Image of Tropical Park Apartments

Tropical Park Apartments

2 of 3 hotels in Callao Salvaje

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
2 stars
Av del Jable, 41, 38678 Adeje, Spain

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Dave
8 years 3 months ago
Excellent apartments. Clean, spacious and had everything you could possibly need: proper oven, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, teatowels, even washing up sponge!! Exceptionally comfortable sofabed in livingroom!

Large balconies with retractable sunshade and foldaway clothes drier. Cleaned everyday, linen changed twice a week. Pools clean and well maintained.

Restaurants all within walking distance, recommend Delfin (below Atlantic Hotel) Cafe Europa, Samrat indian and chinese buffet and Titanic Pizza particularly.

The hotel shop "Summerfield" was (bizarrely) the cheapest around for everything and stocked larger range of goods. Instore deli and bakery was excellent and we had our pick of fresh baked baguettes and pastries everyday.

Thoroughly recommend the hotel, resort and restaurants!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travelrepublic.co.uk

Recommended
M. Assiotes
11 years 5 months ago
The Tropical is a very friendly place to stay, from the cleaners to the the receptionists.

The rooms are very spacious and provide all the amenities you need including iron and ironing board. We left the kids at home but saw that the rooms and facilities on the hotel would accommodate them very well.

Although we were self catering we used the restaurant a few times and found the food to be ok.

The swimming pools are great and have more than enough sun loungers for every one to use.

I have stayed in 3 to 5 star apartments before and they did not reach the quality and efficiency this hotel has reached. I fully recommend this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Monsell
11 years 7 months ago
We cannot be the only ones to have visited Tropical Parks since last year!!!! And will be going again next!!! It has everything you could want for a winter break.

The apartments cannot be faulted on size, quality, equipment and friendly staff.

The area does not have a lot but for one week there is enough. Try the horseshoe for a laugh. As always we have a car so tend to go out for the days 5 mins to Torviscas beach!

The pool area is great on the lazy days with great bar food for lunch.

The beach still leaves a lot to be desired (more of a dusty bowl) but sure as the building goes on they will sort that out. In a few years this will be a fantastic little resort and Tropical Park will be one of, if not the main, self catering property there.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: aspro

Recommended
Monsell
12 years 7 months ago
The apartments are of a very good standard, well equipped with everything you could need.

The cleaners were more than efficient and very cheerful and pleasant as were all the staff, from the reception to the shop, very well stocked and reasonably priced!!, to the night security staff.

All the apartments faced the sun all day so if you do not want to move you do not need to. We were very pleasantly surprised.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Aspro

Recommended
Gough
12 years 11 months ago
The hotel was nice and quiet a good relaxing holiday with an opportunity to do sports like tennis, squash, and weight training if you wanted. We had read the food was not that good so we choose self catering anyway.

You really need a car to enjoy this holiday as you will run out of bars to drink in and eat at. There is a lot of building work going on but it did not bother us as the noise was of the minimum just looked unsitely.hotel staff very good and run really well any problems sorted straight away and they even ring you in the room to check you are happy with the repair.

Entertainment not good at all.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
Stuart
13 years 7 months ago
I was staying at the hotel for 2 weeks to coincide with my g/f from denmark being out there at nearby hotel. She is a carer for a blind person from denmark and needs to assist him during daytime. This hotel was the only one in this resort that my travel agent had on their books!!
The staff here are great...the receptionists are polite and friendly always greeting guests in Spanish then immediately in English.
the chambermaids were extra special. I was burning the midnight candle during holiday so they put back servicing my room until later in day. Again they greeted me in Spanish and followed up in English.
The only problem I encountered with staff was being followed by security in early hours after escorting g/f back to her hotel. Not a bad thing really as showed they were alert!
I never ate in hotel restaurant but have heard its not so good.
There is a late night bar ran by a friendly English guy on site. His barmaid from Germany is a gem. Monica is very friendly and dispells all myths about how we perceive Germans! Downside of the late bar is a lot of parents being there with kids falling asleep in prams or seats until 2am.
Daytime entertainment was usual fare and evening geared up for the kids. the resident entertainment guy worked hard and seemed to have the kids having great fun.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
Kirsty / Lee /Family
13 years 10 months ago
The apartments were lovely we always arrive early hours but are always greeted by friendly and helpful staff.

The hotel is very clean including the reception, pool areas and bars.

The staff are always willing to help you they will try and sort out any problems you may have as quickly as possible.

The restaurant is clean but the food is not very good, we always eat out.

The bars around cater for all your needs.

The entertainment for the children is fine it keeps them occupied for a few hours each day which is split in the morning afternoon and early evening.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
Mark & Lynn
15 years 7 months ago
We arrived at the hotel very late at night and it looked ok. The reception area is very small and very plain but the staff were quick and efficient. We were allocated our room which was at the very end of the hotel and is a long way to trudge with your suitcases as it is up a few flights of stairs.

Once inside the room we were very pleasantly surprised to find it was more of a flat than a room with seperate living room/kitchen, bedroom and bathroom. The living room are was lovely with table lamps, ornaments and a few little home touches which was a nice feeling. All the balconies overlook the poolside but as we were at the end of the building we missed the pool but even so it was an ok view. The pool area's to the hotel are lovely and the little bar for drinks and snacks is ok. The next dissapointment was mealtimes. The food was awful, the choice was appalling and the sweet was the same every night, tinned fruit or ice cream!!

As the hotel is in a very very quiet area and the food was paid for we decided to stick it out and eat what was on offer,(althgough there is a supermarket on site selling Iceland stuff!!) The choice got no better but it actually tasted quite nice.

As we were there in January the entertainment was not up to much but the entertainers worked hard and the few kids that were there seemed to enjoy it all. There is a club upstairs that a lad from Romford is trying to get up and running which is where we ended up every night. The drinks are expensive but we had a great laugh with the quiz questions, The girl who worked behind the bar was a star, Monica, she worked her socks off every night.

We went to Tenerife expecting a fun packed active week in the sun but what we got was the opposite. We spent the quietest week we have ever had abroad but the funny thing is we really enjoyed it. We could not believe how relaxed and chilled out we were just lying back and soaking up the sun and looking back now it is just what we needed.

Because of how relaxing and laid back it is and how fantastic the weather was we would definately consider going back the same time next year to chill out after Xmas
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.