Image of Sunprime Atlantic View Suites & Spa Apartments

Sunprime Atlantic View Suites & Spa Apartments

9 of 60 hotels in Playa Del Ingles

4 out of 5 from 60 reviews
2 stars
Avenida de Gran Canaria, 48, 35100 Playa del Ingl├ęs, Spain

60 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    30
  • Very Good
    18
  • Good
    8
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Ian And Karen
12 years ago
Arrived at 1.00am. Very glad of free bottle of cold water.

On a block with view overlooking the pool. Nice big balcony which got the sun from early till late.rooms cleaned 5 days out of 7 with clean bedding and towels.ate at la tasca every day.

Staff friendly. Meals good. Hotel just 5 min, walk from the main streets and nitelife. Plenty of entertainment at the poolside through the day for children and adults, likewise in the evenings.

Definitely holiday hotel for children. Would visit again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
Nick
12 years 1 month ago
Sunwing -excellent Value

Elaine and I stayed here by chance in 2004 in a royal room, it was that good we returned the year after to a royal room again.
The royal rooms take some beating !!
The Airtours staff were always available for the children (even though we don't have any - but worth a mention)
disappointed that we tried to book for Sept/Oct again this year and it is booked up - say no more
We will try to return again next year

I have never been so relaxed!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: MyTravel

Recommended
12 years 1 month ago
The hotel and rooms were great. Maid service 5 out of 7 days. Friendly and accommodating to our needs. Spacious and clean.

The hotel had a well stocked mini market which was reasonable to buy from.

Entertainment for the children was great both during the day and night. The reps and entertainers work hard to make sure people are joining in having fun. There is a variety of activities for everyone to do. The tennis courts are well kept and is usually quiet so hiring racquet's is no problem.

La Tasca food is ok, reasonable prices and can 'take away'. I thought the hotel bar was expensive for alcohol though.

The hotel location was disappointing. It is not a 5min walk away like we were advised. It took about 20-30mins to walk to the main centres. There are taxis available outside the hotel which only cost 3 euros. There is also a free bus that takes you to the beach until 5pm.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
Liz & John
12 years 1 month ago
We were allocated a room on the fourth floor (we did request this before we went on holiday)and had a great view of the sea and Maspalomas sand dunes in the distance.

The apartment facilities were adequate and it was cleaned within an inch of it's life 5 days a week. Towels & bedding were changed regularly. Air conditioning would have been a plus.

There is a well stocked supermarket on site that is only a little more expensive than the local supermarket which is about 100yds away.

We only used the La Tasca restaurant once but it was o.k. and reasonably priced.

All public areas were very very clean and well cared for. The reception and bar staff and cleaners were all very friendly and efficient.

The entertainment provided, particularly in an evening seemed very child orientated but as we very rarely stayed in it didn't effect us.

The apartments are at the back of Playa del Ingles overlooking Sonnenland and are therefore some distance from the main entertainment centres. However, with taxi's being in plentiful supply and less than 3 euros each way, we found it good to be relatively quiet during the day and in easy reach of lively nightlife.

We would definately visit Sunwing again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Emma
12 years 1 month ago
The hotel room was cleaned on a regular basis to a good standard,although the room was very basic and not big enough for a party of 6 people.

We ate at La Tasca, the food here was reasonably priced and of a good standard,the waiting and bar staff were friendly and helpful.

The hotel is situated quite a way from the shops and beach,which was a problem for the kids, the hotel do however provide a good FREE bus to the beach.

Hotel staff were friendly and helpful,some though did not speak much English.

Definitely the best part of my holiday was the entertainment, they do a great job with the kids and the adults! The team work very well together and have great personalities. So well done Kirsty, Kim, Jess, Paul and Laura.

I would definitely come back just to see you guys. Keep up the good work!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
Webster
12 years 1 month ago
The hotel was great, cleaned on a regular basis, complimentary bottle of water on arrival and free washing up liquid. hotel staff very friendly. hotel up keep was first class.

entertainment through the day was good till the hotel next door complained and we had to turn the pool music down and pool activities had to be quitened down (boaring gits).

night time entertainment was good but was on a little too late,
9pm kids mini disco
10pm bingo
10.30 show time
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
Burrough
12 years 1 month ago
Just got back from our holiday to Gran Canaria.

The rooms wer excellent (the A block). A few ants on the floor but nothing 2 worry about really.

We ate in La Tasca and the food was good and the staff were always there if you needed anything.The location was o.k. but there are loads of taxis waiting outside the hotel and are very cheap.Dont wait for a bus because they never turn up!!

The pool is big and it is nice and clean and there are enough sunbeds.The entertainment is also exelent in the nights and in the day time by the pool.

The only thing that was wrong was the bar. The beer, larger and cider was watered down loads. Over all it was a really good holiday and i didnt want to come home!!!!!!:-( also the weather was good!!!boiling!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtourss

Recommended
12 years 1 month ago
Just back from our second visit to the Sunwing Resort. This time we were given room c112 on the ground floor. The apartment was a bit scruffy but the reps told us that this place is being closed down in April for a year to be refurbished.

On the second night at 05 15 someone was trying to break in, they had managed to undo the window but were unable to get the chain off without making a noise. My husband jumped out of bed and went for the security guard who was there in a couple of minutes. By this time the intruder had of course fled. At 9am we went to see the rep who told us this had never happened before but you could see by the marks on the door and window that this apartment had been broken into several times. We then went to reception at 10 and they offered us c406 which is on the top floor, this was great we had super views over Maspalomas and the dunes right down to the sea.

The staff were very quick and helpful to sort out this small blip and we then enjoyed the rest of our holiday.
Overall The Sunwing is a good place to stay and only a short stroll into Playa or Maspalomas.

We found the entertainment a little boring and the adult section on a bit late, but we did eat in La Tasca a few times and found the staff all very good and most helpful.

There are also plenty of sunbeds and the pool is fab.

The whole place is spotless (that's top of my list when choosing holidays) and the staff work very hard to keep it looking good.

We would stay here again as long as we had a top floor apartment!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
Jonny
12 years 1 month ago
First impression was the Sunwing was a long way from the centre,although a bit of a walk was in fact not too bad.
The appartment was reasonable and a great view of the sand dunes.The bathroom window was a bit dodgy though kept falling open all the time and the light on the balcony got swithched off after 12pm.

We also had a problem with ants but they gave us a spray and that done the trick.

The floor could have been cleaned a lot better too,even after the maids had been it still seemed to be dirty.
This might all sound negative but none of this bothered us and we had a great holiday.

Food in the poolside bar was good enough,the staff were pretty good and there was a great little restaurant just round the corner to the right.

It is now under refurbishment and we would definately go back there again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
Nige + Sarah
12 years 2 months ago
We went for a week self catering, we stayed in room D 210 (first floor), as this resort was allocation on arrival we had not heard about any bad reports, but whilst we were there 2 ground floor apartments below were broken into.

The rooms needed updating and re-decorating and more secure windows and doors. There was new cleaning cloths and free bottle of water in the fridge when we arrived. Only problems were ants and only 1 cereal bowl. The towels and sheets were changed regular.

The pool was really nice but was overdue for refurbishment. Plenty of sun loungers but they get taken quickly.

If you are you looking for a quiet couples holiday stay away from peak season as there are a lot of children.

There is a Spar shop 2 minutes around the corner in addition to the on site shop which are both well stocked.

The free beach bus is a great idea as it is a 20 mins walk away from the beach on foot.

The reception area was well maintained and the reps and staff were helpful.

If you have got a late flight like ours was make sure you don't miss out on the chance to extend the time in your room until 20:00 as you could be in for a very long uncomfortable wait.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.