Image of Princesa Ico Apartments

Princesa Ico Apartments

12 of 89 hotels in Puerto Del Carmen

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
2 stars
Calle Princesa Ico, 13, 35510 Puerto del Carmen, Spain

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Fab!
7 years ago
This small, secure complex of 16 apartments on 2 floors is great. The upstairs apartments (which I requested) have a sea view. The whole complex is clean and well looked after and the maid came every other day.

The apartment was quite small but very well furnished and equipped with a large balcony and the sun terraces around the pool have an abundance of space and sunbeds.
The pool has no shallow end - maybe because of this there were no families with young children there, making for a very peaceful tranquil complex.

The sister complex, Club Oceano, is just across the road and has a great bar, restaurant and pool for when I felt the need for company - having the choice of the two made my holiday.

The main strip/beach is just a few minutes’ walk away and there are two very well stocked shops even closer. This is a fabulous place to stay, I'll be back.
Cleanliness:
Sue & Les
8 years 4 months ago
Princesa Ico is a delightful little apartment complex, just what we needed, somewhere to unwind. Close, but not too close, to the bars and restaurants, but peaceful. We wanted peace and quiet and lots of sun and that it just what we got. The apartments are well equipped and looked after and the maid service is very good. There is a lovely pool with plenty of space (and sunloungers!) around it. This really is a super place to soak up the sun and I am not surprised that so many of the people we met are regular repeat clients. These apartments offer good value for money in a good location.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Ocean Club Holidays

Recommended
8 years 8 months ago
my wife and i spent christmas at the princesa ico and we had a brilliant holiday. the apts are very well located on top of a slight hill but very close to both new town and old town (5 min walk in either direction) the complex is extremely secure with guests given keys to the security gate. rooms were very spacious and clean. only problem was the pool, a little too deep for the vertically challenged he he!! rooms were cleaned very well every second day with clean sheets and towels. nice quiet area but if you want the hussle and bussle of the nightlife then as i said it's a 5 min walk away. would definatley go back if given the opportunity. have recommended to all who listened to me raving about it
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: private

Recommended
9 years 1 month ago
Have just returned from these apts, will defo be returning to them in the near future.

Small complex only 16 rooms, really quiet around pool area. Only criticism I have is that the pool doesnt have a shallow end, goes from 1.6m to 1.9m, no good when your only 5 foot tall like me!

Situated in a quiet area but still centrally located for the strip for bars and restaurants.

Rooms are really spacious and are cleaned every other day. complex is safe has a front gate which is kept locked day and night. The staff who are situated in the sister complex across the road, Club Oceano, are really helpful, nothing was too much trouble.

As previously said we will definitely return to this complex.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: independent

Recommended
Nick & Ginny
10 years 5 months ago
My partner and I have just returned from a week's holiday at the Princesa Ico apartments in Puerto Del Carmen.

The accommodation is smaller than we had anticipated, but comfortable, and adequate.

This is a small complex of around a dozen apartments in front of a small unheated pool. There were no children at all in the complex, and never more than ten people around the pool on any day, so never a problem with noisy kids, or sunbeds.

Princesa Ico is owned and run from the Club Oceano which is just 20 yards across the road, where there is a reception and small bar. We didn't venture over there at all, as we are very familiar with the area already.

The standard of cleaning was good, but then, we didn't make much of mess to clear up anyway. Beds were made and towels changed twice during our stay.

Location-wise, it's only a 10-15 minute walk down into the old harbour area, and less if you wanted to walk down to the Lineker's end of the strip. But the usual warnings apply, if you have problems walking back up cardiac hill. (see picture)

The only negative point I would mention, is the traffic. Only a minor point, but the road Calle Princesa Ico does seem to be a bit of a rat-run for the locals, and therefore a bit noisy on occasions, so don't forget your earplugs if you don't want waking up early.

Overall, a relatively relaxing place to stay.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: self-booked

Recommended
Sonia Shaw
11 years 2 months ago
My husband and I spent 2 weeks at Princess Ico apartments with our 8 month old daughter in June 06 and had a wonderful time (first holiday with baby). We first stayed here 10 years ago when we were 18 and have returned several times since. These apartments are great, and are in a very peaceful location but only a short walk to the sea front with all the bars, restaurants and discos.

The maids come what seems like every other day to clean and the towels and bed lined is changed regularly.

I would mention that if you have mobility problems then they are probably not for you as the area is quite hilly!

I would not hesitate in recommending these apartments as we have had many a good time here, so much so we have purchased our own villa!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Ocean Club Holidays

Recommended
Sue
11 years 6 months ago
The accommodation is really nice.

The apartments are really clean. The balconies get the sun all day long. There is plenty of space around the pool and plenty of sunbeds. Close to the promenade and the shops and restaurants. Have already booked for next year!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Ocean Club Holidays

Recommended
12 years 4 months ago
We hired these apartments because we had been at the sister complex Club Oceano previously and they are British owned and run.

The apartment was basic but spotless. It had a decent sized balcony facing south and was ideal for sitting on sunbathing and having meals on.

The pool area was very quiet and the pool was great, spotlessly clean.

I would recommend these apartments to anyone, they are small and are ideal for couples, although our 10 year old son slept on a bed in the lounge. They are very peaceful and secure and the gate is locked at all times, they give you a key for it. The Club Oceano is just across the street and you can use their facilities too, Club Oceano has a nice bar that does breakfasts and lunches at reasonable prices.

We will definitely go back next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: None

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.