Image of Costa Sal Villas & Suites

Costa Sal Villas & Suites

7 of 9 hotels in Matagorda

3 out of 5 from 19 reviews
3 stars
Calle Agonal, 16, 35510 Puerto del Carmen, Spain

19 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    11
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Campbell
We love the complex and will return
6 years 1 month ago
This is the third time we have stayed in the Costa Sal this year we came in February, June and again in Oct and look forward to going back next year.

It is a fantastic place to stay, nothing is a problem when you go to the reception to ask for any kind of help.

The rooms are all a good size with a fantastic balcony. It is so good we spent most of our time on it. Its a 10 minute walk to the centre of Matagorda where there are plenty of good places to eat and drink. The Sportsmans bar is good for a drink and lots of sport on TV. The best for food is the Jazzbar or the Resturant Matagorda.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Gerry
We will return
6 years 8 months ago
I had to write this to say what a good place to stay we have stayed in a lot of hotels in Lanzarote over the years and paid a lot more than we did for the Costa Sal.

The apartment was just as we wanted - lots of space, good kitchen also British TV in the room and big balcony. It was so good we spent most of our days on it and it was good for a night cap late at night.

We plan to go back in June.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Davidson
8 years 4 months ago
we stayed costa sal apartments,we were put in ground floor apartment blocked by shrubs and bushes.we complained person at desk said i had attitude and refused to talk to me.following morning we were moved to a better apartment,which was a lot better area.we went back to reception person at desk was different,really nice and polite.we said we would take it.when we went with the keys back to apartment my grandson went to use toilet which had been used not only urinated but the other as well.it stank and my grandson was totally disgusted.i did not complain as i felt i had complained enough already.also i had o sweep floor in apartment and clean kitchen worktops.balcony had to be swept i filled 2 dustpans with dirt and rubbish and table and chairs had to be swept down and washed.we were also half board yet we were not allowed to eat in restaurant,we were told we had to eat in snack bar for our meals.staff in snack bar were really nice and although there was not a lot of choice on menu,what we had was nice.i do not like complaining but i was really dissapointed with this holiday,although not with lanzarote.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Julie And Tony
8 years 4 months ago
we stayed in a 1 bed apart it was massive with a great balcony very clean cleaners come in daily ate in the bar the first night there very expensive not a great menu. nice staff though location was a bit out the way if you wanted loads to do but we liked it the hotel was not too busy plenty of sun beds lots of gates all round the complex so you could take short cuts depending where you are going. bus stop right outside to go to del carmen. didnt see much of the staff. entertainment could be better only had it twice a week. would visit here agsin.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
P, D & H
9 years 6 months ago
Just returned from our 3rd visit to the Costa Sal and our 4th to Matagorda, over the last 5 years or so.

When we visited the Costa Sal two years ago we came back a little disappointed
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Eclipse Direct

Recommended
Alan&anna
9 years 11 months ago
We booked late through first choice, but apartment was a time share on the complex. The kitchen and bathroom needed urgent refurbishment, as we did not cook, there was no problem. it was cleaned every other day, the complex was very clean and the staff were very helpfull and pleasant, sun beds no problem as out of season, we would go back again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Paul Familu
9 years 11 months ago
We stayed here for one week, the complex is lovely, spotlessly clean, staff very helpful. Plenty of sunbeds, lovely pool area (though very cold). Beautiful location, very quiet (apart from aeroplanes) weather was superb - mid 70's.

We stayed in one of the bungalows on this complex. Very disappointed with the accommodation, badly needed a refurbishment, large cracks in the walls (we think possible subsidence), kitchen and bathroom dire, hardly any hot water available. The curtains on the windows and doors were very mouldy. Bath/hand towels were treadbare and smelt like they needed washing, awful. Bedding also needed replacing.

Having said the above we would definitately go back to this complex, but would not bother with paying extra for the bungalows - not unless they were refurbished.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Eclipse/First Choice

Recommended
9 years 11 months ago
Very impressed with this complex. The reception staff were friendly, check-in smooth with clear directions as to the easiest way to reach our rooms (there are lots of steps as it's on a slope). We had 2 one-bedroomed apartments, each had a large living and dining area with well-equipped kitchen (full cooker, microwave, kettle, toaster, iron and ironing board!) and satellite TV with a few English-speaking channels. There is aircon available in the living area only during summer months so it was sometimes warm but you could open windows at both front and back to get a breeze through.

Both had a large terrace area which was very private with table, four chairs, 2 sunloungers and a parasol - perfect for relaxing after hard day at the beach or pool!

Our only grumble was one of the twin beds was very uncomfortable, we later found that the base was broken. We turned the beds sideways and pushed them together leaving the broken one at the bottome and made a "double" bed which seemed to solve the problem. There was also some noise from the apartments above but it wasn't too intrusive.

We found it excellent value for money and will return again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
James
10 years 2 months ago
Couldn't fault these apartments at all. We had a 2 bedroomed apartment that was very spacious with a big balcony and a nice sea view. We had no problems getting sun beds, the rooms were cleaned every second day and all the staff were friendly and polite. The apartments were ideally situated for both the town and the beach. BBQ is held every Tuesday and the food in the restaurant was good and well priced.
All in all I'd go back to these excellent apartments.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Jordan/boyle
10 years 3 months ago
Have just got back from these apartments and was most impressed with this complex. overall you could not fault where we were staying.

The staff were very helpful and friendly. The pool was very clean, although if you wanted a sunbed you would have to be up early as there was not enough beds.

There could be a improvement in the entertainment within the complex as we only had a parrot show and BBQ on the same night. We would most definitely return.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.