in the afternoon and was very expensive

Bungalows are located between Yumbo centre (which we found to be expensive)but worth a look at the show bars. Kasbah centre (very tatty 3 centre next to each other) and Gran Chaparal quieter and we spent most evenings here)

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Sam De Lessups
8 years 5 months ago
Tiny bungalows full of ants and everything about them very unfriendly.

Cold dirty pool, dangerous area around the pool sunbeads broken.

Staff unfriendly everything too much effort.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Alysia Sealy
9 years 2 months ago
The hotel we stayed in was number 88a, right opposite the reception

It was cleaned 3 days in a row not on the Sunday then again on the Monday (because many tourists have different backgrounds/cultures and as Sunday is primarily known as the day of rest, it is thought to be rude to come in on a Sunday)

The food.....self catering but we ate at Padaban in the Kasbah centre, food is delicious(mmmmmmmmmmmm) from pizzas to lasange and when you pay they offer you lolly pops and a shot of their honey rum, lovely

The staff at Santa Clara are lovely, there is a muscularly guy who was our favourite he was very friendly and spoke very good English.

We all loved it! every room has a private garden. You are given garden chairs and table. Kitchen utensil including toaster, glasses, plates, bowls etc...

We often sun bathed during the day by the pool in the complex, the water was freezing!!!!

It is a 10 minute walk southern to the kasbah centre (best one) and northern to the yumba centre (ok, high tourist spot, can tell in the prices)
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Andrew
10 years 8 months ago
We visited the Santa Clara last September and all I can say is its well worth the visit. We arrived mid afternoon, we stayed in bungalow 252 in front of the main pool area, (excellent location).

The bungalow was nice and clean the beds were comfy and you could tell the maids did there jobs well. The bungalow was fenced off so the children couldn't escape we only encountered 1 cockroach all of our stay.

The only problem was a few cats but nothing major.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
John & Pat
10 years 11 months ago
The Bungalow' were clean we had 2 bungalow's they were basic but were better than some of the report's we had seen on this site.
They were all we needed for a good holiday the location was good not far from the shop's and you could get a taxi from just outside the site to go anywhere on the island and they are cheap.

The staff were very good, my wife was in a wheelchair and they helped where they could the door's in the bungalow were not wide enough for the wheelchair to go though but the rep from (Mytravel-Airtour's) was very good and sorted it out for us and got us a narrow wheelchair her name is (Nicky).

If you are with Mytravel or Airtour's see her she is very good. If you want entertainment there is plenty also go to the (Yumbo centre) plenty of shopping and entrainment.

Yes we would go back there. The Pool's were clean and the site very clean. A very good holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Carl
11 years 2 months ago
Stayed at the Santa Clara 2nd week in March. Hotel not too bad - remember it is only 2 star though. Our bungalow No 256 was clean enough for us lads.

Cockroaches. We only saw 2 in our room, both on the last day as it happened.

Both pools are fantastic, enough space to lounge around and catch the sun.

Good points, it's cheap, location excellent, good pool areas and rooms tidy enough for us lot.

Bad points, hot water tends to run out quickly, rooms cleaned only 3 times per week (advise you to take extra towels), odd cockroach but it's a warm climate and all rooms are at ground level, so what do you expect.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: