Image of Lomo Blanco Apartments

Lomo Blanco Apartments

43 of 89 hotels in Puerto Del Carmen

4 out of 5 from 15 reviews
2 stars
Calle Guadarfia, 1, 35510 Puerto del Carmen, Spain

15 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
8 years 3 months ago
have to say these apartments were lovely.Very central to both old and new town.Very safe complex. We stayed here for two weeks and loved it . Apartments were cleaned every second day no problem getting clean towels every day if needed.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunworld

Recommended
O'Duibhir
8 years 8 months ago
Just back from 1 week at Lomo Blanco. Accomodation is good but could do with a facelift. Location excellent, 5 minutes walk to either beach or old town. Jim the bar manager/entertainments manager was good crack. Did not try the food as prefered to eat out. Would definately return.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Alpharooms

Recommended
C Smith
9 years 6 months ago
The hotel was ok and clean.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunsave

Pat And Esther
9 years 11 months ago
Great holiday area in november. Room was spotless at all times with beautiful views. Close to all facilities but the hill a killer on the way home especially after a good night out so taxi would be recommended. Hotel staff were friendly nice and made us feel welcome at all times, they were extremely eager to learn all languages, made our stay extremely memorable and we made good friends with some of the staff especially Jim,Diago,Danny and the chefs. No complaints we will definetly return next year and will be recommending this hotel to others.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: None

Recommended
Sarah
10 years 5 months ago
I can not comment on the food as we didn`t eat here although we did meet some friends who recommended the breakfast every morning said it was lovely. We stayed on the second floor of the apartments and found no problems at all the room was very clean and cleaned 4 times though out our weeks stay. We didn`t see ant of the entertainment but was told it was ok. The staff are very nice and will deal with any problems straight away, the apartments are at the top of a really steep hill and lots of steps so if you have problems walking then get a taxi it`s only about 3 euros which is cheap we and other people called it cardic hill we are only 30 and it killed us walking up it and it can be pretty slippy walking down as well so be careful.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
11 years 7 months ago
Lovely apartments spotless and kept clean through out our stay. Great location especially for the harbour although up a hill but taxi s are for nothing. Definitely use them again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independent

Recommended
Lorraine
12 years 2 months ago
When we checked into Lomo Blanco the room we were allocated was incredibly dark, we would have needed to keep our lights on in the middle of the day, when we opened the patio doors to go out to the balcony we were lookig at a brick wall 4ft away that was our view!

The bath was dirty and rusting, we imediately went back to reception and asked if it was possible to have another room which we were given. This was further up the complex on the 2nd floor, although it was much brighter it wasnt very clean, the bath again was rusty inside and out, the only mirror avialable was in the bathroom with a power point beside it meaning this was the only place to dry hair with a hairdryer (very dangerous).

A huge tree overhung into our balcony which meant we had all sorts of insects on our table. The final straw was when my 9yr old son pulled a plug out of a socket and the whole socket came away from the wall, this accomodation was totally run down and in need of serious renovation.

We asked our rep could we move to other accomadotion but we had to upgrade to do this. We spent one night in Lomo Blanco and didnt bother unpacking, moved to Velasquez bugalows in the new town on the sea front, what a difference, clean, spacious, modern but above all safe.

Would never set foot in Lomo Blanco again, the place was well below standard and in our opinion should be knocked down.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Andy
12 years 2 months ago
The Hotel and gardens are clean,but the rooms are dated and require updating,also no air-con and had to hire 2xfans at 70 euro for 2 weeks,and you need them as room becomes very stuffy,most amendities are nearby but a hilly location and a lot of stairs to walk back up at the end of the night.

The entertainment is ok,but bar area not very large so becomes crowded.The kids we hardly seen during the day and no concerns over this as well enclosed and plenty for the kids to do.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
Dennis
12 years 3 months ago
Lomo Blanco apartments are of good size and are kept very clean by a dedicated cleaning staff.

The apartments would however benefit significantly from upgrading. There is no air conditioning and you have to pay to use the satellite TV. The pictures on the wall in the apartment are extemely dated.

In 2005 these two things are that you would expect as a minimun in any hotel room.

The grounds are well kept and the pool although small is good.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: JMC

Recommended
Liz Shaw & Phil Graham
12 years 4 months ago
The apartments were very clean and the maids were very polite and helpful. Our towels were changed every day except saturday and our bed linen was changed every 2/3 days. We didn't eat in the hotel but the restaurant was huge! The location was great only 5 mins if that to supermarkets bars beach and more, but if you were elderly or had problems walking up steep hills i would not recommend walking back to the apartments as there is a steep hill, so get a taxi back home, these are easy to flag down and cheap at 2 euros for a quick ride back from the main taxi rank opposite mc donalds. Did not stay for the entertainment but everyone looked like they were having fun! Friendly staff and great for couples as its not over run by kids, would definately go back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.