Image of Costa Luz Apartments

Costa Luz Apartments

14 of 89 hotels in Puerto Del Carmen

4 out of 5 from 9 reviews
2 stars
PLAYA DE LOS POCILLOS,S.N., PUERTO DEL CARMEN-TIAS-LANZAROTE, 35510 LANZAROTE - ISLAS CANARIAS, Spain

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Will certainly be back !
6 years 9 months ago
We had a fantastic holiday at Costa Luz Beach. The apartment was beautiful and spotlessly clean. The maids visited almost every other day to change the towels and sheets.

The receptionist was very helpful and advised us about all of the best bars and eateries to try. The location is simply perfect. Right on the beach front, you don't even have to cross a road to get down onto the lovely white sands.

The pool area was spacious and clean, enough sunbeds for everyone and the pool was heated which is a nice touch.

There is no bar on the complex but you only have to walk a couple of minutes along the promenade to find copious amounts of bars and restaurants.

All in all a wonderful holiday and we will certainly be back. Thanks Ocean Club!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Ellis
8 years 2 months ago
The Costa Luz apartments are in a great location, you couldn't get any closer to the beach and very handy for everything you need. Even the apartments at the back of the complex are only about 30 seconds walk to the beach and have a great outlook onto the pool or lovely gardens. The apartments are kept beautifully clean, they are very spacious and have everything you need on holiday. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

There was no bar on the complex but that didn't matter because just over the road you have a little centre with 3 or 4 good bars/reastaurants we liked Groucho's very much because it had great little tapas and very well priced, also the owners are very friendly.

You're right by the promenade which is great for walking , biking (easily hired nearby), rollerblading or just people watching. There is also a mini golf about 100 metres away, tennis courts in the San antonio hotel next door which you can hire.

Ask the receptionist about booking trips - there's loads to do in Lanzarote. she's really helpful and friendly and knows the island inside out.

I will definitely come back and stay at the Costa Luz again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Ocean Club Holidays

Recommended
K Martin-Cuthbertson
9 years 8 months ago
Have just arrived back after 1 week stay.The location was good as very near sea, and also a couple of supermarkets and bars nearby. The apartments were not at all as stated on the internet, we were supposedly booked into a club deluxe apartment,not deluxe at all. We were very disappointed as the room was very damp and smelt of sewage, we could not swap to another room as was fully booked.The furnishings in the apartment were not like the pictures,the pool are needed an update and all in all I would not recommend, as there are plenty of other much nicer apartments we found we would rather have stayed in.Be prepared to stay in a rather windy area as at night bloody cold!!!!! make sure you take cardigans and long sleeved tops.Also the apartments had no heating and felt so cold at night I was in England!!! Would never stay there again!!!!!!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: X L Airways

Recommended
Nikki Taylor
10 years 11 months ago
Costa Luz are extremely well kept and clean apartments.

We had a ground floor apartment in block six, with the wonderful view across the beach to the sea.

All staff where extremely helpful, and accomodating. Especially when they found out that our infant was unwell. A travel cot and good quality high chair where provided.

The pool is in a lovely location within the gardens, even has its own bathrooms. Only down turn is that it isn't heated, as stated on the companys web site. Only other minius point is that there are no washing machines.

If we visited Lanzarote again, then we would definitely stay here. Its the nicest place that we have stayed in on the island.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook (flight)

Recommended
Chris Trueman
11 years 1 month ago
The Costa Luz apartments were very spacious and clean and an ideal base to stay. Unfortunately our request for a top floor was not met and we did not think the apartments were deluxe for the the price we had paid.

A nice quiet area as we were told, but when we arrived we were woken by the building of a new hotel right next door.

Note that there are lots of mosquitoes so do take plenty of roll ons and plug ins to protect yourselves as you will need them.

On the whole we made the most of our holiday as we have been to Lanzarote on three previous occasions. We were disappointed with the accommodation this time but we will certainly go back to lanzarote again, although not to the Costa Luz.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Ocean Club

Brian &lynn Moore
11 years 1 month ago
This is our second time staying here and we have found it excellent accommodation, very clean and tidy.

The staff are all very friendly the receptionist could not have done more to help with any queries we had or for any information on days out, shops etc.

The apartments are located on the flat area of Puerto del Carmen with a supermarket across the road. Would definitely go back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
Esme
11 years 5 months ago
These self-catering apartments are the best I have ever stayed in. They are large, airy and spotlessly clean. If you are going try to get Block 6, it overlooks the beach and it a truly lovely place to sit on your balcony and chill out. The maids are extremely good and the reception staff really know the island well.

The pool is beautiful, very clean with lots of sunbeds.

We will definitely go back again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Ocean Club Holidays

Recommended
Susan
12 years 2 months ago
Costa Luz is in a wonderful position right on the beach.

We had one of the apartments overlooking the beach and it was a really nice place to sit and chill out. The apartments are really clean and have everything you really need. The maids come in every other day and do a really good job.

The pool is big and very clean and there are plenty of sunbeds around it. There are also sunbeds tucked away in the garden in the shade and it was quite nice to go an cool off.

All the staff are really good and know all the best bars and restaurants.

Went to the fire mountain which is a good day trip also to the market on Sunday. Plenty to see and do nearby.

Booking was easy and nice people to deal with.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Ocean Club Holidays

Recommended
12 years 3 months ago
These are fabulous apartments. They are part of the Ocean Club company.

We had a 2 bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms. It was well equipped, one room had a double bed the other 2 singles. The kitchen had a large fridge freezer, toaster, kettle, microwave and washing machine. The living room had a TV with all the main channels at no extra cost (BBC1, BBC2, ITV, Ch4, CH5). There was a large balcony with table and chairs and fabulous views along the beach.

The best part was it's location on the beach, no more walks up the hills you get going home to most of the apartments in PDC.

The pool was lovely with ample sunbeds and brollies.

The staff couldn't do enough for you.

I can't recommend these apartments highly enough.

Robert
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Ocean Club

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.