Image of San Francisco Park Apartments

San Francisco Park Apartments

28 of 89 hotels in Puerto Del Carmen

4 out of 5 from 11 reviews
2 stars
Calle Chalana, 7, 35572 Tías, Spain

11 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Debra
Infested with cockroaches
5 years 8 months ago
I feel like I need another holiday just to get over it. We stayed in Casa Jasmin,on arrival cockroaches was heard scurrying behind the fridge, day in day out we would have 2 or 3 in our apartment, we couldn't eat in as all we were doing was watching every nook and cranny and listening out for the slightest noise totally stressed out. The final straw was when we found one under my friends pillow on her bed, totally freaking us out we slept on the terrace area outside as the thought of getting in bed was a big no no. The next day we gutted the apartment and to our amazement we found two behind fridge, three behind the washing machine, two behind the pine cupboard and two in the wardrobe that was so dry they had been there long before we arrived. We moved the sofa bed to find yet another one along with pens, leaflets and money all of which we hadn't even touched.

This holiday has left me feeling so stressed and run down I came back with cold sores. This apartment is ideal if you don't mind sleeping with cockroaches!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Anne/Donal
6 years 10 months ago
San Francisco apartments very clean/comfortable.
Would def stay there again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
John & May Mc Nelly
9 years 5 months ago
Review removed - posting from Spain. Please post on return to the UK.

Admin
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Liz And Louise Daly
9 years 10 months ago
apartments are ideally located about 3 or 4 minutes walk from the sea front, but unfortunately thats all we have to say in their favour.rooms were very small and extremely basic everything had to be hired.no holiday atmosphere whatsoever no music no entertainment in fact no noise at all was permitted. ok for oap's.lanzarote is a beautiful country and we would definately visit again but no way san francisco park
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Andrew
11 years 7 months ago
We paid
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Chris
11 years 8 months ago
The apartments are clean but you need to hire everything inc. the toaster !! No coin-operated TV in room either. Pillows are smallest we've ever seen, again, pay for extra ones.

Room is tiny & there are private apt's above the top floor & you can hear everything also. We didn't like listening to toilet flushing & furniture moving at 8am every day.

Not much space for loungers & you have to get them out & put back yourself !! This is really for OAP's who do not move around too much & like a peaceful stay without any noise at all.

We'll not return to this place again I'm afraid. PS . you have to be out by 10am the day you return, most other places seem to be 12-1pm.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Jean And Malcolm
11 years 8 months ago
This complex is ideal for anyone who wants to be close to P.Del Carmen seafront bars and restaurants, but wants to be able to return to a more tranquil setting.

However I must point out that there is not a seaview from the San Francisco Park Appts.

Plus Points are

1.Location is ideal,midway between Matagordo and the port and old town of P.del Carmen,and only 200 metres from the seafront.

2.Complex is quiet and very clean(you're told on arrival that the complex has a policy of tranquility}.

3.Pool area is very pleasant and all appartments face the pool.

4.Staff are all friendly and helpful,and all but the maids are English/Irish.

5.Complex is all First Choice (UK and ROI only).

Minus Points(Nothing major,but some of them are unnecessary).

1.Some ground floor appts.haven't got a great outlook(ask for a 1st floor appt.).

2.Kitchen is not for anyone wanting to cook anything adventurous(2 rings and a kettle).

3.Pillows are a bit thin(we used furniture cushions to remedy this).

4.Items that are available to hire(toaster,fan,iron,parasols and sunbed cushions)ought to be included ,especially toasters which should be part of the kitchen equipment.

All in all we'd give the San Francisco Park the thumbs up.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Gareth & Sian
11 years 11 months ago
The apartments are really clean. Lots of stairs as well, so if you like to excercise then this is the place to be, The view is breathtaking from the apartments as they overlook the neighbouring islands of Lobos & Fuerteventura. Its really not that far to the old Town either and we found the complex next door (Volcan Tropical) very relaxing and comfortable if you want something quieter after a hard days sun bathing.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jo & Ger
12 years ago
Just back from the holiday of a lifetime in the San Francisco Park Apartments PDC. The complex is spotless, the staff are extremely friendly, especially Carol and Tamzin.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Paul
12 years 10 months ago
The worst hotel experience EVER it was like a stay in a monastery where everyone had taken a vow of silence. Around the pool during the day no entertainment of any description, no music, no lilo beds allowed in pool, you could hardly breathe in the place and the staff would be giving you looks. I would not recommend this place to anyone under the age of 70!

Rooms were incredibly small if you are claustrophobic you would be in bother!

Only plus is it is next door a nice pub called the Mucky Duck who did excellent grub.

The cleaning staff were really nice people I would have to say but the receptionist had the worst manner I have come across for someone in that line of work.and a big no I would never go back, even when I am 70!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: