Image of Oasis Apartments

Oasis Apartments

65 of 89 hotels in Puerto Del Carmen

3 out of 5 from 11 reviews
2 stars
Calle del Arpón, 5, 35510 Puerto del Carmen, Spain

11 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Returned 3 times, great!
7 years 2 months ago
I arrived at the Oasis Apartments after the reception had closed; there was a note in the window for me informing me of my room number and the whereabouts of the key.
The room was cleaned 5 times a week, the towels were see through but that’s no problem as it was very warm and I dried off pretty quick.

The pool does not have a shallow end, it ranges from 1.5m to 1.8m although there is a kiddies pool. There’s plenty of sunbeds but you will have to hire a mattress if you want to be comfy, 1.2eu per day. The pool bar is open from 9am till around 6pm serving snacks/drinks.

A five minute walk takes you to shops, bars restaurants and a superb beach. I've stayed here on 3 previous occasions and enjoyed every time.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
7 years 7 months ago
Good clean basic apartments. Requested and got a top floor room, complex is only two storeys. Pool snack bar is open from 1100 to 1900 but no evening entertainment though if it's a five minute walk to all the bars and restaurants on the front that's all it is.

I would recommend that you use the safety deposit box (20 euro deposit and 1.40 euro per day charge) as room doors are just patio doors that don't look too secure though saying that we say noone who had any problems like that.

Cleaning is five times a week with towel change everyother day and linen twice a week.

Tv has CNN and eurosport in english and another couple of movie channels that are in English 50% of the time with arabic subtitles.

Cooking facilities are basic as you would expect a couple of electric rings and a fridge though you can hire microwaves etc from reception though as we didn't I didn't notice the prices.

The staff were very friendly and even though we arrived early, about 1145 we only had to wait 10 minutes for our room to be finished cleaning, which is far better service than I've received in some hotels where they've stuck ridgedly to their 1500 checkin time.

Overall if I was again just looking for a cheap place to lay my head for a few days while I got some sun I'd definately go back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Ryanair/Youtravel

Recommended
Colette
9 years 3 months ago
The Oasis Apartments are in an excellent location only a five minute walk to the main strip of restaurants, shops and bars. The pool was lovely, big and clean however very deep!! The rooms were basic and covered our needs the bathroom was small but soon got used to that. I would certainly go back to these apartments.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Seguro Holidays

Recommended
Linda
9 years 7 months ago
nice and clean basic apartments.would have prefered security at night as no reception open.good shopping. visit the spiniker irish bar for good food and entertainment.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: tyhompson

Recommended
Janice & Fiona
9 years 11 months ago
stayed for a week for friends 40th. apartments very basic, bathroom a bit gloomy, had to hire kettle & toaster. Had to check woman on reception for a pulse, totally miserable looking.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomson

10 years 7 months ago
Apartments are clean and basic, we got what we paid. Pool bar open from 11 till 7pm very quite. Reception open same hours the receptionist is very moody no smile or hello never looks happy.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: none

Jacqui Mccook
12 years 5 months ago
Stayed here at the begining of the month. Was great weather as we landed in the middle of a heat wave.

The Iron Man contest was also on the weekend when we landed and was most entertaning. The apartments were very clean and the cleaner was in every day except an friday and monday.

The appartments were not too far from the main heart of the resort. Staff were friendly but if changing money try some of the car hire places they give best rates.

Bar in the complex closes at seven. But there are plenty of places to chose from in the main resort area.

Would stay here again!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travelcare / Slaterys

Recommended
Claire And Craig
12 years 9 months ago
The apartments were basic for ourselves. The downsides were the bathroom was to small for two people. Very tiny bath. The bedroom was OK, good cupboard space. Single beds!

The kitchen had four ring hob a small kettle plenty of plaits and cups and glasses and pans, but as we ate out most nights we didn't use them to much. But overall we were quite pleased with these apartments and are going back to them in September !
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: just

Recommended
Ciara Doherty
13 years 1 month ago
The hotel was very basic.

It was nice if you wanted a quiet holiday as the bar closed at 7.

It would have been better if the bar was open later and had entertainment
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: world choice

Recommended
Jen & Alex
13 years 3 months ago
Apartments were very clean but also VERY basic. On arival we had no electricity in our apartment and the toilet handle also fell off (Not a good start!)

Location wise the aprtments are about a ten minute walk away from the main set of bars and a similiar distance to the beach.

Be warned the pool is absolutely freezing and also very quiet.

If like us you have the late gatwick flight - be aware that there is no where to leave your luggage as reception shuts at 7.00.

If you do want late checkout it is charged at an additional
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Just

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.