Image of Sands Beach Resort

Sands Beach Resort

19 of 37 hotels in Costa Teguise

4 out of 5 from 53 reviews
4 stars
Av de las Islas Canarias, 18, 35508 Costa Teguise, Spain
The hotel has a amazing position as it is right on the beach and the resort centre is only a 500 metre walk away.

53 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    12
  • Very Good
    20
  • Good
    9
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    4

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Sue
Very well equipped and reasonable prices
6 years 5 months ago
We have just returned from Sands Beach. We stayed in Amarilla and it was fantastic. Entertainment, staff and shop was very well equipped and reasonable prices. The pool area was fantastic for sunbathing the water was a little cold......... but we still went in to cool off. Costa Teguise is a lovely resort and don’t forget the little market in the square on a Friday night. Plenty of lovely places to eat and drink. For great value are the Chinese all you can eat for 4.5 euros. We loved Costa Teguise and definitely going back to Sands Beach
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Dave & Carol
6 years 7 months ago
Have just come back from a 10 night stay at the 'Sands Beach Club' and I/we can report the following.

Room No. 72 Plaza Canarias

1. Our room was damp, dirty, dusty and dishevelled. Old, tired furniture, mould in the bedroom and bathroom. A tatty dump!

The male staff on the front reception (one Dutch, one German) were miserable bordering on unhelpful and unfriendly. No feeling of being valued or wanted when we arrived.

The pool areas were not cleaned once in 10 days with the swimming pools full of debris.

The location is horrible with some kind of factory 2 miles down the road bellowing out brown fumes 24/7.

The whole complex is tatty, jaded and maintained on the cheap. It is a bit like a huge, tired old Butlins but from the photographs presented you fail to see the grotty state of the place.

Do yourself a favour and book somewhere decent in Matagorda, Los Pocillos etc. You have been warned!

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Jackson
7 years 2 months ago
Great hotel, it’s laid out in 6 blocks and each block has its own pool so pools not over crowded but still had to get up early for a sun bed. We were in plaza Verde and had ceiling fans in living and bedroom areas, the reception staff were excellent and no problem was to small, very quick to rectify any problems. We had a problem with replacement towels, the maid had taken away dirty towels but didn’t replace them, reception said there was a problem with laundry as it wasn’t coping with the numbers and they got towels from outside laundry, so sorted. The entertainment got quite repetitive and not a lot to do for older kids. If you have young kids then it’s a great hotel. The hotel supermarket was as competitive as the Hypo Dino down the road. The hotel is at end of resort so it’s a good 10 min walk to nearest commercial centre, be warned it gets very breezy at night and gets quite cold when walking. Hotel has its own lagoon style beach but we could never get a sunbed at it, lagoon beautiful to look at but quite rocky once you go out a few feet.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
J Hurst
7 years 2 months ago
This hotel was of a good 3 star standard. Regular change of towels/bedding etc. and room cleaned regularly. Pool area spacious and plenty of sunbeds for use. Stayed H/B and found the food to be of a very good quality and varied. Situated in the Playa Bastian Area of Costa Teguise approx. 15/20 minutes walk to the centre. No complaints whatsoever and would recommend to anyone. The only negative side maybe for some people was the entertainment which was all Spanish as 2/3rds of the people staying here were Spanish.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Travel Republic

Recommended
7 years 3 months ago
Stayed in 1 bed apartment 2011 at rear of complex overlooking pool. Apartment huge with a very large terrace overlooking the pool. Towels changed twice/week and bedding once.Clean when we went in but dust did accumilate during the 2 weeks.TV in room had BBC 1 & 2, ItV and C4 along with eurosport and others although the British channels did vanish for the last 2 days.
Food OK but not a great selection and they try to cater for all tastes.
Pool large buit very cold not many people using the pool when we were there and there are only about 12 very large parasols available. Pool bar does a small selection of snacks and has a happy hour 4 - 6 PM.
Reception very good nothing too much trouble for them. Kettles and toasters available from reception for a deposit. Room safe huge got my laptop into it cost 32 Euros for the holiday.
Hotel has bowling alley,childrens play areas and sauna etc. Supermaket, restaurants and pubs all within a few yards of the hotel.
There were mainly spanish staying here when we were there and the entertainment was geared towards them and not very good.
We would stay here again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Self arranged

Recommended
Nick & Sarah
7 years 11 months ago
Overall a very good hotel and resort. stayed for 1 week with my girlfriend whom also thought the hotel was very well maintained. The hotel is clean, tidy and relaxing. There where a few families there but as we went in September it was more full of couples. there is a super market next door and the bus stop to go to where the main night life was, was only a stone throw away. went to Puerto del Carmen a couple of time which was really good if your into going out and drinking. This hotel is worth the money and we did not pay much to stay. would go back x
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: 2

Recommended
Sophie Reid
8 years 1 month ago
Sands beach villas lanzrote is an amazing hotel as you can see the other comments make this hotel look bad but sands beah villas has lived up to the HIGHEST standards in 2009/2010 there is 7 diffrent plazas so the pools are never crowded , there is a private beach , tennis court , swing park and a restraunt , there is also a private island which has a bar and swimming pool with waterfall and jacuzzi ! there is a private lagoon around it. the quality of the rooms are amazing upto date furniture and plenty of room for your belonings at night the entertainment is average , and there is a kids games room and teens room down stairs ! the sunset bar is good for relaxing and having a drink , so take my word for it and visit sand beach villas for a holiday as we visited and have went for 7years in a row thankyou
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: ?

Recommended
Nina And Anna
8 years 10 months ago
This complex was fabulous. We stayed in an apartment at the back of the resort, it was the perfect size for us, the balcony was lovely to sit out on in the evening, even if it did face the road.
The whole place was very clean and tidy and the staff were friendly and helpful. It would have been nice to have our towels changed during the week but that's a minor detail. The pool was lovely and not at all crowded.
We didn't try the food but it all smelt and looked delicious. The entertainment was mainly in spanish but everyone looked to having a good time!
I would definatley recommend this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travel Republci

Recommended
8 years 10 months ago
Sands Beach Resort Apartments was excellent. we were staying at "Beachfront"area of site which as it says was right on the private beach/lagoon. the apartment was highly furnished.also very well equiped with tv. 6 with english channels and an english speaking dvd played every 2 hours cabled through from reception. microwave oven,full size ceramic oven.dishwasher,iron & ironing board,hairdryers.also you could use the yellow bath sheet size towels at the beach or pool and get them replaced free of charge whenever you required. I cannot rate it high enough,the kids loved it.the pools/beach/apartment and the buffett style breakfast in the "hassenda" restaurant on site. hope to go again next year.5 star!!!!"
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travel rebublic

Recommended
8 years 10 months ago
Sands Beach Resort Apartments was excellent. we were staying at "Beachfront"area of site. the apartment was highly furnished.also very well equiped with tv. 6 with english channels and an english speaking dvd played every 2 hours cabled through from reception. microwave oven,full size ceramic oven.dishwasher,iron & ironing board,hairdryers.also you could use the yellow bath sheet size towels at the beach or pool and get them replaced free of charge whenever you required. I cannot rate it high enough,the kids loved it.the pools/beach/apartment and the buffett style breakfast in the "hassenda" restaurant on site. hope to go again next year.5 star!!!!"
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travel republic

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.