Image of Riosol Club Bungalows

Riosol Club Bungalows

30 of 44 hotels in Playa Blanca

3 out of 5 from 7 reviews
3 stars
H10 Rubicon Palace, Urb. Montana Roja, 1, 35580 Yaiza, Lanzarote, Spain

7 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Rebecca
9 years 4 months ago
Stayed here last year, thought it would be cheap and cheerfull break, paid extra for all inclusive thinking it would save us money, how I was wrong!!
Foor was like slop, very basic, but no fresh fruit/veg/ worse than school dinners!!We tried to eat in as paid for meals, but food was so disgusting we ended up eating out allmost every night. Which was quite expensive. Also we are sure alcohol was watered down at the hotel.
Hotel cleanliness - was ok, bit grubby, made worse by yellow water, and smell of sewage. Also more often than not, no hot water. Rooms very basic, sheets not changed durring stay, peeling walls, and shabby!! Gardens could have been lovely but unkept and full of weeds.
The staff were pleasant enough, some lacking in any English though. Also I got feeling they were used to continous complaints from customers. Location was ok, distance from town, and uphill walk to hotel, but nice views.
All in all, never again!! was expecting basic accomodation for 3* , but your basic needs not catered for. but dont waste your money staying here!! Avoid!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: internet

Ceri
10 years 6 months ago
This hotel was very basic but had all the things you need to chill out for 2 weeks.

The pool area was lovely, the staff very friendly.

If you like to have a drink then this is the hotel for you, it was unlimited. You were also allowed to take drinks back to your bunglows in plastic glasses of course.

The entertainment staff were trying hard but it also up to the holiday maker to join in as it was we had some good mixers when we were there.

Food ok not everybody likes the same things, but normally we found something to please. At the end of the day you only get what you pay for, we had cheap last minute holiday and really enjoyed it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: med hotels

Recommended
Patricia Hatton
11 years 10 months ago
4 adults and 2 children travelled on 25.10.05 and met a further 2 adults and 2 children at the Rio Sol.

The hotel was spotlessly clean, including the pool toilets and launderette area.

The rooms were spacious with plenty of room for belongings.
I found the staff very friendly including the entertainment staff.

The food was basic but we all found something to eat at every meal.

The pools were clean and maintained every day.

It was about a 10/15 minute walk to a lovely beach and small shopping area.

Apart from many English, there was also a lot of Dutch people there who were very friendly, and a few German who were just as nice.

All in all a very pleasant place to stay with lovely views and a great location.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Ourselves

Recommended
Mrs D Williams
12 years 8 months ago
What can I say never stayed anywhere as bad. Food not edible. Cleanliness there was none it was awful. Staff terrible. Entertainment non exsistant.

Went all inclusive but had to eat out every night cost us a fortune. The rep was awful I would not recommend Med Hotels, thirteen page complaint been posted with photos although I will say century travel have been helpful with our complaint so far.

Can not stress enough how much people should not visit this hotel please save your money.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: century travel

Debbie
12 years 8 months ago
Our room was nice with a seperate bedroom for us adults. Apart from that the whole holiday was awful. It was our first xmas abroad and it was a nightmare. The food was disgusting, the same dishes were bought out meal after meal with a different title and there was nothing special or different on xmas day.

The pool was ok, nothing special. The evening entertainment was in a small, overcrowded room which was dangerously hot and uncomfortable.

We went once for about 10mins and didnt bother again.All in all we had a terrible time, couldnt wait to get home and I dont recommend this hotel to anybody.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: cant remember

Hayley
12 years 11 months ago
I thought the apartments were great. They were lovely, the view was amazing & I loved the staff.

Food wasn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Med Holidays

Recommended
14 years 3 months ago
This hotel was small but the staff are friendly and it's clean. The food was fairly basic but got us through a fortnight. Kids clubs were great. Always something going on, games and entertainment. The beach was a short walk away and is small but nice and clean.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.