Image of Club Green Oasis Loma Verde Hotel

Club Green Oasis Loma Verde Hotel

67 of 89 hotels in Puerto Del Carmen

3 out of 5 from 27 reviews
2 stars
Calle Salinas 9-11, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain

27 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    12
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Faye
10 years 8 months ago
Oh my God! Some Honeymoon!

Let me start with the room.....
It was generally clean but very basic and dated. Seventies style cupboard doors were hanging off the wall, the fuse box and trip switches were placed blatantly on the wall, not to mention the plaster crumbling from the walls, probably from the damp! Everyday when we woke up our clothes were damp, we tried leaving them in the kitchen arean and sitting area but neither helped. When we went out for a day and came back the apartment actually smelt damp.

I am assuming they have no double beds because even as honeymooners were were given two single beds.

Our all inclusive turned out not to be all inclusive after all because unless we wanted to be ill there was little point eating or drinking at the hotel. The food was never hot, rarely cooked properly and usually consisted of a choice between veal or fish.

The drinks were also poor, the soft drinks tasted like washing up liquid, the wine was like vinegar, and the for the amount of mixer you got with a spirit you may as well drunk the near half pint neat, ok, you got a lot, but the measures for a vodka and coke were oppsite to here with a small dash of coke and a load of vodka.

Entertainment was dreadful, you needed to be spanish or german to understand it and was usually children orientated so good for the younger ones if they can speak and understand the lingo. It was usually a disco with aweful spanish nursery rhime sounding songs.

Location is ok, its on the edge of Puerto del Carmen but you have to walk down a huge steep hill to get into the heart of the resort which is fine until its time to go back again!!! You need to be reasonably fit to stay at this hotel.

I dont rate this hotel at all.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunmaster

Fou Pens
10 years 10 months ago
We wanted a quick Break. We choose the 3 day break from on the beach holidays brilliant site.

On arriving at the hotel - taxi from the airport 7 euros-we got dropped off at the bottom of the hill and had to make our way to the hotel on foot, at midnight no joke. It is very hilly to and from the shops and beach. If you are over 50 -choose another hotel nearer to the beach/shops.

The hotel is cheap and therefore you get what you pay for. Food was not that nice so we ate out in the evenings, although we had AI.

Staff are friendly - but on the dot at 11.30pm the bar closes down for the night no option even if you want to buy a drink.

Destination fantastic if you can afford to spend a little more that`s what I would do - although If my kids were little, money tight,- the ideal cheap holiday in the sun - pool clean - lots of kids activities - rooms are basic but clean and not a cockroach in site
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: on the Beach

Wayne
10 years 11 months ago
Ref Green Oasis would not recomend this place to my worst enemy.

Food unedible,catered only for German and Spanish.

Entertainment non existant,travel reps useless not interested. Staff hopeless. When complaining they just laugh and say no speak English which isnt quite true as they all can - I heard them.

The room was ok and large and the maid came in daily she was very good but if you do stay here do it a your own risk as the place is falling apart. I witnesed a broken nose on an elderly lady who tripped on crumbling pavements and a couple of broken ankles(not what you want on your last day).

Please do not go here and waste your money.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: broadway travel

Mrs Danvers
11 years 2 months ago
We returned from the Green Oasis 2 weeks ago, what a fab time. After looking at the web site just what do people expect for
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: co op

Recommended
John
11 years 2 months ago
Stayed for one week 09/06/06.

The maid came in 6 out of 7 days and cleaned /left clean towels - she was very pleasant.the place is a bit run down - flakey paint ect: but is kept very clean the pools are hosed down every day also gardeners are out every morning.

The food seems to be the bone of contention but on the whole it wasn`t that bad - but it is only 2 star and there was a lot to pick from, so if you can`t find something to eat you must be really fussy.

The entertainment on the other hand is non existant (unless you are German) and under 10 it all seemed geared towards and spoken to them and there is No adult entertainment at all.

The free drinks however (on all inclusive @
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
Marie
11 years 5 months ago
Pleasantly supprised by the room - it had 2 double bedrooms, kitchen and lounge - had only booked for 2 adults and a child - realised the next day we had been very lucky - the other rooms nearby were small.

There was the usual problem with the towel on sunbed brigade.

The drinks were ok but we are not spirit drinkers and soon got fed up of the lager - ended up going to the supermarket for sparkling wine most days.

The food was the worst we've ever had on all-inclusive - don't know if we've just been lucky before but this stuff was very unpleasant.

Only stayed for the mini-disco (the 4 yearold's a dance addict) and then went back to apartment to relax with the wine, pringles and the essentail (it saved this holiday anyway) portable dvd player.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: cosmos

11 years 8 months ago
All inclusive food not for English more for Continental types.

Floors near snack bars not cleaned feet stuck to them
partly due to some people not using the bins.

Hotel situated on a hill have to drag cases up a hill
to reception, why can't buses drop off at reception?

Staff speak English till you have a complaint.

Entertainment was total garbage only turns from outside eg.flamenco, birdshow etc. animation staff drunk and offensive.

Never go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: cosmos

Laura And Steve
11 years 9 months ago
We were originally supposed to be staying in Costa Teguise but Cosmos had booked up in the Lomo Verde instead. We asked at the desk whether they thought we should stay or go to the other place and they told us that this area had more to do, was closer to the beaches, etc so we decided to stay.

First impressions were good. The room we got was clean and although not the largest of rooms, we didn't plan on spending too much time in it! The only complaint about the room was that the path up to it had potholes. After the first week, they did get filled in though.

The food at the snack bar left a lot to be desired....unless you like greasy fatty food and grey hamburgers!

The food in the restaurant has mixed review from me and my boyfriend. He is a very picky eater and so after a while, he got bored of everything. I will eat anything and found the selection good, everything hot and fresh. Some people have mentioned a problem with cats - yes, there are cats. They don't pester you though and stay out of the acutal restaurant.

The entertainment bar was good. Again, my boyfriend is picky and didn't like the beer but managed to find something else to drink. I stayed on sangria! The entertainment is what you would expect - holiday camp style. There were some very funny nights though - "Mr Lomo Verde" which was a competition for men to have a go at. I volunteered my boyfriend and it was a riot! Other nights there would be dancing, karaoke, quizzes, bingo, stage acts. The girls were all fantastic and worked very hard. It got a little tiresome having to listen to everything in 3 languages but there was a mixed audience and it wouldn't have been fair to only do it in one language. The girls were always bubbly and lively.

All in all, it was a great holiday! I would definately go back as the hotel was nice, the food was good and it's in a perfect location for visiting other bars, restaurants, etc in the evening.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Recommended
11 years 10 months ago
Our apartment was good - 3 adults shared 2 bedrooms on the ground floor and a large lounge / kitchenette / dining area and balcony with sea view on the 2nd floor.

The apartment was cleaned 8 days out of the 11 we were there ( Cosmos brochure said maid service was 5 times weekly) and plenty of clean towels were left each time the apartment was cleaned.

The complex has 3 swimming pools and is peaceful and relaxing.

We've never stayed anywhere as quiet!

The food however was disappointing, both in choice and quality. On occasions, it wasn't even hot.
Having said that,we never went hungry and always found something to eat. We felt however, that people with young children would have struggled to feed them.

The selection of all inclusive drinks was very good and included "champagne" and cocktails.

I was disappointed however that Pernod was not available but every other drink imaginable seemed to be, so I can't really complain!!!

The hotel staff, particularly the restaurant and bar staff were great - hard working and eager to please in spite of working ridiculously long hours - they'd be on duty in the restaurant at 8 a.m and still be serving drinks in the bar at 11.30 p.m - still with a smile!

The location is, as stated, on a hillside and not suitable for the infirm or those with disabilities. There are bars and restaurants nearby if you want a change from the "on site" entertainment (which, with the exception of some fab Argentian dancers one night, was geared mainly towards children)but there was nowhere to get a late night supper when coming out of these bars.

Taxis are extremely cheap(3 euros at most)to take you down to the more lively beach front bars, clubs etc.
if you want a bit more night life.

All in all, we had a great holiday and would return - IF the food was improved but this was our only criticism.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independant

Recommended
PETER
11 years 10 months ago
Green oasis
Accomadation was very clean, staff quite good.
Food was the worst I have ever had on any holiday.
Never go all inclusive at this resort, eat out.
Pools nice and clean.
Very hilly,you need strong legs for both accommodation and resort itself.

I would not return because of the food + hills.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: GLOBALL TRAVEL

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.