Image of Parque Tropical Apartments

Parque Tropical Apartments

36 of 89 hotels in Puerto Del Carmen

4 out of 5 from 19 reviews
2 stars
Calle Anzuelo, 7, 35510 Puerto del Carmen, Spain
This small apartment complex, set on a hill, is centrally located with two attractive split level swimming pools surrounded by well-tended gardens in the heart of Puerto del Carmen.

19 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    13
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Marion Brown
Won’t return to this hotel, but will go back to the resort
7 years 6 months ago
We stayed at this complex last year. The first room we were allocated was on the ground floor facing away from the pool. There was no view at all, or sun from the patio which faced onto the wall of the adjoining complex.
We asked to be moved and the reception staff were very helpful and moved us to the other side of the pool.

The apartment itself was very clean and spacious with a lovely view of the pool. The only drawback was the door was on the street which was quite noisy with late night revellers shouting their way home. This is not the hotels fault but it may be a warning to mature couples like us who enjoy a night’s sleep.

We are returning this May but not to this complex.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Hilda Kane
9 years 3 months ago
the apartments were fantastic i would highly recommend them. the whole complex was spotless, very well maintained, both the grounds, pool and the apts themselves.the staff were very helpful and the domestic staff were extremely good.i would definatley return to this complex.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: sunway

Recommended
Peter & Jennifer
11 years 1 month ago
Decided to stay at these apartments after reading all the fab reviews. Glad we did, excellent apartments, staff very friendly and helpful. Room very clean. Had small problem with the front door lock, sticking, after reporting it someone came within 2 hours to fix. We had a balcony overlooking the back, gave us a bit of privacy from the crowd around the pool. Could also see the sea.

Two pools, Lower one is the deepest at 2mts and the top one 1.6mts. Also small childrens pool. Snack bar open all day with English staff. Small shop on site (24 hr) with large Netto obver the road.

Short down hill (not too steep) walk to main resort and beach. If hiring a car, parking no problem out front.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
11 years 5 months ago
Brilliant apartments in a near perfect location.
Up a hill but downhill to the bars etc and you don't notice on the way back. Can't think why!!!
We had a great time here and I hope to come back in September. Apartments have everything you need from kettle to hairdryer, even a fridge freezer, juice maker, coffee maker, everything. Near the bars and restauraunts but you don't hear them as the balconies and bedrooms are out the back. The sun streamed on to our balcony from mid-day until around eight in the evening, great for sun and privacy.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Sarah
12 years 1 month ago
We chose these apartments after reading good reviews on this website and were not disappointed. The apartments are ideally located in the centre of Puerto Del Carmen yet slightly off the main road up a small hill.

We were travelling with an infant and so the apartment facilities were very important to us - toaster, kettle, microwave, modern travel cot and own highchair in apartment which made our stay so much easier. We did not see any evening entertainment at the complex whilst we were there but this suited us as we knew it would be peaceful on a night for sleeping.

The apartments were cleaned regularly as was the complex - every morning the maintenance team were out cleaning the bottom of the pool and all around the sunbeds etc. All staff very friendly and helpful - there is a minimarket on site but we didn't use this as just over the road was a large Netto supermarket selling everything we needed (including all named brands)

Would be happy to recommend these apartments.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Chris + Fay
12 years 2 months ago
We stayed at this apartment for two weeks and it was excellent. The location was central, set just off the main road up a small hill. The beach, bars and restaurants are only a couple of minutes away.

The apartments have two swimming pools, which are both kept very clean. We found there was a lack of sun beds for the amont of people staying there. You had to be up for eight or you wouldn't have got one. The pool bar has friendly staff and good food.

The room was kept very clean as the cleaners come round 5 times a week.
The rooms had everything you needed, fridge freezer, microwave, kettle, toaster, coffee maker etc. The rooms could do with air con.

The entertainment was`poor, the bar shut between seven and nine every night. There are so many bars close by that it wasn't a issue for us.

Overall the apartments were excellent and I would definately go back there.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
Craig
12 years 3 months ago
Hotel was great, it is up a small hill but opposite recepion was a supermarket (netto), which had everything you could possibly need at a very good price.

All apts are situated around the pool and they are cleaned 5 times a week. The pool bar is brilliant, we spent all our time their!! The pool bar serves snacks through the day and their is also a restaurant at the hotel.

The hotel has a little bit entertainment on but you were a 2 minute walk from all the pubs and restaurants anyway.

The hotel is excellent and I will definatly be going back.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Colin
12 years 3 months ago
All in all excellent - visited in mid July for 10 days - booked with Thomson - paid around
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Dan
12 years 3 months ago
Travelled out in July 2005 with 3 of my mates for a bit of a lads holiday, not quite knowing to expect from the resort or the apts.

However, we got to the apts around 6pm local time, went straight to the pool bar where we were greeted by Tony the barman. Absolutely Top Bloke for a Manchester lad! Tony, John and Frida were all great bar staff. You can't really complain when you're sitting at the pool bar nursing a hangover and the inform you that the time is 'Shot-o'clock' and present you all with a tray of 'Tia Jacks' - Jack Daniels and Tia Maria on the house. Great pool bar with very good value food and drink though it could have done with being open a bit later on a night, fantastic staff, nice clean apts (only lacking air conditioning so I'd recommend buying a fan as soon as you get there).

Very handy for all the nightlife and restaurants, also with a huge Netto 30 seconds from reception which proved handy. Very poor entertainment in the hotel other than the pool table and table tennis and the craic with the bar staff.

Overall we all agreed that we had an excellent holiday and the Parque Tropical couldn't have been any better! Great people in the complex, mostly British aswell.

Puerto del Carmen was certainly lively enough without all the druggies and idiots you tend to find in certain other places. Perfect for a group of decent fun-loving, booze-loving mates, male or female!

I will certainly be going back!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Sheryl
12 years 4 months ago
We had 2 weeks self catering and couldn't have asked for a better appartment! We were right beside the pool area which was lovely and clean.

There are 2 pools which was great for swimmers and a shallower pool for those who just like to cool off!! appatments were nice and clean with maid service 5 times a week. microwave coffee maker juicer and plenty crockery and utensils.

Apartments are in an ideal location for the beach and nightlife. Complex did have entertainment which we didnt go to but everyone else who went seemed to enjoy!

Can recomend Pinnochios excellent food, resonable prices, Chinese at bottom of the road also excellent.

We wouldnt hesitate to book these appartments again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.