Image of H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens

H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens

5 of 37 hotels in Costa Teguise

4 out of 5 from 17 reviews
3 stars
Av. Islas Canarias, 13, 35580 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
The H10 Lanzarote Gardens Hotel set in beautiful gardens in Costa Teguise, just 200 metres away from the Playa de las Cucharas beach. The town centre is just a short stroll away, where you will find an array of shopping and entertainment venues to suit all tastes, ages and budgets.

17 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Ferguson
6 years 11 months ago
Stayed at Lanzarote Gardens in October. Could not fault the hotel very clean, gardens and pool area well looked after. Food we found to be very good. Located about a 2 minute walk across the road to beach. About 5 to 10 minute walk to centre along a well-lit pathway on seafront. Alot of Germans but not a problem . No problems getting A sunbed at any time of day as you could not reserve them with towels which is a good thing. Staff very helpful . All in all an excellent hotel and very nice resort. Would stay here again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Oswald
7 years 3 months ago
the hotel was clean, and friendly staff most speak a bit of English which is helpfull for visitors abit away from sea front but free transport provided a couple of times a day so thats helpfull
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

8 years 5 months ago
This hotel is let down by the standerd of the food which is a shame as the hotel grounds,pools and kids parks are great.The rooms are basic but kept clean and the location is great also beware if going all inclusive (i would reccommend not to)the choice of drinks available is very poor.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: TRAVEL REPUBLIC

Recommended
Mike
8 years 10 months ago
4th year on trot, although had rain on 7 days out of 8 we all enjoyed our time.
food at evening was of better quality than previous years i.e. duck, half chicken, roast leg of pork, even the veal was better.
rooms cleaned 6 days out of 7,
shows were not as good as last year although animation team had just changed over.
the kids clubs were fantastic,
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: own

Recommended
Anita
10 years 10 months ago
First I'll start by saying this Hotel is really lovely and the animation team make it! We have 2 boys 5 and 9 and could not ask for better entertainment for them - they loved it, which ultimately meant we did too!

Yes the room was a bit basic, but had everything you could need (except a kettle.) A little worried about lack of air conditioning but went late October and was very comfortable. Maids lovely and very efficient.

Food was typical for buffet style, but have had worse and always found something to eat.
Location great just over the road from the beach and shops etc...

All staff lovely and was genuinely sad to say goodbye to the entertainment team.

yes we will return- hopefully next year!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Rusco Travel

Recommended
Philip Evans
11 years ago
This was our second stay at an H10 hotel in Lanzarote and it was great.

The Animacion team worked tirelessly day and night entertaining both kids and adults. My five year old daughter absolutely loved it.

The rooms were large and spotlessly clean and the hotel is only a stones throw away from the beach.

The food was not fantastic, probably average really ( what hotels aren`t after a fortnight? ).

The hotel has a very european feel to it and leans heavily towards family entertainment, I don`t think I saw one person drunk during the whole fortnight.

All in all we had a great time and would definitely visit this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: security travel

Recommended
The Mackie Family
11 years 1 month ago
Only just returned from a great holiday in Lanzarote. This was our second time at the Lanzarote Gardens hotel and won't be our last.

We went half board (even just for the breakfast) and ate out most nights at the various (great) restaurants.

The hotel was kept immaculate and maid service was every day. Clean sheets, towels etc and a few more if we needed them(!).

The staff were pleasant and looked after us well. We even got a little supper bag delivered to the room on the night we'd arrived.

Entertainment is usually the Animacion reps doing a show at night with kids disco before. Most shows were good (although a little sketchy), and some of the "professional" acts were good also. Just beware that other hotels don't have this and the show area can get a little busy with other folk on holiday.

My only (small) gripe was the food at night on the buffet - we decided not to go as some of the food looked like it was still alive, so we ate out.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independent

Recommended
Sherri
11 years 8 months ago
My children 2 & 5 loved this place. The animation group worked hard and ensured that the little ones were happy from morning until night. A bit hoaky for the adults -- tried to get everyone having fun -- not pushy though.

Food was only okay and repeated but we always found something to have.

Plenty of places around the resort to just wander off to on a walk or to buy some munchies or trinkets.

Our 5 year old who started with a cough on arrival got worse as the days went on but there was an efficent doctor's office (walk in clinic)right next door and a pharmacy attached to the hotel. Easy fix to a lung infection.

Dec. was cold but we met some nice folks and had a good time.

Would recommend this place to friends!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Rev Vacances

Recommended
Katie
11 years 10 months ago
We arrived at the hotel at about 9.30pm, and was checked in very efficiently.

We made our way to our room (224) and heaved our cases up the stairs. Our room was very spacious but very basic and in need of a refurbishment. Carpets definately needed changing and. This did not particularly bother us. As we had missed our evening meal there was some food in the room, was a bit pathetic as this was meant to be one of our evening meals in the restaurant:- dodgy looking sandwiches, pasta salad and a few pineapple rings.

Checked room over for bugs, didnt find any. After a walk to find the sea we got an early night. Room didnt get too hot even if there was no air conditioning. We found breakfast in the hotel a bit disapointing and we ate out several mornings, huge full english for 2 euros. Evening meals were very nice though, wasnt much choice but we both always found something to eat.

The pool area is in need of a bit of a clean up and is showing the signs of use over the summer. I enjoyed the smaller pool as this was shallow and seemed warmer. It is good how you can get in the main pool gradually because it is freezing! Watched my boyfriend play water polo - this was hilarious, chicken dance ill say no more!

We did have a few ants in our room, reported this to reception and they were dealt with straight away. The evening entertainment was very good.

We saw Cats, Fame and the Starlight Express. The entertainment team work very hard all day long.

All in all a very enjoyable holiday, we are perhaps being picky as we stayed in a 4* on last holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
David And Eileen Owens
11 years 11 months ago
For those of you who only read the first paragraph of any review I would quite simply say this is a terrific holiday venue - the rooms are clean and tidy and more than adequate, the poolside is fantastic - beautiful clean pool, and The Animacion team are really first class - friendly fun and entertaining.... you won't be disappointed.....

Now the longer review .....!!

The hotel is clean spacious and bright. The rooms are undergoing refurbishment so some are better then others - ours was one that was not yet refurbed but was still great - big sofa bed, we had an additional fold up bed as we have 2 girls - takes a few minutes to throw on sheet in evening, take off the next morning and then fold bed away and store in unused corner of room. We had a third floor apartment - brilliant pool and sea view. Only issue was there are no lifts so it did knacker me carrying the cases to the room - but a cold beer sorted that out !! Rooms have all the equipment you need - no kettle but there's no problem heating water via a pan... there was a coffee perculator though. I believe newer rooms have a kettle. Cleaner is in everyday and rooms are always left spotless. Nice Showers too.

The Pool area is superb - massive pools - great for kids to play in, 1 big one ith a divide if you could call it that of a bridge along with another pool alongside which is slightly warmer. there is also a 40 cm deep pool separately tucked away for the little ones. The water is clean and clean - and cooling when you need it most !! There is even a lifeguard on hand - fantastic.

We went self catering so cannot comment on the food - however those that stayed half board said the food was adequate at best!

The Animacion entertainment team are faultless - mainly made up of German, Dutch and Spanish ladies and gents all aged 19 - 23 - we also had a young Finnish girl. Thier command of languages puts us Brits to shame - faultless Englias aswell as other languages. They are fantastic with the kids - ours are 8 and 10 - and genuinely friendly with us adults... always letting you know what activities are going on , when and where to take oart - but never over egging the point - if you want to laze by the pool that's fine by them. They all work very hard - fun and games in the day, entertainment shows in the evening and even a spot of late evening chit chat... great company.

All hotel staff are great, you could not fault the place.
The hotel guests are a mix of German Spanish and English and all kids and adults mix really well - a friendly place to be.

The only 1 criticism I would say is that it is more geared to the German / Spanish mentality of early evening meal and drinks with the bar area claring by 11.30am.... when us Brits are fancying more drink !! Easily sorted - a 5 minute walk round the corner to Cactus Jacks sorts that out if needed.

Here's the key.... during the high summer months the place is full - by the pool and in the bar for the entertainment.... and 90% of the holiday makers then are Spanish...... they only get offered the best places for their holidays !
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson FLy, independant booked hotel

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.