Image of Las Marinas Club Resort

Las Marinas Club Resort

29 of 37 hotels in Costa Teguise

3 out of 5 from 10 reviews
4 stars
Av de las Palmeras, 15, 35530 Teguise, Spain

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Lisa And Ian
10 years 7 months ago
This hotel is not a 4* standard and does not come close to any other 4* hotels we stayed in.

The food was awful smells of fish all the time.

Cleaning staff had trouble in rembering to close windows and doors in the rooms when they finished so very much laxed in security which they have had problems with theft at this hotel ( which I can understand why).

Had to keep asking for clean towels has they had taken them when cleaned the rooms but not replaced any.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Wilkinson
10 years 7 months ago
Ideal hotel as a base to a holiday in Lanzarote. Food ok, room great size, staff pleasent, 5 minute walk to the bus stop.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
Geraldine
10 years 10 months ago
We stayed at the Las Marinas club for a week. We found this hotel to be excellent A bit too far away from the town centre, but a taxi was between 2 and 3 euro, also there is a free bus to town and beach a few times a day.

Entertainment was a bit dodgy but my youngest daughter who is 8 enjoyed it all.

We found the food to be nice and ate there most nights as we were all inclusive and did not have any complaints..

The staff were all really nice and very very friendly and helpful.

The room was spacious and spotless when we arrived, cleaned daily.

Overall had a great time at this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
Michelle
12 years ago
We really enjoyed the resort.

We enjoyed the food, weather and the staff were nice too.

The one thing we were not told was that it would be full of Germans.

We have no problem with them its just the ones that we experienced on this particular holiday seemed to take over the hotel.

The cleanliness of the room was also a little poor.

This is a really quiet resort, quite out of the way and I do question the 4* rating it has. But all in all it was nice and pleasant for the money.

The waiters/waitress's were all very nice and freindly.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Broadway Travel

Recommended
Kemmy
12 years 6 months ago
We booked this particular hotel under the impression that it was 4 star. This is the star rating we always choose when going on holiday and this aparthotel doesnt even come near to 4star.

The location was far from the centre of Teguise,it rained most of the week so we had to keep calling for taxis or opt to stay in the hotel. There are no shops near by at all and I didnt even come across a mini market on site.

The rooms were too big with very little furniture, the kitchen had very impractical utensils,there was a pan big enough to cook Sunday roast in and fry pan almost industrial size! oh and I would at least expect simple complimentary items like tea, coffee,sugar and milk satchets on arrival in the room if nothing else but there was nothing.

The bathrooms were awful, very plain and bear, with no extractor fan, no lock on the door and vey little in the name of a hot shower or sufficient lighting. There was no room service facility.

The hotel restaurant was more like a canteen with pretty much the same dishes every day of the week but revamped.

There was one bar in the hotel which was full of kids every evening and no evening entertainment worthwhile staying around for, thank god they had bbc prime in the rooms on tiny tv screens.

The indoor spa facility is ok, the swimming pool is lanes only so not much fun if you just want to relax in the pool. As we were AI we didnt expect to pay to use these facilities but there was a separate charge for the pool and spa section, not quite AI after all!

It was very cold in Lanzarote and the rooms were not equipped with adequate heating, we had to hire a heater from an independant company for the week as the hotel staff wouldnt help. Infact the hotel staff didnt seem to be enjoying their jobs at all.

If you want 4star on the resort go to the Occidental, we wish we had!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunsplash

Si
12 years 7 months ago
Went to the Las Mastinas in January expecting the weather to not be too great but was pleasantly surprised, it was very hot.

Apartments were very clean & a good size.

The hotels facilities were very good our kids loved the pools but beware if you want to use the indoor one you do have to pay.

There was always plenty of choice at meal times & the entertainment was pretty good (though mainly aimed at the kids).

As for the location... yes it is a little way from the main resort but we personally found it a nice walk approx 20 mins & our 5 year old walked to the resort & back with no problem, besides there are plenty of bars to be found on route so you can always stop off for a drink or two.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Flyphone

Recommended
12 years 8 months ago
We have just returned from a week at this Hotel and had a wonderful time, we have been on 9 previous AI holidays, and this one has to come in the top 3.

The food was excellent and there was lots of choice for even the fussiest eater.

All the staff were really friendly and lovely.

The AI drinks were the best yet, they were just like in a pub, proper glasses, good measures, and provided you showed your AI card, you could have as many of whatever you wanted, no restrictions on 2 drinks per person like the usual AI. Also no queuing at the bar, there was waiter service.

As for the entertainment, we found it very enjoyable.

The only downside is the location, it
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Med Hotels

Recommended
Les
12 years 11 months ago
Sorry to be the bearer of the bad news but this will seem like night and day from the last report posted.

If you are like us and try and minimize the risk in holidays by spending that bit extra to make sure your apartments / hotels are 4 star then you will be disappointed with this aparthotel. Firstly, this resort is definitely not 4 stars and secondly All Inclusive is not only a bit of a rip off but frankly is a burden rather than a luxury.

We have just returned from this holiday. In advance of booking our holiday we did quite and bit of research as we always do to search out the best hotels in the area we want to travel to. Having two young children we try and ensure that the holiday risks are negligible. This not only involved looking at this site but also the hotels own web site. Unfortunately the Holiday Truths did not contain many reviews but did give the hotel a good write up. When coupled with the hotels own web page it seemed were onto a winner.

Generally the hotel consists of around 150 apartments which are huge in size. Large living space with two Fold out sofa beds for extra accommodation, large bathroom, separate large kitchen and large double bedroom.

Although the accommodation is large the furniture within the room is off good quality, the lack of little things would have made for a much better holiday. For instance, whilst the bathroom was large the lack of anywhere to lay things was apparent - How much would a shelf have cost to put your toothbrush?

The kitchen was massive but could have benefited from a table and chairs or even some worktops.

As I say some little things in the apartment would have gone a long way but all in all the apartments were good.

The Hotels biggest let down was the lack of service caused by the serious lack of staff in all departments but worst of all were the waiters and restaurant staff.

As I mentioned earlier being All Inclusive was a bit of a burden and after a few days we though we were being a bit paranoid but were being blatantly ignored by waiters since we were AI.

For the first week we didn't venture much beyond the hotels walls and would go to the hotels bar/disco (mainly for the kids) each night. Waiters would come round the tables and take you orders until they realised you were AI and would leave you well alone. Since not all the holiday makers were AI they would concentrate only on the tourists likely to have money on their persons and more likely to leave tips. They didn't even clear your tables and on one very ignorant occasion we were sitting with another couple which we had spent time with during the days and whom our kids had become with friendly with. This other couple had bought a round of drinks and being Half Board had to pay for all drinks, when we returned the favour were questioned whether two and a half pints of lager were only for us. This was followed by the waiter chasing after me to our table and very abruptly requesting that our friends pay for the drinks. This almost ending in fisticuffs but after arguing that the drinks bought by our friends were substantially more than the drinks we received on our AI then the waiter decided to drop the subject before embarrassing himself further.

Following this event it made you watch this situation further and every time received substandard service compared to other.

Take my advice, All Inclusive is 5 stars in the Caribbean and 2 star in Europe. Some of these resorts seem to expect it days and have become too complacent.

In any case it
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Na

Penny
13 years ago
First of all, we booked this Hotel directly with the Hotel's own Reservations Department (their address is on their website). By doing this and booking the flights separately, we halved the brochure price.

The Hotel was extremely clean; we had a huge apartment which had two double bedrooms, and two further soft-beds in the living area - which was so big, there was also a dining table!).

There was not much to walk to from the Hotel, but a cab into the resort centre was only 3 euros and the Hotel provided a very good free bus service to the beach.

The staff were excellent. The gentleman who had dealt with our reservation introduced himself to us, and took on the role of a "rep", although we needed nothing. It was my 10th wedding anniversary whilst we were there, and the whole group of us were treated to a free day in the Wellness Centre which had a huge indoor, olympic style swimming pools, spas, saunas, ice room(!) etc. Champagne (with champagne flutes) and a large fruit bowl was also delivered to our room, and at dinner more champagne was served to us. During our stay, it was also my Father's 75th Birthday, and large, fresh cream cake was delivered on a silver platter when we finished our main courses in the restaurant. The staff really couldn't do more to please us! The food was great. There was the usual "staple" choices - pasta, pizza etc. Small carvery every night, meat "pan cooked" on show, and numerous other "themed" dishes, e.g. Mexican night, Chinese night etc. Rather unusually for an all-inclusive Hotel, all the drinks (in the bars and restaurant) were served by bar staff to our table - no queuing at the bars for our drinks! The service was excellent.

The children loved the entertainment on offer at the Hotel, but us adults found it a bit boring - nothing not previously seen! There is a large, smoky and noisy entertainment bar, and, at the other end of the Hotel, a recently opened small, cosy bar with its own terrace, which we frequented nearly every night.

Not much I can fault with this Hotel, except that the entertainment bar was too hot and smoky. Thankfully, the alternative bar was excellent.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: booked direct with the Hotel

Recommended
Donna Sweeney
13 years 1 month ago
The hotel itself was extremely clean and our room/apartment was very modern indeed. The only downfall was:
1) on two occasions within our 1 week stay, our maid did not leave us any bath towels, on one of these occasions it actually took them until the next day when maid came to get some to us.

2)the location is not very good. It is out of the way and a good half hour walk into Costa Teguise centre, though taxis were cheap enough if you are not feeling energetic.

Also we found the entertainment to be more for children rather than adults, unless you like bingo. The food was nice but quite repetitive. The only reason we would not go back is because of the location and entertainment.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Med Hotels.com

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.