Image of Princesa Guayadeque Apartments

Princesa Guayadeque Apartments

11 of 89 hotels in Puerto Del Carmen

4 out of 5 from 13 reviews
2 stars
Calle Guayadeque, 4, 35510 Puerto del Carmen, Spain

13 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Margaret And Eric
7 years 5 months ago
Absolutely spotlessly clean,small and friendly complex mostly British and Norwegian centred around a small swimming pool.Trude the receptionist is Norwegian but with a good command of the English language and will help you with everything. This is the second time we have stayed there although visiting Lanzarote for a very many years.The garden area and pool is kept in immaculate condition by Pedro who his very proud of his plants.We are definitely going back next year and from the other people that we spoke to there will be many more repeat bookings.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Independently

Recommended
Rachael & Damian
7 years 11 months ago
Having stayed at Princesa Guayadeque before, to go back again we were not let down and the warm welcome we received from Trudie at reception proved to be the start of yet a fanastic stay at the apartments. I can't fault this place for cleanliness and the peace and quiet. It is excellent value for money and Trudie is always happy to recommend places to visit - you only need to ask.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Travel Republic

Recommended
Rachael & Damian
8 years 11 months ago
We found this accommodation to be quiet and relaxing and perfect for couples of all ages and younger families. This acommodation is only 2 keys but you feel it should be higher because of the cleanliness. The pool/pool area are cleaned daily. It doesn't have a bar or live entertainment just a pool and your rooms. That is what makes this accommodation what it is with it being close enough to the main strip to make it lively but far enough to enjoy peace and quiet. Once you meet Trudi the English speaking receptionist you feel you have definitely arrived for your holiday. Trudi wants you to enjoy your stay so nothing is too much trouble. You may think that this accommodation is small because of only having 26 apartments but there are certainly enough sun loungers for everyone and the pool is excellent to cool off in but you must be careful as it is 1.65m deep with no shallow end.

Tip:
Spar supermarket is cheaper than local supermarket - Trudi will direct you. Bar Humbug (by Ceasars nightclub) opened in June and is upstairs - they have some of the best views from there veranda and the food portions are excellent for the money as well as the beer prices. The Bus Stop bar in the Old Town is cheap also and located on the way to the Harbour by the shopping centre.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Travel Republic

Recommended
John & Terry
9 years 9 months ago
A small friendly quiet complex more suited to older couples than youngsters. It is in a good location being 10/15 minutes from the beach and promenade with its many restaurants & bars.
The staff,especially Trudi,are very pleasant & helpful.The apartments are well presented & cleaned virtually every day.Air conditioning & a TV can be rented.The pool,sun terrace and the gardens are kept in an immaculate condition which helps this to be a very relaxing area.The pool is rather deep & perhaps not really suitable for children.
Altogether a delightful complex for a budget holiday.We will certainly be staying there again in the near future.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Independently

Recommended
Leahanne + John
11 years 2 months ago
we stayed in princesa quayadeque it was great i would love to take the kids there because it felt really safe
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: slattery sun

Recommended
Spilsbury
11 years 6 months ago
Nice clean apartments, but no television.

The Germans still insist on putting there towels on the sunbeds so get up early and beat them at their own game.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Donna
11 years 11 months ago
Scrupulously clean, very well appointed and in a really good location.

I would definitely recommend these apartments if you are looking for a quiet break - definitely not if you're looking to party. When we were there it was mainly couples staying - the groups that stayed made some noise and there were a lot of complaints about that
the reps are helpful

Only downside is that there is no air conditioning. That would be the only reason why I would not return to these apartments - when we were there, there was a major heatwave and although you can rent fans they don't really help. Only other wee complaint is that the sunbeds are really worn and uncomfortable

Also no TV - ok for 1 week but you might miss it if you're there for 2 weeks.

All in all I would definitely recommend these apartments
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: slattery sun

Recommended
Donna
12 years 11 months ago
I went to Princesa Guyadeque Apartments with my boyfriend Ian, we found the apartments to be very clean as they were cleaned every 2 days. The town centre was about a 10-15 minute walk away from the apartments.The only staff member we spoke to was Trudy who works in reception, we found her to be very nice and very helpful.
The Apartments do not have any Air Conditioning, however like us you can hire a fan from Reception.
The Pool is also fairly deep, not suitable for children at all.
We did however find alot of the guests to be very rude, not friendly at all. However we did meet a really nice friendly couple, Katherine&Scott from Newcastle, who we enjoyed several fab nights out with.(-;
We would go back to Lanzarote but would not stay in these apartments, we just dont think the are suitable for young couples, older couples will fit in just fine but there are far too many rules, no music after a certain times etc, i mean we were on holiday, we were there to enjoy ourselves.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Libra Holidays

Julie Davies
12 years 11 months ago
My friend Nicola and I visited the Guayadeque Apartments in September 2004. I visited the same Apartments in March 2003 with my cousin Angela and following this visit I was keen to stay at the same apartments on my recent visit.

The rooms were kept very clean and the staff we saw were very pleasant. The main person we saw was the receptionist who responded to any of our requests promptly and politely.

The location of the apartments was excellent only a short walk to the sea where there were various eating establishments and bars.

There was no entertainment on at the apartments but we were not there to stay in the apartments anyway.

We had a great time during our stay, met to some great people and we would definitely chose the same apartments to stay again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Libra

Recommended
Cooper Gang
13 years ago
this complex is is spot on for anyone who going to lanzarote.its only downfall is that there is no bar.but with it been self catering you can stock your fridge up with drinks if you wont to chill round the pool.it is very clean it also has fancy iron fencing all way round the complex . 2 or 3 locked gates everyone has a key this makes it very secure.its about 5 minutes to the beach so it is very well located.we walked all over the resort we all agreed seeing some of the other complex's that we had droped on.
so anyone going here will not be dissapointed {brill}.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: libra

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.