Image of Oasis Lanz Club Hotel

Oasis Lanz Club Hotel

4 of 37 hotels in Costa Teguise

4 out of 5 from 28 reviews
2 stars
Avenida del Jablillo, 7, 35508 Costa Teguise, Spain
Take a refreshing dip in one of the two large pools or top up your tan on the terrace.

28 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    15
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Excellent location, in need of renovation
5 years 8 months ago
I stayed at these apartments in May and to be honest nothing much has changed.

We checked in at 2pm and had to wait an hour for our room. The complex was quiet so no problems getting sunbeds.

Only two apartments have been renovated, and in my opinion they are now in real need of an update.
The location is excellent.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Central location
6 years 4 months ago
We loved these apartments as the location was very central but was not noisy. I agree with other reviews regarding the need to update them but they have everything you need and are quite spacious.

I wish apartments complexes would clean and supply towels more regularly but this service is limited to three times a week.

The grounds could not be faulted; they are immaculate with two separate swimming pools with one being acclimatised which just takes the chill off.

Some entertainment takes place in the pool bar in the evening and snacks are available through the day.
The staff are helpful and friendly.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
The Pringles
7 years 1 month ago
The apartments were kept clean, as was the whole complex and staff were extremely helpful. Reception has a long opening period from early morning to very late in the evning and staff here were very friendly, all spoke english well so no problems - they even taught our daughter some spanish! The apartments are separated from each other i.e. not in large blocks - there are no corridors, which makes for little disturbance at night when people are coming back. The pools are kept clean although sunbeds are limited, so you need to be up early! There is a poolside bar available which serves food and drink throughout the day and into the evening. They also have ice creams for the kids (and the adults!). The Poolside bar also has occasional enetertainment, although we didn't go to see any. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was large and comfortable with plenty of space. All the usual stuff is there - toaster, kettle, coffee percolator, microwave, conventional oven and the larger apartments also get a dishwasher - so remember to take some dishwahser tablets. There's plenty of plates, glasses, cups, dishes and cutlery supplied. Overall the apartment we stayed in was clean and comfortable with a regular maid service (daily I think). Some of the furniture and fittings are a little tired - not really bad, but could do with a freshen up - but everything worked perfectly and this didn't really spoil our stay at these apartments. We would definitely return to these apaprtments for another holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Marian
7 years 5 months ago
Although self catering the apartment was well equipt if you wanted to cook, the only thing we did was boil a kettle for coffee. On arrival there was milk & water in the fridge and a few sachets of coffee,sugar & tea bags. There is a hairdryer in the bathroom which you don't always get.This apartment is in the centre of Costa Teguise which was brill great location for beach and eating out
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
8 years 1 month ago
Just returned from a two week stay at these apartments which are really in need of a makeover/facelift! Although they are well equipped with kettle, toaster, microwave etc. Sofa bed in living area was extremely uncomfortable, really not suitable for 14 nights sleep. Windows and doors rattle continuously even when closed, had to wedge cardboard in the frames. The fans on the ceilings have seen better days. Pidgeons can be a nuisance on balcony. Apartments are clean but could be cleaner. Guess we all have different standards and at the end of the day we only get what we pay for. On the plus side there are two decent size swimming pools which are cleaned daily. Pretty grounds and apartments are in a good location but i would definitley would not stay at this complex again!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

8 years 1 month ago
We stayed in these apartments at the end of july,the location is excellent you are right in the centre of costa teguise just across road from shops and restaurants and a few minutes walk from the beaches.The apartments were clean and had plenty of space and were well equipped,they could probably do with having air conditioning instead of ceiling fans as it was red hot when we were there and the sofa bed wasn't very comfortable but apart from this they were ideal.The pools and gardens were lovely and the staff were helpful and spoke good english there are a couple of computers in reception and also Wi-Fi.Would stay in these apartments again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First choice

Recommended
8 years 2 months ago
We stayed at these apartments for 2 weeks in June. The location was great right in the centre so not far to go to restaurants. Too many chinese buffets though. Beach a 5 minute walk - very windy but nice. Apartments in need of a bit of TLC but on the whole they were good and well fitted out for a self catering holiday if you wanted to eat in. Microwave,toaster,full size oven and a wide selection of pots/pans etc. The entertainment had its ups and downs. The apartments would benefit from a structured daytime and evening entertainment package. We asked to keep the room open on our day of departure and was told it would be 30 Euros then were told nobody was gettin to keep their rooms on. We could have had a long and sticky wait in the sun had it not been for the generosity of a lovely family we met while there. So a bg thanks to Michelle and John for the use of their facilities.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Miss K Walker
8 years 2 months ago
Having read reviews on here about Oasislanz, I can't believe that some of these people stayed at the same place we stayed, I think some people just like complaining, the Oasislanz apartments were excellent, in a superb location, and we would definitely stay there again. Apt was clean, spacious and well equipped. We wanted for nothing, there was an iron and ironing board, hairdryer, kettle, toaster, microwave, full oven and grill, plenty of pots/pans, cutlery etc. Maids came everyday to clean,towels changed everyday and sheets every other day. Pool area and gardens were also cleaned and tended to daily. Staff very friendly and helpful, the receptionists all spoke english too.
The highlight of the holiday, though, had to be watching people fight over sunbeds on a daily basis!!! We had a room overlooking the pool and as is normally the case, there will never be enough sunbeds for all guests, and if you weren't up by 7am to put your towels out, then you missed out!!!! So be warned........if you get up to go to the loo in the early hours, and if you really want a sunbed for the day, my suggestion is go down to the pool area all bleary eyed and put out your towels....rest assured, you won't be the only one wandering around in your pyjamas with an armful of towels!!!!!!! Don't let this put you off though, I would highly recommend Oasislanz.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: www.roomsnet.com

Recommended
8 years 8 months ago
we stayed over the christmas period family of 4 adults in a two bed apartment overlooking the heated pool apartments a bit tired but that didnt bother us as they were kept spotless apartment was very big the biggest i have been in so really comfortable.location was fantastic near all the shops spar netto restaurants also very near beach great apartments would go back
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: alpha rooms

Recommended
Peters
8 years 10 months ago
The room was clean but some of the furniture was passed its sell by date.Location of the hotel is perfect with loads of bars & restaurants, the hotel staff are friendly & the receptionists all speak perfect english.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompsons

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.