11 independent reviews of the Aguamarina Golf Hotel
Address: Av AtlŠntico, 3, 38639 San Miguel de Abona (Tenerife), Spain
Aguamarina Golf Hotel
Aguamarina Golf Hotel Location
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Golf Del Sur


4/5
Aguamarina Golf Hotel Aguamarina Golf Hotel is rated 3.82 out of 5 from 11 Reviews
82% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (11 reviews)

Cleanliness 5 stars
Entertainment 3 stars
Food 4 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 3 stars

Aguamarina Golf Hotel Reviews

4/5
4
"This place has everything"
Brian Leonard stayed at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, Golf Del Sur, Spain in January 2013
We stayed in the apartments which are super, lovely big bed, big lounge, double bathroom, and a kitchen with dining area, if you want to cook. Lots of different restaurants, a few minutesí walk, plus the hotel food is very good value. Only small complaints, the airport approach and take off overfly the complex, and some of the restaurants are becoming quite expensive average Eur 30 with wine.

Tour Operator: Mercury Direct

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

dave & carol stayed at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, Golf Del Sur, Spain in March 2010
There are two distinct buildings in the Aguamarina complex and we were in the Apartments (the other is the hotel).

This was far and away the best apartments we have stayed in so far and they certainly deserved their 4 star rating.

It was so good I will get the negatives out of the way first.
1) the aircon wasn\'t working (We were told they were waiting for a part from abroad)
2) the fruit juices in the breakfast were from a machine made with concentrates and I don\'t think the mix was right
3) errrr - the fridge door opened the wrong way making it awkward to get stuff out...

as you can see the hotel was very good. The rooms were huge and absolutely spotless - cleaned 5 of the 7 days we were there (properly cleaned with mopped floors etc not just ...
a cursory once over). They consisted of a large twin bedded room, a bathroom with both an overbath shower and a walk in shower, a large lounge and a reasonable sized kitchenette area. The balcony stretched the whole length of the lounge and bedroom and patio doors from both gave access to the balcony. The hotel state that the \"U\" shape means that all rooms have sea views and I would accept that this is true but not all sea views are equal!!!

The food was excellent (with the exception of the fruit juice mentioned above but there was champagne on offer if you preferred). Breakfast is in the dining room of the apartments and lunch/evening meal is in one of the dining rooms in the main hotel. Chips were only on offer 2 nights and this was pleasing to see - but there was always a good selection of fish, meat or vegetarian options.

I have marked down the food but only because the staff didn\'t explain the way things worked and after our first meal we thought we were going to be disappointed. After studying what others did and realising our mistakes we had nothing but praise for our meals.

I have also marked down the entertainment because this was pretty dire - but as it was outside the main season I expect it will improve and we rarely take part in the hotel\'s offerings anyway (although we did come 4th on the quiz night.

The location is fairly quiet and the beach is almost none existent but the pool area is lovely and cleaned daily if you just want to sunbathe (there are 5 pools in total between the two buildings). We always hire a car and so spend most of the time sightseeing anyway.

Overall, an excellent hotel, which I would happily return to and heartily recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing time in the sun.

Read More

Tour Operator: On the Beach

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Eileen Lyness visited the Aguamarina Golf Hotel in April 2008
My Husband and I stayed for 1week,half board. Fantastic Hotel,rooms really big,staff excellent,so much choice of food in resturant or you can pay 3Euros extra and go into their Canarian or BBq Restuarants.Location is quite but there are a few bars and restuarants close by.
Entertainment team are all French as this is a French Hotel,full of French Tourists,daytime activities are great but the evening entertainment leaves a lot to be desired,unless you are French then you can at least understand it.The team really try hard to include you but as they dont all speak English it is a little difficult.There is an Irish bar close by that has entertainment or you can watch the footie there.
All in all we had a great holiday and hope to go back to this Hotel next year.

Tour Operator: Jet2

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

stainton visited the Aguamarina Golf Hotel, Golf Del Sur, Spain in December 2007
Hotel Aguamarina Golf Del Sur Tenerife was fantastic. We spent Christmas 2007 there and I would reccomend it.The food was plentiful and the Christmas dinner was out of this world. There was an extra pool area called the beach club which was like a little secret haven where only card holders could go, also there were three other pools its a Lovely place to go we had three children ages 7, 10 , 12 and there was plenty for them , I would go again (hopefully next year!) it was great A*

Tour Operator: triton

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

Jane visited the Aguamarina Golf Hotel, Golf Del Sur in February 2007
The hotel was clean but staff could be rude. The food had a reasonable selection but unless you were arriving as they were cooking meats they would be cold and rather dry - not 4* standard.

The location of the hotel was fine but if you want lively this is not the resort for you. Building work going on during the week but noise is minimal.

Saga use this hotel so if you are under 70 like us then this as not the hotel for you!

Tour Operator: Independent
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

R Clark had a holiday at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, Golf Del Sur, Spain in June 2006
We booked this as a last minute birthday treat for me and was very pleased with the hotel when we saw it.

I did not like the beach very much and did not go on to it but apart from that we really liked it there.

The food as reported earlier by somebody was very good, but it could do with being hotter.

The room we had was really lovely very big lots of hanging and draw space, we over looked the building of the road but did not find this a problem. There was noise around the pool from the hotel being built next door, but again did not intrude very much on our holiday.

The staff were very nice but more staff needed the staff they had did everything, the one down side to this was if you wanted a ...
drink around the pool you had to wait for someone from the restaurant to see you to get served.

Can't comment on the entertainment as did not really see it. Did spend a lot of time around and in the pool which was very nice and clean. as I have already said I would visit this hotel again we really did enjoy our holiday there.

Read More

Tour Operator: Direct holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
1 stars

3/5
3

D Thompson stayed at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, Golf Del Sur in May 2006
The hotel is well situated with views across a new marina/sea or across an adjacent golf course. Building work in progress around the vicinity but did not affect our holiday.

The hotel staff were polite and very helpful, the animation team loved themselves somewhat, but never the less the free facilities (tennis, football) were well used by us.

The food was average, having said that we never starved or went hungry, some very good restaurants around too. Don\'t bother with the hotels restaurants that make a slight charge, they are not worth it, the BBQ is most disappointing.

Other than the snake act, the entertainment was dire.

We would visit this hotel again.

Tour Operator: Travel Republic

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Kirsty stayed at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, Golf Del Sur, Spain in December 2005
This hotel is so perfect it has everything that you need 2 heated pools indooor and out, jaccuzzi, outdoor pool , private sand beach the only one on the resort.

Unbelievably helpful staff and the best meals I have ever had. If you need to get to the club life it has a free bus to Las Americas but it is the best holiday I have ever had thanks to this hotel.

The resort its self didnt have that much but you dont need to move of your hotel anyway.

Tour Operator: wadebay

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

Amanda stayed at Aguamarina Golf Hotel in November 2005
Just be aware that there is a road being built next to the hotel leading to the new marina which means it can be noisy during the day and some rooms would overlook the building site.

There was a good choice of food, however, it would have been more enjoyable if the food was hotter.

A courtesy bus runs to Las Americas/Cristinos 3 times a day which is useful, especially when the weather is not so good.

Tour Operator: Lastminute.com
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

Ian Jones stayed at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, Golf Del Sur, Spain in March 2005
If you are looking for a quiet peaceful holiday the this is the hotel for you. A truly first class hotel.

Food is exceptional, such a wide range to choose from. We were all inclusive although you can do half board. Breakfast included cereal, full English cooked, or continental and a large selection of fresh fruits. Lunch, salads of every discretion, pasta, meat and fish dishes, with several different sorts of vegetables and potatoes. As for desserts, well they are endless and you can definitely come home with an extended waistline.

Evening meal is an extension to the lunch time menu with meat and fish being cooked in front of you, Sangria, wine, or beer are served at lunch and dinner, my wife had sangria I had white wine which turned out to be a half litre of each.

Bedrooms were ...
large and spacious with a balcony, large bathroom with bath, shower his and her hand basins and bidet. Hand towels were changed everyday, bath towels and sheets every other day.

The whole hotel was kept immaculately clean and the hotel staff were always pleasant and helpful.

The hotel had a number of leisure facilities including one exterior heated pool, children

Read More

Tour Operator: Select Travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Don Wilson stayed at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, Golf Del Sur in December 2004
1 reader found this review helpful

The Aguamarina Golf hotel is a very clean hotel,the staff were very helpful and made our 1 week all inclusive visit very pleasant indeed.

The food was buffet style and we could not fault anything,the dining area being well looked after and the food area clean and well stocked.

The all inclusive drinks finished promptly at 11pm so you had to watch the clock!The entertainment was mixed as the on site entertainers were mainly looking after the French visitors but they went out of thier way to make everyone enjoy themselves.

The location of the hotel suited us but may not suit everyone as it is well away from the neon lights of Las Americas,there are a few pubs in the vicinity and plenty eating places.We would visit this hotel again for a very relaxing break.

Tour Operator: Independant

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars
Share