Image of Fariones Playa Aparthotel

Fariones Playa Aparthotel

6 of 89 hotels in Puerto Del Carmen

5 out of 5 from 14 reviews
4 stars
Calle Acatife, 35510 Tías, Spain

14 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Judith
Really good holiday had by all
6 years 3 months ago
We stayed in self catering rooms at Fariones Playa. This is the first time we were with friends, it was really good. We enjoyed the entertainment in the Cactus Bar in the evening. We also liked the pool bar and were able to get snacks there. We went to many different places to eat though we took many visits to the old harbour where the choices were vast.

Food was good and people were friendly. On one visit we lingered by the harbour and saw a small stingray fish. We made a returned visit to the National Park and into main town. Our friends made many more visits to other places, we did visit the market which is held on Sundays. Some of us even managed to get many swims in the weather was so so good.

A really good holiday was had by all.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Judith
7 years 7 months ago
We arrive after our flight the position of the room was perfect, near to the beach and shop overlooking the pool area. With the pools there were lots of people many children and a happy light hearted buzz. We loved the holiday and we always enjoy our visits to the hotel the weather was perfect, the staff were friendly which always adds to the holiday many spoke very good english the hotel has a very modern feel and fresh appeal very pleasant to be staying
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
8 years 2 months ago
Good points....location location location!!! Hotel is on the beach and as you walk out of the hotel you are on the main strip of the resort. Due to all apartments facing the sea there is no noise at night. Apartments kept very clean and lots of fluffy white towels were delivered daily. View from Room 215 was excellent. Overlooked pool and beach as did most (but not all) apartments. Pool and pool area was cleaned thoroughly everyday. Receptionist was accommodating when I asked to change room on arrival. Air con. in the living room was good but not always necessary and it was August. Resort was superb. No yobs. Very family friendly. Nice places to eat along the strip but definately worth heading left out of the hotel towards the harbour for a good meal. Wonderful promenade to walk along. Supermarket next to hotel was cheaper than shops for inflatables and fresh baked bread was wonderful.
Bad points.....staff at poolside bar ignored customers and were generally not very friendly at all (I am not sure if this was because we were English but it certainly felt like it) Beer was 4 euros. Snacks were okay but limited and expensive. Pool needed some repair work. Poolside bar closed in the evening and entertainment (if you can call it that) took place inside. This was such a shame as pool area is lovely and would be a great place to sit at night. The inside staircases and walkways were huge and reminded me of a prison and there was lots of wasted space. This could have been better used in the rooms which whilst fit for purpose were compact and when used as a family room limited the seating area in the lounge considerably.

I would return to this hotel but only if it was a cheap deal. There is room for lots of improvements but on the whole it was a really lovely place to stay!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Judy
8 years 7 months ago
just had a perfect holiday
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Jules
8 years 10 months ago
god ,relaxing, friendly staff, good location ,
access to the beach a few pacesfrom hotel, in the grounds of the hotel three pools one childrens many young familys as well as couples all ages a good mix, not far from the airport. childrens clubs, as well as activities for those who wishes to join in. we enjoy the mix of people
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: 2

Recommended
Alan Arnold
8 years 10 months ago
We went for the xmas break, hotel we could'nt fault at all. the staff very friendly and helpful,rooms spotless, walk out of your room, across the pool area and straight on to the beach, what more could you ask? Good supermarket in the hotel and could also be used as a short cut to the town.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Judith
9 years 7 months ago
Just to say we enjoyed our visit yet again weather so sunny, lots of people in the hotel.Very friendly familar place where one feels at home. hopefully we will visit again
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Judy
9 years 11 months ago
We stayed for two weeks, good weather, good location, friendly staff always had a smile as well as helpful,maid service everyday,we have stayed here twice before.

We do not use all the amenities on offer being free to come and go as we please. We will hopefully be visiting again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First choice

Recommended
Judy
10 years 7 months ago
This being the second visit to this hotel. This hotel is located at the old part of the town with perfect views of the sea and beach, easy reach on the shops those self catering many supermarkets near by on the last visit we did half board. This visit was also different we have also visited the hotel and enjoyed both. This time deciding to self cater so we could just relax choosing when and where we ate the complex itself is open and airy has ample lifts to the floors easy access to the beach.

The only words I can use is that we intend to return again soon
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Pat Notley
11 years 1 month ago
Just got back from a week in the Aparthotel Fariones Playa also named Suite Hotel Fariones Playa.

We had a fantastic time, weather was hot, hot, hot.

On arrival at 10.15pm the receptionist was quick and polite, but no porter service. On the way to the room we noticed stains on the carpet, but who puts a beige carpet in a hotel near the beach, get rid.

On enterering the room it was very clean if a little dated, the receptionist had warned about the steps in the apartment but they didn,t worry us during our stay.

Breakfast next morning was the same as any hotel, a good selection of cereals, fruit and the normal bacon, beans and egg. ( The scrambled egg is to die for)
Being half-board we went for the evening meal, self service or waiter service, it's your choice.
Same again, good selection, steak and fish cooked fresh but some of the other choices could have been alittle hotter.

During the day we went to the pool but as usual most of the sunlounges were taken by sad people who put their towels down about 6am, and no it's not just the Germans.

So out of the gate straight onto the beach for us. Quieter, less busy and the sea was so clear. Watch the breeze near the sea, it is so deceptive.

After a morning on the beach we went for a meal at the pool bar. Service is slow even beyond the normal Spanish standards and if you except a laugh and a joke with the staff go some where else. (Come on guys smile you live in one of the most beautiful places going.)

After a siesta in the wonderful air-conditioned rooms and a meal it was down to be entertained. All I can say is poor, poor, poor. Being used to going with Thomson Gold the children running round the dance floor at 10.30pm at night sent us running to the many pubs along the front.

Would we go back? Yes, the hotel itself is not 4 star but it was clean, in the best location and the holiday is what you make it.

For parents with children it is ideal but please, please put hats on your kids, I only saw two children with hats on and my husband burnt his head, not that I'm saying he's going thin on top. Have a Good Hoilday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Panorama

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.