Image of El Guarapo Apartments

El Guarapo Apartments

2 of 37 hotels in Costa Teguise

4 out of 5 from 7 reviews
1 star
Calle de las Tabaibas, 10, 35508 Costa Teguise, Spain

7 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Close to the beach
6 years 4 months ago
Got a really good deal on this short break so was a little worried about the accommodation only being 2 star but let me tell you its a little gem of a place.

So clean and tidy, receptionist was really pleasant.

Had a lovely bar that also did food but never did get down to trying it but the aroma coming out of it was nice.

Great position as well 5 Min walk from beach.

Will definitely be back there.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Catherine And John
8 years 6 months ago
We stayed at the El Guarapo the First week in February 2009. We had obviously been upgraded as our apartment slept 5 people and it was very clean and spacious. We had 2 verandahs and had the sun most of the day. We didnt actually eat in but there is a bar near the pool where you are able to have food.
Unfortunately it was used very little due to the weather so we are unable to comment on it.
The lady on the reception was very helpful and nothing seemed too much troule for her. One problem was that if you are due to arrive on a Sunday flight the reception wll be closed, but there is a telephone number to ring and thats no big deal to have to do.
The only minor problem is that the towels left a lot to be disired and although clean were in need of rplacement. Other than that we couldn't fault El Guarapo.
There is also a excellent bus srvice nearby that runs very 20mins and takes you to Puerto del Carmen for just 2.60 Euros.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Jet2

Recommended
Steve/elaine
9 years 1 month ago
100 per cent spot on top spot we will be back everything is great book away you wont be let down.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: own booking

Recommended
Julie
10 years ago
We stayed her again for the 6th year. the apartment is excellent and caters well for what you need for your holiday stay. staff are friendly and helpful, all the men are called antonio so if you call out one of three will arrive.
Restaurant is excellent and we dined there most days. Only a five minute walk to the beach or shopping area.

We would go back here next year but are giving it a break as we are now well known to local shop/ restaurant owners who welcome us back with open arms and know us by name and also what we order to eat.... think we need to change location for one year at least
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
Alice
11 years ago
We have been to these apartments about 4 times and are going back 2007.

apartments are spotless and cleaners work really hard. antonio has a great resturant on site and we eat nowhere else. nothing is too much trouble for the staff.

apartments are so close to shopping and eating areas, also the beach. surfers beach is well worth the walk as the scenery is lovely.

just one thing, be careful of leaflets on walls for tours, not tours as such, sometimes for talks about health products which can take four hours, the tours is the sights you catch from bus window. we nearly got caught out with this. great tours can be booked in tour place a few doors down from the spar.

will continue to go back to costa teguise and to the guarapo.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
Misty
12 years ago
Everytime we go to Lanzarote we book the El Guarapo or we dont go.

It is lovely, small, clean and the food served by Antonio in his restaurant is great, we eat nowhere else. The receptionist is lovely and tries her best to help.

Bus stop is just at the top of the hill and to the left - takes you anywhere.

i would reccommend it to anyone going to costa teguise
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Gemma
13 years ago
The hotel is lovely. I'd recommend it to anyone and Antonio always looks after you!

Close to all amenities, shops beach etc.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.