Image of THB Flora Aparthotel

THB Flora Aparthotel

39 of 89 hotels in Puerto Del Carmen

4 out of 5 from 27 reviews
2 stars
Calle Reina Sofia, 25, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Spain

27 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    17
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Good value for money
6 years 9 months ago
Hotel is fine for what you pay for it. Rooms very clean, we were put on the other side under the tunnel on arrival but were moved the next morning when we asked, the steep slope isnt much good when you have babies and buggies!

Food was ok, some days great, other times average. You get what you pay for and in this hotel its great value for money, would return again.

A bit of a walk into town but a taxi back was very cheap.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
7 years 6 months ago
We have just returned from a weeks stay at the Hotel Flora. We stayed All Inclusive in a 1 bed apt in the Flora 1, which is the main block where the reception, pool and bar is. Flora II is over the road where there is a smaller pool.

We arrived at about 1pm (taxi at 15 euros and only 10 minutes to the resort) and were surprised when our room was ready. Spacious apt with a separate bedroom, bathroom, kitchen and seating area. There was a fridge, microwave and kettle all which we could use. The room was clean, with clean towels and bedding. The room was cleaned about 4 times during our stay but the towels weren't always changed, and towards the end of the week we were left with just 2 bath towels! We didn't ask for more but am sure we would have recieved some if we had asked.

The hotel is at the top of a hill and quite a walk into the town, but a taxi is about 4 euros.

The pool area is not massive and can get get quite busy by the afternoon. Sunbeds are chained up over night and unlocked at 9am the next morning. By 9.15am they are all gone so if you want a sunbed you won't get a lie in! Lots of people tended to sit by the bar area which also gave some shade.

The bar opened at 10am and served drinks till 11pm. There was a good selection of drinks and the bar staff were always pleasant which was good as they work long hours.

The food wasn't brilliant but did improve as the week went on. We have stayed in many AI hotels and aren't fussy eaters but we just thought there needed to be a bit more choice. But this is a budget hotel and you only get what you pay for! There tended to be a lot of tinned fruit as opposed to fresh but we always found something to eat, salad, chips, meat, fish, nice breads. We didn't really eat the snacks (hot from 10am-12.15 and cold from 3.30-5pm) as they were a bit bizzarre but lots of people did.

The entertainment was the usual mini-disco, parrot show, Mr & Mrs, quiz, reptile show etc! The boy/girl animation team did a few activities during the day too!

We had a lovely holiday and because it's quite a small hotel you saw the same people everyday. It was a cheap get away for us and served it's purpose. We wouldn't return as we don't tend to go anywhere twice. But if you want a cheap holiday for under
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Flightline

7 years 10 months ago
we stayed here from the 20th december 2009 till 3rd january 2010.on arrival we had a very happy check in receptionist very nice.we got to our room and i was not happy with it not so much the room the area we were given.we were right next to a kiddies play park with lots of cats on it the smell was not too good the cats seemed to use the playpark as there cat litter yak.the room number was 145 apart from that the room was fine.we went back to reception and the next morning we were moved to a lovily room 228 with spectacular sea views at a cost of 20 euros well worth it.as we were all inclusive we were expecting just our beds and bathroom but we had the lot kitchen with fridge and cooker then two big sofas table and chairs tv with sky 3 sky action movies after 8pm sky news bbc news sky sports and a couple of old movie channels cnn kids channel just make sure if you have kids not to let them put channel 40 on definately adults only.the tv cost about 250 euros aday but if you tell them you want it for 15 days its 150 euros a day works out cheaper even if your only there for 14 days.the food we found fine the salad bar excellent chips or canary potatoes every day plenty of fish dishes then usually a meat dish pasta or rice not loads of choice but we allways found something.fruit icecream cakes jelly for pudding.wine beer and fizzy drinks help yourself.the snacks were not great one day boiled eggs or biscuits some days pizza spring rolls and sandwhiches ice creams till 6pm.because we were there christmas and new year we had two lovily meals put on for us one christmas day the other new years eve both very nice. we only seen the entertainment till about 8pm then we moved on but from what others were saying it wasnt fantastic.the kiddies entertainer looked good fun and the kids enjoyed there bit.sunbeds the usual thing you have to get down early to get yourself one.if you want to go to the harbour it is down a steep hill only takes about ten minuits we were fine with the hill but lots of other people didnt like it and call it cardiac hill.the beach is about a 15 minuite walk.we liked this hotel and got it at a very good price staff are lovily and very helpfull
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travel republic

Recommended
8 years 1 month ago
we stayed at flora 1 from 10th-24th sept and we enjoyed our stay. we went all-inclusive, partly because of the strength of the
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunshine.co.uk

Recommended
8 years 2 months ago
We stayed at the Flora Apts.1 week end of july begining Aug. Very nice friendly Staff. Food average but edible bit samey. Entertainment mainly for kids but quite fun. Drink was suprisingly good for A/I. Main pool area very good tho sunbeds were in short supply (early morning wake up call needed!) Bar shuts at 11pm but that was ok by us (just got a few extra at last orders)The only fault, and unfortunatly in 50degree heat its huge! No Aircon! theres no ressbite from the heat even in the shade or at nite! My Girlfriend slept on the balcony to try and alieviate the heat of the Apt. but dont think it worked. id recomend it to anyone but in high season i wouldnt go back its just sweltering hot. One minor thing if you dont get towels changed after a couple of days, Ask! because they seem to only change them when you do. The Apts. were a bit of a walk downhill to the old town and quite away from the beach and main strip but Taxis are everywhere and quite cheap. All in all a nice place to go for your holiday espcially with kids ours is 13 and she made loads of friends which is always a good thing
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Je2

Recommended
Jane Jenkins
8 years 6 months ago
On arriving at this hotel/apartments, we were greeted by friendly reception staff. The rooms we had were very clean and equipped well.
Pool area very nice but slippery in some areas so be careful!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Independent

Recommended
Jane Jenkins
8 years 6 months ago
On arriving at this hotel/apartments, we were greeted by friendly reception staff. The rooms we had were very clean and equipped well.
Pool area very nice but slippery in some areas so be careful!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Independent

Recommended
Dave Homer
9 years ago
This hotel is a great place to stay, it's close to local shops and some great resturants, the appartment that we stayed in was close to the pool and over looked the sea, which was a good ten minuite walk.the hotel it self is very clean and tidy, the staff there are very good, and very nice to talk to, the only thing that did come to my attention is that the edge of the pools are slippery, so take care when walking around them, otherwise fantastic place to stay, only used the hotel resturant once, not bad, we eat out most days, there is a great pub/ resturant called the crafty cow not to far from flora does a great full english breakfast, and evening meal. would recomend to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Debbie Tomkins
9 years 2 months ago
We originally booked as half board but upgraded when we arrived as it was really good value for money to do so. The hotel complex was clean and tidy just a few issues by the pool with broken glasses as my daughter got glass in her foot one day.We found the food to be tasty and varied, great salads and cold meats at each meal. My youngest found the food hard to eat as he is very picky but my older daughter was up for trying most things and ate very well. By the end of the second week though it got a bit repetitive so we enjoyed some really cheap snacks in the bar to break it up a bit. Hotel staff all seemed friendly enough but were that bit freindlier if you spoke a bit of spanish. Entertainment for the kids in the day was good fun around the pool,the kids club was ok for the younger kids and some fun shows on the night,especially the entertainment team shows very funny!! Some shows (reptile show, bird show) were repeated second week which was a bit boring cos they had already seen them the previous week. Remi,inga and jim were fantastic and fun and seemed to really enjoy being with the kids. My kids loved them!!! they made our holiday! I will visit again just to see if its as good second time around but this time i will ask for a room near to the pool as we were right round the back and had trouble getting a sunbed most days as they were all booked with towels.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First choice

Recommended
9 years 4 months ago
We were a little aprehensive before we left as not everyone was as happy as we were!!

The place was exceptionally clean and the staff worked very hard to maintain this standard.

The breakfast was okay and the snacks and lunch menu great but if you want a proper english and dinners I would recommend the purple turtle about 5 minutes walk, we ate there every morning and evening.

We hired a car through flora appartments who collected us and dropped us back at the end, so location was not a problem.

The poolside entertainment was brilliant fun even if you were not participating! We were out every night so I cannot comment on the evening entertainment.

You can also hire almost everything for a fair price. The sandwich maker was a definate hit after returning from the bars late!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.