Image of Chipeque Apartments

Chipeque Apartments

23 of 24 hotels in Los Cristianos

3 out of 5 from 41 reviews
2 stars

41 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    16
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    4

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
David Newman
8 years 10 months ago
We had an outstanding value for money break at Chipeque, everyone connected with the place is trying very hard to get the place on to it's feet after a very poor reputation. Our Studio was very clean with every thing that you may need to cater for your selves, that said there were some very minor things that we ourselves very quickly put right, they did not however spoil our stay.The bar was closed on our arrival but was being worked on to get ready for christmas, the mini market has fallen victim to the Spar supermarket in the new Passerella shopping centre. The place is a credit to the individual owners who deserve your support in making these quiet well run appartments more popular.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Beside the Beach

Recommended
Angela Paterson
8 years 10 months ago
Have just retuned after spending a week (New year) at Chipeque. Now in the process of booking a return trip for July!
We stayed in a studio apartment no 62 which has recently been refurbished to a good spec. The apartments are all privately owned and are the friendliest i have ever had the pleasure to holiday at! The only negative is the lack of sunloungers and you have to be up early to bag yourself one! They are working on this issue and hope to have it resolved. The apartments are ideally located and are within easy reach of beach and great bars, restaurants, shops etc...We recommend Summernites and restaurant Rimini.
There is a life guard on duty all day and a night watch man. Not a sound could be heard at night therefore a good nights sleep guaranteed!
There is an onsite Bar selling food but did not get the chance to try....but there was no noise from this bar.
My daughter was able to join the childrens clu at the RCI Beverly Hills, nect door for free.....you can also use join in their entertaiment at night ...for free.
Chipeque is a diamond and we cant wait to return.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: own travel arrangements

Recommended
Julie
8 years 10 months ago
We went here as a last minute thing.
the complex was quiet, relaxed, and friendly.
the bar did loads of stuff and had large screen tv, pool, bar billiards, darts, cards, quiz nights, darts competition, and even christmas lunch.
We ended up spending loads of time on site as it was just really nice.
the apartments are all different, we had a modernised one, some people on site didn't yet paid more??

We loved the sangria blanco, and the home made blue wickeds that Ian maade for us.

Home made meatballs from an english bar! superb.
the bumper breakfast became too big after day three but the value was amazing. cheaper than the little bars close by.
A pool bar that is low in price? yes, we were also amazed.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: chipeque.webs.com

Recommended
Ian
9 years 3 months ago
superb, relaxed, clean, competitivly priced, and with an onsite bar that caters for all we could want.
we visited through friends who gave us the bars website www.chipeque.webs.com and we enjoyed the discounts offered.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: various

Recommended
Cuthbertson
9 years 9 months ago
We have recently returned from what was one of the best holidays we have had at Chipeque. The apartment block is spotless, and our apartment had a fabulous view of the pool area.

There is a well stocked mini market on site, and unusually for a small complex, there is an excursion and car hire franchise on site.

All the staff were really friendly and helpful, and the whole atmosphere was really relaxing. It was great for our son, too because there is a lifeguard on duty every day, and he could safely play all day around the pool.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Privately

Recommended
Law
9 years 11 months ago
This complex was fantastic-we had such a fantastic holiday-we have stayed in resorts all over the world, but the weather here, coupled with the completely relaxed atmosphere there made this one of our best holidays ever. Our apartment had been refurbished, and had absolutely everything. The staff were some of the best we have ever stayed with(thanks Chris, Sally, Ian and Lorraine). There is an absolutely fab shop on complex-ok it's not the cheapest in the resort, but really handy-and they do the best excursions!there is a good bar with food, and the restaurants nearby are some of the best we have ever been to!-recommend anyone to go there!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independant

Recommended
J Miller
10 years 3 months ago
Chipeque Apartments

We read the dreadful reviews after we had booked so we were a bit hesitant about our holiday. Surprisingly we had a fantastic holiday in the Chipeque Apartments. Our one bedroom apartment had just been totally refurbished and had everything you would need including T.V. and D.V.D. player.There was a washing machine on site which was handy.There is a lifeguard on all day for kids and there is a pool table, table tennis and football table.

The staff in the bar and shop Ian, Lorraine and Sally are really friendly and helpful.The food was cheap and cheerful. Good breakfasts when you can't be bothered. They had barbeque nights which I can really recommend.

Although it is up the hill a bit there are plenty of shops, bars and restaurants nearby. Several of the bars have entertainment on every night so there is plenty to choose from.If you do want to go into Las Americas there is a taxi rank on the corner but we found we didn't need to do that.

All round I could definitely recommend this complex for families or couples.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: own arrangements

Recommended
R Dellow
10 years 4 months ago
We have just returned from a two week stay and had a wonderful time. Our apartment overlooked the pool and was spotless. We were self catering but eating in was no problem as everything was available for cooking. There is also a pool bar on site where Ian and Lorraine serve up the most delicious food and Sally in the mini mart sells hot baguettes and croissants (also any essentials like water, eggs etc) There is no entainment as yet, but I am sure it will come in time.
We are already looking forward to coming back in October.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: independantly

Recommended
Lambert
11 years 3 months ago
This complex has completely been re-furbished and are now all privately owned studios and apartments.

Pool and surrounding area has completely been re-tiled with plenty of sun-beds.

Our apartment had all you will need for a self-catering holiday, yes there are only two rings on the hob but there is micro-wave, toaster, kettle, coffee maker pots and pans, and all the usual kitchen utensils. (after all you will not be cooking a Sunday roast!!!) There is also a safe, and in both the bedroom and lounge area are ceiling fans to keep you cool. We also had a TV and DVD.

There is no entertainment as yet, but you are only a short walk from local bars i.e. summer nights/ bar 39. Both of which had good entertainment and good food.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: private booking

Recommended
N Hurl
11 years 11 months ago
Probably one of the worst run hotels in the Canaries, they only spoke english when it came to paying for services and the pool was like an obstacle course from its a knockout.

There was no entertainment when we visited which we count ourselves lucky for.

The design of the hotel meant that the noise from the bar and pool area echoed around the hotel till 3am not much fun.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first chioce

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.