Image of Fariones Apartments

Fariones Apartments

22 of 89 hotels in Puerto Del Carmen

4 out of 5 from 13 reviews
3 stars
Calle Timanfaya, 35510 Tías, Spain

13 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Clair
8 years 2 months ago
This hotel was perfect for our needs and in many ways exceeded expectations. The breakfast buffet was really good and was available til a reasonable time every day so there was no rushing down to make it in time after a heavy night. The apartment itself was more than adequate and was cleaned every day with clean bedding and towels every other day. The pool area was clean and well maintained and there were plenty of sunloungers at that time of the season, it might not be the case in the height of summer though.
We didn't stay in the hotel bar on an evening so can't comment on entertainment, but there was an entertainment manager who came for a couple of hours during the day and entertained the children by the pool, which they seemed to like.
The location was good too, near enough the restaurants and bars for it not to be a major hike every night, but far enough away for there not to be any noise on an evening.
I would recommend the hotel to families, couples, groups of friends but there are a lot of steps to get to some of the apartments so might not be ideal for people with mobility problems. I would definitely go back to these apartments we had an ace holiday!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independent

Recommended
Ethel Baker
9 years 3 months ago
stayed at the fariones apartments for 1 week.on arriving the apartments were lovely.the breakfast was great catered for all.third day into our stay we saw small ants in the bathroom.didnt mind,them in that area.but to our horror they were all over the beds.we complained and were given another room.the fariones are lovely but get rid of the ants.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: budget travel

Reoch
9 years 4 months ago
We were really impressed by these apartments, beautifully clean and well kept, bowl of fruit and bottle of wine on arrival, fresh towels and room cleaned every day, fantastic location, would definitley recommend, and will most certainly return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Holiday Hypermarket

Recommended
Amzz
10 years 2 months ago
We stayed in these apartments in June and i must say were the cleanest i have stayed in. The pool was a great size with many daytime activities for children, but without being disturbed for those without kids. The meals were very nice and affordable, evening entertainment was a bit of a let down, but the breakfasts by far made up for it. They were buffet style with a huge range of food (fried, continental etc..).

The location was ideal, right between the new town and the old, approx 5 minute walk to whichever area you fancied and the beach was the same distance.

The staff were extremely friendly and never once did we have a dirty room, everything was spotless.!

the area was very quiet considering it was only minutes walk to bars and restaurants. great for family holidays and couples!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Budget travel

Recommended
Janet Holt Geddes
10 years 3 months ago
The Fariones Apartments although listed as 3 star are of a really very high standard. I have stayed in 4 star accomodation which has not been as nice or as clean as these apartments. Also I have not stayed in apartments where breakfast is included before this again was extremely good with plenty of choice.The location is ideal as it is only five minutes walk from beach and shopping centre which has some very nice shops. It is only a 10 minute stroll into the old town which also has some very nice restaurants. The apartments are also very safe and secure as the key to get into your apartments also enables you to get onto the complex which is gated. Pool is quite small but very pleasant. Not a lot for kids but my 5 year old played in the pool most of the time.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
TC
10 years 6 months ago
Apartments were ideal. We travelled as 3 (35, 29 and 11 months) and found the ground floor apartment that we requested as perfect. Baby was able to crawl/walk to her hearts content both inside and outside the apt. Godliness is next to cleanliness it is said, which would therefore make these apts heavenly - my wife is scrupulous when it cones to cleanliness & hygiene and (try as she might!) she found no reasons to complain. Clean towels everyday.

Amazingly we didn't encounter any insects - maybe this changes in high summer but the temperatures for the week were 23C - 24C, which was fantastic. However, word of warning for this time of year, bring a jacket for night time as it became quite chilly (& breezy) by night.

Food at the buffet breakfast was of a high standard with all comers catered for.

Staff extremely helpful.

However, the entertainments girl who flitted aimlessly around the pool area during the day asking people if they "wanted to play?" (!!) was an unneccessary addition to their team.

Location of the apts is quite central to both the "strip" (Avienda) and the old town and despite it's proximity to the street area maintains a peaceful & tranquil air.

Lovely.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunway

Recommended
Caroline Reaney
10 years 10 months ago
I have just returned after spending a week in the Fariones Appartments and again they live up to their expecations, they are just fab in every way.

The only minus is that the bar closes at 12am, but there are loads of other bars and clubs a short distance away so I would not hesitate in going back there again and I have been there twice before.

If anybody out there is undecided regarding accommodation in Puerto del Carmen head to the Fariones appartments you will not be disappointed, they should have at least 4 falcons symbol.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Falcon

Recommended
Dazza
11 years 1 month ago
Stayed in Fariones apartments Puerto del Carmen,
superb accommodation, location ideal for both old & new
parts of resort. Would definitely use these apartments again if I was returning to Lanzarote.

Staff very helpful & friendly.

Breakfasts were good, plenty on offer, from traditional fry-up to continental, times were very good as you had from 0730-1030.

Not all rooms had air conditioning and there was an issue with the amount of sunbeds per guests, however this was due to guests from other hotels/apartments using the Fariones' due to the quieter atmosphere around the pool.

Tried lunch snacks a couple of times during our stay
no complaints here, not a great deal of choice though.

Rooms cleaned daily and to a good standard.

Mini club for kids very good, although this was largely down to the excellent kids rep Lucia who is there for this summer only.

Location perfect 10 min drive to airport, situated closer to old town, but within 5 min walk to centre of new town.
Tend not to holiday in the same place, we would have no hesitation in staying here again though.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travel republic

Recommended
Brogan
12 years 1 month ago
Well appointed complex, location close to all amenities. Apartment was very clean, with great attention from the maid service.

Pool was very clean, but as apartments became full there were insufficient sunbeds at the pool area.
breakfast was great value with a very wide selection of food to suit all.

Apartments suited both young and older, however little company for my teenage daughter.

Entertainment could have been better quality, however numerous other places to go near by.

But overall great value for money, booked accomodation at alpharoom.com, found them the cheapest.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: self arranged

Recommended
Tara
12 years 2 months ago
I stayed for 2 weeks in these beautiful apartments. They were excellent. They were so clean and staff was lovely.

Food was excellent for lunch's or snacks. Pool side was top of the range and so clean.

I will return to the apartments some day.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Pandaroma

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.