11 independent reviews of the San Francisco Park Apartments
Address: Calle Chalana, 7, 35572 Tías, Spain
San Francisco Park Apartments
San Francisco Park Apartments Location
Ranked #25 of 86 hotels in Puerto Del Carmen


4/5
San Francisco Park Apartments San Francisco Park Apartments is rated 4 out of 5 from 11 Reviews
64% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (11 reviews)

Cleanliness 4 stars
Entertainment 1 stars
Food 5 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 4 stars

San Francisco Park Apartments Reviews

3/5
3
"Infested with cockroaches"
Debra visited the San Francisco Park Apartments, Puerto Del Carmen in November 2010
I feel like I need another holiday just to get over it. We stayed in Casa Jasmin,on arrival cockroaches was heard scurrying behind the fridge, day in day out we would have 2 or 3 in our apartment, we couldn't eat in as all we were doing was watching every nook and cranny and listening out for the slightest noise totally stressed out. The final straw was when we found one under my friends pillow on her bed, totally freaking us out we slept on the terrace area outside as the thought of getting in bed was a big no no. The next day we gutted the apartment and to our amazement we found two behind fridge, three behind the washing machine, two behind the pine cupboard and two in the wardrobe that was so dry they had been there ...
long before we arrived. We moved the sofa bed to find yet another one along with pens, leaflets and money all of which we hadn't even touched.

This holiday has left me feeling so stressed and run down I came back with cold sores. This apartment is ideal if you don't mind sleeping with cockroaches!

Read More

Recommended: No
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
1 stars

5/5
5

Anne/Donal had a holiday at San Francisco Park Apartments in September 2009
San Francisco apartments very clean/comfortable.
Would def stay there again.

Tour Operator: Falcon

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

John & May Mc Nelly stayed at San Francisco Park Apartments Hotel, Puerto Del Carmen, Spain in February 2007
Review removed - posting from Spain. Please post on return to the UK.

Admin

Tour Operator: Falcon

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

liz and louise daly had a holiday at San Francisco Park Apartments, Puerto Del Carmen, Spain in September 2006
apartments are ideally located about 3 or 4 minutes walk from the sea front, but unfortunately thats all we have to say in their favour.rooms were very small and extremely basic everything had to be hired.no holiday atmosphere whatsoever no music no entertainment in fact no noise at all was permitted. ok for oap\'s.lanzarote is a beautiful country and we would definately visit again but no way san francisco park

Tour Operator: falcon
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Andrew stayed at San Francisco Park Apartments in December 2004
We paid

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

Chris visited the San Francisco Park Apartments Hotel, Puerto Del Carmen in November 2004
The apartments are clean but you need to hire everything inc. the toaster !! No coin-operated TV in room either. Pillows are smallest we\'ve ever seen, again, pay for extra ones.

Room is tiny & there are private apt\'s above the top floor & you can hear everything also. We didn\'t like listening to toilet flushing & furniture moving at 8am every day.

Not much space for loungers & you have to get them out & put back yourself !! This is really for OAP\'s who do not move around too much & like a peaceful stay without any noise at all.

We\'ll not return to this place again I\'m afraid. PS . you have to be out by 10am the day you return, most other places seem to be 12-1pm.

Tour Operator: First Choice
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Jean and Malcolm had a holiday at San Francisco Park Apartments, Puerto Del Carmen in November 2004
This complex is ideal for anyone who wants to be close to P.Del Carmen seafront bars and restaurants, but wants to be able to return to a more tranquil setting.

However I must point out that there is not a seaview from the San Francisco Park Appts.

Plus Points are

1.Location is ideal,midway between Matagordo and the port and old town of P.del Carmen,and only 200 metres from the seafront.

2.Complex is quiet and very clean(you\'re told on arrival that the complex has a policy of tranquility}.

3.Pool area is very pleasant and all appartments face the pool.

4.Staff are all friendly and helpful,and all but the maids are English/Irish.

5.Complex is all First Choice (UK and ROI only).

Minus Points(Nothing major,but some of them are unnecessary).

1.Some ground floor appts.haven\'t got a great outlook(ask for a 1st floor appt.).

2.Kitchen is not for anyone wanting to cook anything adventurous(2 ...
rings and a kettle).

3.Pillows are a bit thin(we used furniture cushions to remedy this).

4.Items that are available to hire(toaster,fan,iron,parasols and sunbed cushions)ought to be included ,especially toasters which should be part of the kitchen equipment.

All in all we\'d give the San Francisco Park the thumbs up.

Read More

Tour Operator: Unijet

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Gareth & Sian stayed at San Francisco Park Apartments Hotel, Puerto Del Carmen in August 2004
The apartments are really clean. Lots of stairs as well, so if you like to excercise then this is the place to be, The view is breathtaking from the apartments as they overlook the neighbouring islands of Lobos & Fuerteventura. Its really not that far to the old Town either and we found the complex next door (Volcan Tropical) very relaxing and comfortable if you want something quieter after a hard days sun bathing.



Tour Operator: Private

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Jo & Ger stayed at San Francisco Park Apartments in July 2004
Just back from the holiday of a lifetime in the San Francisco Park Apartments PDC. The complex is spotless, the staff are extremely friendly, especially Carol and Tamzin.

Tour Operator: JWT Holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

2/5
2

Paul stayed at San Francisco Park Apartments, Puerto Del Carmen, Spain in September 2003
The worst hotel experience EVER it was like a stay in a monastery where everyone had taken a vow of silence. Around the pool during the day no entertainment of any description, no music, no lilo beds allowed in pool, you could hardly breathe in the place and the staff would be giving you looks. I would not recommend this place to anyone under the age of 70!

Rooms were incredibly small if you are claustrophobic you would be in bother!

Only plus is it is next door a nice pub called the Mucky Duck who did excellent grub.

The cleaning staff were really nice people I would have to say but the receptionist had the worst manner I have come across for someone in that line of work.and a big no I would never go back, even when I am 70!!!!

Tour Operator: sunway
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
2 stars

4/5
4

Doyle visited the San Francisco Park Apartments in July 2003
I found the San Francisco Park Apartments a delight to stay at very clean and ideally located. I would recommend anyone to stay in them.

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars
Other hotels in Puerto Del Carmen

5 star Hotels
4 star Hotels
3 star Hotels
2 star Hotels
1 star Hotels
Share