Image of Occidental Oasis Hotel

Occidental Oasis Hotel

26 of 37 hotels in Costa Teguise

3 out of 5 from 24 reviews
4 stars
Av del Mar, 0, 35508 Costa Teguise, Spain
On the outskirts of Costa Teguise but just a short bus ride takes you to the centre.

24 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    12
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Kim
8 years 3 months ago
Just returned from Occidental Oasis had a fantastic week there and Contrary to other reports I had read before I went to this hotel I have to say I was pleasantly surprised at how good it. We had a lovely room overlooking the pool /sea... yes the rooms are a bit dated but you had everything you needed and was cleaned daily by the maid. The food was very good with plenty of choice one day they did a BBQ by the pool and even had a local band playing music it was lovely and they put a great deal of effort into it. The hotel is very nice through out with a really impressive lobby area all in glass/marble with Four glass lifts which you never had to wait long for one of them to arrive we were on the third floor and never had to use the stairs once which was good . The staff were all very nice and accommodating. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone and would definitely return. Only thing I can moan about is the entertainment at night the reps tried their best but to be honest I found it all boring... they could do with a few more class acts.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
ChrisJohn
8 years 4 months ago
Just returned, hotel good, food very good great variety, entertainment started a bit late but very good. Yes carpets are marked and worn, but when you have that amount of use what can you expect, rest of hotel very clean, maids really good. Location a bit remote, so not great for going anywhere other than hotel at night. Pools cold, only complaint, people putting towels on sunloungers from 7am and not usung them till lunchtime or later, most unfair to other guests.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
8 years 8 months ago
This holiday was our 10th A.I.as far as the drink,s was concerned pretty good,had beer(tropical)wine and water stations at the pool area,at the bar and in the resturant to help yourself,the only time you had to que was for spirits.The pool area is great plenty of space everywhere, clean rooms are good size.The balcony is larger than usual and are very private as the rooms sit at an angle.The entertainment overal was poor however 2 nights out of the 7 were good.Location bad if you are one for strols, half way between Arricefe and Tiuguse,however bus stop outside hotel.For a 4star food disapointing,the hot food station is very small not much to chose from and never too much on display,had to wait sometimes for hot,food to come out,then there was a mad dash for it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: teletext

Chloe
9 years ago
I'm Fourteen years old. And i visited this hotel last year and had one of the best holidays ever.
It was almost as good as when i went to Florida
The food there is a big varity and plently to choose from, drinks are good wide range throughout the day.
I suggest for the Children to stay away from the Iced Slush's cause the ice made 2 little children sick but i drank loads and i seemed to be fine so i dont know if i was to do with them.
Entertainment was allright, the parrot shows and magic shows were good, They play music untill 11:30 which is modern and old classics so you can Dance, or chill there are plenty of seats and in the day there are loads of Sun beds, there is also a hidden pool around the back which is chlorine if you dont like salt pools. the hotel staff are very friendly, you can get water at reception aswell as the bar. the Location was fine, ita about a 10-15 min walk to the town. A nice walk though. it was very Clean. Ignore the comments on some reviews that say the carpets have marks on. They do but very hard to see unless you are looking at the floor constantly but to be honest, Your carpet would be like that too if you had 1000's of people walking on it. The lifts are quite small but there is plently of them and they travel very fast. Very very very good hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Mr Holmes
9 years 8 months ago
The food in the hotel was cold me and my wife had to eat out every night it was that bad we went to this hotel because Thomson's told us it was good.

The carpets in the main bar area where very worn down to the tread and all mucky and dangerous because the seams where that worn. You could fall over them.

Then there is the chairs in the dinning room which is very mucky the hotel is supposed to be a 4* but I would give it a 2*

I will not be going back to this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Alison & Rob
9 years 10 months ago
On arrival we were really impressed with the hotel and even more so with our spacious room and great view.
The food in this hotel is dismal to say the least. Very limited choice at any meal, the food was always cold even when fresh trays arrived.
As the week went on the pool became dirtier with scum floating on top. Only saw someone check the water once in our stay and the maintenance guy seemed quite unconcerned by peoples complaints.
On the second day of our stay there was a fire in the hotel and people had to be rescued by hotel management from the top floor by climbing over balconies. No fire escapes and it took the fire service 20 minutes to arrive. There did not seem to be any fire drill in place and you would have thought that with the previous fires at this hotel they would have perfected it by now. Not a place for the faint hearted and more luck than judgement that someone was not seriously hurt.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: xl

9 years 11 months ago
**Review removed - posting from resort.

We do not accept reviews from the country they are promoting, please review on your return.**

Admin
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Xl.com, On the beach.co.uk

Trev @kath
10 years 3 months ago
The first afternoon we went to the pool bar to have a snack, the food looked excellent, the sparrows and pigeons were really tucking in, they were on the bread rolls, the utensils, the plates, there was even one in the salad cabinet, a man had to open both doors to let it out. So we did not eat there again as we thought it very unhygienic.

The bird droppings were all over the plastic chairs and tables, the waiters wiped the tables? But not the chairs.

We ate in the main restaurant the food was reasonable but very repetitive, the dinning room chairs were the dirtiest I have ever had to sit on, they were covered in stains, I complained about one but the following night it was back in the same dirty state. Apart from that, it was OK.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Paul
10 years 3 months ago
Very impressed with this hotel and its staff. It was unusually quiet with no queueing for meals or sunbeds. Spacious rooms, clean and all facing the same way. Good swimming pool. Well worthy of its 4 stars, i found some of the previous comments a little harsh and not typical. The staff were pleasant, helpfull and hard-working. Hotel entertainment not my cup of tea anywhere but plenty of the guests of all ages enjoyed the shows.
Overall a very relaxing hotel and best of all if you just want to lay in the sun with a non stop supply of alcohol (if you go all inclusive) then look no further.
Guests from all over europe of all ages. Will be taking our kids next time.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: XL

Recommended
Isabel Arnold
10 years 5 months ago
We have often stayed at all inclusive hotels and believe it is time we changed. The drink in the hotel was branded spirits which was a nice change and the cava was excellent.

However the food in the main restaurant was definitely boring. The breakfasts were good and a wide variety of choice. Lunch was ok and the soup was excellent.The evening meals were repeated throughout the week and definitely boring with no flavour or spices.

There are 2 restaurants which I recommend boooking for. If the meals in the main restaurant had been up to this standard it would have been a great holiday.

The entertainment was again the same almost everynight. if you don't like watching dancing don't bother going
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Personal travel advisors

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.