Image of Rocas Blancas Apartments

Rocas Blancas Apartments

17 of 89 hotels in Puerto Del Carmen

4 out of 5 from 10 reviews
2 stars
Av de las Playas, 39, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Spain

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Would stay here again
5 years 4 months ago
My friends and I have just spent a very pleasant weekend in these apartments. We had a 2 bedroom apartment right next to the pool. The apartment was basic, spacious and clean and very well equipped. Two ringed hob, coffee maker, fridge with small freezer space and plenty of kitchen equipment should you wish to cook in. There were plenty of towels, and the maids had made swans out of a couple of them.

The complex is right on the seafront of Puerto del Carmen, and although there is no pool bar, the Rocas Blancas Cafe is right outside the complex on the pavement with plenty of seating and sun umbrellas. Prices were very reasonable and takeaways were available.

Hotel staff were helpful, there is a small seating area with sofas just outside reception, and free WiFi. There are also computers available at a cost.

There is no entertainment on site, but as the complex is situated in the middle of the main area there are plenty of bars, restaurants and music venues within easy walking distance.

I would stay there again, but for anyone with walking difficulties there are a lot of steps up to both reception and to the apartments on the higher levels.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Ann Latham
9 years 3 months ago
We stayed at Rocas Blancas apartments situated in the centre of Puerto del carmen opposite the beach.

We stayed in block D which has a sea view, the apartment was very clean & bright with all facilities. If we needed anything it was brought to us promptly.

It was beautiful waking up to the sea view every day & nice to sit on the balcony & watch the world go by.

The bedrooms are situated at the back so you hear very little noise from the promenade at night. The maid service was excellent, towels changed most days, cleaned six days out of seven. The bar staff were very friendly & helpful & the bar has sattelite tv ,pool table & tables outside to relax for a quiet drink ,overall a lovely atmosphere.

We would stay there again highly recomended apartments & location.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: booked it myself

Recommended
Alan MacDonald
9 years 3 months ago
My wife and I recently returned from a two week stay at this complex. We had a 1 bedroom apartment in Block A at the front of the complex (over the shops) and had a balcony with a fantastic view over the Avenida and the beach. The location is great, especially for those who would rather avoid the steep inclines and steps of the Old Town area, and the beach is right on your doorstep as are a number of good restaurants ( Pinnochio
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: booked privately

Recommended
CLAIRE
10 years ago
Apartments are located in a brilliant position, right opposite the main beach, and 1 minute walk from main strip of bars and restaurants.

Taxi rank right opposite very handy if you're going off to the shopping centre or water park.

Apartment was cleaned most days out of the 14 we stayed, maids and all staff very nice and friendly especially the 2 that ran the pool bar. Pool bar very cheap and nice to sit and just relax for the day, also does food which is nice and cheap but does take a while to come.

Pool is nice and clean a bit on the small side, but ideal for children and me as i dont swim!! Lots of loungers round though.

Room quite stuffy so would advise you to hire a fan if you go when its hot, we had to keep the door closed due to the noise from the bars whoich could then not be heard. Mosquito's were also a pain but soon helped that with the plug's bought from local shop.

All in all a very pleasant stay, very relaxing and would definitely book to stay there if went back again, Also would be much cheaper to book directly with them, google search Rocas Blancas Apartments
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: FIRST CHOICE

Recommended
Mcewan
10 years 4 months ago
Basic but spotlessly clean. Towels changed 5 out of 7 days.

Situated right on main street close to all bars, restaurants and beach and also directly across from taxi rank.

Was in block D which overlooked main street and sea but bedroom at rear so street noise not heard when door closed.

Although there was a bar and its own pool these appeared not be much used, probably because of the apartments central location.

Only down side probably, which was not an issue in April, was the lack of air conditioning which I would imagine would make it unbearably stifling during the Summer and if you opened windows and doors then you would never sleep for street noise.

Book out time on day of departure was 1200 hours but I was allowed to keep the room until I was picked up by coach at 1800. There was no charge for this but again this could have been because it was April and that bit quieter.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
Warren
10 years 10 months ago
Booked a late booking 2 days before travelling so was a bit wary. No need to have been.

The accomodation although not really modern was perfectly o.k. Everything worked, no problems. The cleaner came in every day to mop around & the towels were changed at least twice.

The pool are was hosed down every morning & kept tidy. Although centrally placed there was no cause for concern over noise.

We had an apartment at the front which meant that you could watch the world go by, even when it was raining ! This gave a great seafront / sea view. The road was a bit noisy but did not cause any problem at night as the bedroom is at the rear.

Overall excellent for a 2 / 3 star rating. We would recommend to family & friends.

We would use again ourselves.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct travel

Recommended
Chris Todd & Hayley McIntyre
10 years 11 months ago
We stayed at The Rocas Blancas for 1 week and we were impressed by how clean the place was. The room was very basic but was always cleaned by the maids and we had the towels changed twice during the week.
There is no entertainment during the stay but Jose the pool side barman was a good laugh. These apts are slap bang in the middle of PDC so you can't go wrong for pubs, clubs,restaurants, and of course the beach is 50 yards away from the front door. We tended to eat at a different restaurant each night and all the food we had was very nice.

Overall an enjoyable relaxing holiday we would stay here again because everything is on the door step.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Hal
11 years 2 months ago
Hi there,

Just returned from Rocas Blancas and would recommend anybody to stay here, though the accomodation is basic the apartments are spacious, clean and the staff superb (especially Jose who looks after the pool bar).

The location is slap bang in the middle of PDC, never any need to pay a taxi but also quiet enough at night for a decent sleep.

The apartments have no organised entertainment but you dont need it as there is plenty on your doorstep.

Eat at Pinnochios for the best food in PDC. Situated 50 yards as you come out the apartments on the right hand side.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Barrhead Travel

Recommended
Carolyn Mcleary
11 years 5 months ago
My friends and I have just stayed at the Rocas Blancas apartments in PDC. This for me was my 3rd stay there.

The apartments are very spacious and cleaned at least 5 days out of 7. The staff are very, very helpful and really welcoming.

The pool bar staff are brilliant,location is perfect. Right across from the beach and right in the midst of the bars and restaurants yet suprisingly the apartments are quiet at night.

Would recommend the Rocas Blancas to anyone and I know I will be back at least a couple of times this year as will my friends.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: booked direct

Recommended
Sam Greene
13 years 6 months ago
Hi there, I didn't book the holiday myself so I was surprised to learn that the apartment was only a two star. It was bright, clean and very spacious. The only staff we saw were the cleaners in the mornings and they were all very nice and cheerful. The pool was rather small and was very close to the other apartments so it was not used very much by any of the guests. The beach was only across the road so there wasn't a problem with that. The snack bar at the complex was also closed for that month, but again, there was so much great food available just outside the door that this wasn't a problem either.The only problem was, (call me old fashioned) that the bedroom was with twin beds. Make mine a double every time. The location was slap bang in the middle of PDC and as such you were never far away from bars, supermarkets ar restaraunts. Limited parkin for your hired car though without the dreaded wardens slapping tickets all over it. However, it is right on the sea front so no notorious hill to face after a few shots. BUT, if you have trouble with stairs, remember that all the apartments are on an upper floor because there is are shops below. I still can't see why it only has a two star rating though. I loved it.
If you leave the apartment and turn left, about 50 yards away there is a little Irish bar called the Bodhran. If you are Irish, stay away, there is only so many times you can listen to Danny Boy. Consider yourself at an Irish wedding...long after the band has packed up and Uncle Harry wants to carry on singing. Great for the first night, after that try line dancing.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Falcon

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.