Image of Caleton Blanco Apartments

Caleton Blanco Apartments

27 of 89 hotels in Puerto Del Carmen

4 out of 5 from 16 reviews
2 stars
Calle Juan Carlos I, 1, 35510 Puerto del Karmena, Spain

16 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mandy
10 years 8 months ago
This was an excellent apartment.

We booked allocation on arrival, and it was our first (of many now) to Lanzarote.

We were right on the front, in the middle of the strip of bars, restaurants and beach. we would reccommend this appartment complex to any travellers, we were in A5 overlooking the beach with a large terrace.

We will definately be booking for this apartment again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
Jane
10 years 9 months ago
These apartments are in an ideal location, literally across the road from the beach.

There are a lot of steps to climb to the rooms but you soon get used to it and the view from the terrace more than makes up for this, we had a great sea view from ours.

There are 2 pools and the biggest was heated, great when we were there in winter, however it was very deep even an adult can't stand up in it.

The staff were great and the security man was a nice chap too. You would feel safe on your own here at night as there are cameras too.

The apartment we had was huge, two bedrooms a big lounge and terrace and it was lovely and clean too.

I would go back again without hesitation and so would the husband and kids...we all thought it was great.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
Deb Brown
11 years ago
We counted 86 steps to our room but it was worth it as we had the best view overlooking the pool and sea this room was C-6.

There was plenty of sunbeds as people didnt come to the pool until afternoon. The staff were very friendly and there was a security guard who made you feel very safe and they couldn't do enough for you.

Very impressed with the size of the apartment and balcony size, very clean and maids came 5times a week {tuesday and sunday are there days off}.

There was no entertainment in the apartment and no pool bar its mainly people who want a peaceful time.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: going places

Recommended
Brian Rachel & Darragh Duffy
11 years 1 month ago
We stayed in the Caleton Blanco in July 06. The apartments are lovely the bedrooms are quite big and so is the living area & balcony, hotel all kept well and spotless.

The only complaint we had with the hotel was the depth off the pool, there was no shallow end and it was very deep, this was a big problem for my wife and I as we are not strong swimmers but no problem for our 9 year old son.

Over all we really enjoyed our stay at the Caleton Blanco and will be coming back again.....
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
Huw Turner
11 years 11 months ago
This is a great place. It is clean and in a good location.

The staff are great.

No entertainment but close to a lot pubs and I would recomend it to anyone who likes night life
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Recommended
12 years ago
Great family holiday. The apartments were great, very spacious and clean. The maids come six days a week and are very friendly and unobtrusive.

The pool area was fab. Plenty of sunbeds, good childrens pool and large adult pool (although this is very deep and you can not stand up in it at all).

Hotel staff speak excellent English and are very helpful. We were impressed with the night time security.

The only draw back was the stairs but this was only a problem when we arrived with the suitcases.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
12 years 1 month ago
These apartments are well placed for those who don't mind a lot of steps and if your in Block B a lot of night time noise. The noise travels from the beach, the bars and nearby apartment residents.

The staff were all very friendly and the cleaners were excellent.

This is rated as 4* but with no air conditioning or even a room fan, no hairdryers, having to pay extra for room safe and 78 steps to Block B, I would rate it as a maximim 3*.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

12 years 2 months ago
I stayed in the Caleton Blanco hotel for two weeks and have just returned home..

I found the hotel to be great, they are clean, very spacious and the apartment we stayed in was very modern, with 2 bedrooms, lounge area (comfy sofas) and kitchen with all equipment (kettle, toaster, hob etc)

The balcony was HUGE and had great views of the pool and they have a really nice patio/garden on the other side. There were quite a few steps however up to the rooms, a bit of a pain with suitcases.. but it was fine for everyday use.

The location was great, across the road from the beach (literally) with shops, restaurants and bars along the front and a short walk away. The restaurant next door (sorry, can't remember the name) was gorgeous and do the best pizza's :)

The staff were also friendly and helpful and the hotel was fairly quiet. It didn't have any on site entertainment but there were plenty of bars for all types of people close by eg. families, singles, couples etc..

I would definitely recommend staying here and would go back again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
12 years 4 months ago
This complex is well situated but with one big drawback, if you have children in a pushchair or you have a wheelchair avoid this complex at all costs has i found out when i met my wife and children for a weekend.

There are so many steps it is unreal, in fact it spoilt there holiday has our liitle boy is disabled and each day they had to carry him up all the stairs and anyone that has been will understand.

Apart from that if you are a able bodied person then this complex is in a fantastic location, close enough to get to the old town of puerto del carmen and right on the seafront with the beach across the road.

All the bars are conveintly situated to the left and right of the complex.

Hope this is of some use to you all.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: private

12 years 5 months ago
Was truly impressed by the Caleton Blanco apartments, the two bedroom apartment was more than adequate for our party. Rooms are cleaned and towels left 6 times a week.

Staff are very friendly and very helpful.

The location and view from these apartments are excellent, bars and restaurants are really close by.

Would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending the Caleton Blanco to anyone else. Would definitely go back again, these were the best apartments I have ever had the pleasure of staying in.

One minor fault is the steps, only for the purpose of carrying suitcases. If this was sorted then everything would be 100%
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.