Image of Comodoro Apartments

Comodoro Apartments

16 of 24 hotels in Los Cristianos

3 out of 5 from 11 reviews
1 star
Juan Carlos I - 30, 38650 Los Cristianos, Tenerife, Spain

11 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
As good as ever
4 years 10 months ago
We have stayed here for about 7 years now always in December and found it very good in all respects, it is on the sea front on the flat (hills and I do not agree) and a few minutes’ walk from the centre, it is also a nice stroll to Las Americas along the sea front. We had a one bedroomed apt which was quite large, we overlooked the harbour and seafront. There are plenty of bars and places to eat just outside the Hotel. There is a cafe in the hotel and the food is very good.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
9 years 9 months ago
Considering that this is a 1* it is fairly good.

If you're wanting luxury then don't stay in this hotel, but if you're wanting CHEAP accomodation then this hotel is fine. Don't expect the cleaner to clean your room.

You DIY with the mop and brush provided. We got new towels EVERY DAY by searching the hotel for the maid, then swopping our towels with her. Definitely hire a safe (E10 + E10 dep.).

Pool area was very good and you can hire beds for E1 per day.

The bus station is 5 minutes up the hill(just past the Princessa Dacil) and there is a Netto s'market just by it. By the way, because we were so near the bus station, we caught the bus back to the airport. It cost 1.60 euro (
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Ryanair/Alpharooms

Recommended
10 years 11 months ago
We booked this hotel independently from our flights, and it was a 20 euro taxi drive from the airport. There is also a taxi rank right outside the hotel for the drive back to the airport.

The reception was very clean and tidy and the staff friendly enough.

The room was very basic, but adequate for our needs. There was a good size fridge/freezer and a toaster, but no electric kettle. The kettle had to be heated on the electric rings. The kitchenette was very small, but adequate.

The beds were OK.

The linen and towels were changed frequently, but the maids didn't clean, but there was a mop and bucket.
The balcony was of average size, which was adequate for two people.

The gardens and the pools were lovely. There were two pools, one a child pool, which was a good size and a very large one for adults. The adult pool was very deep and probably about 20 metre's in length - very good if you want a good swim. Both pools and the garden were very clean.

The pool-side chairs were 1 euro each, and were reasonably comfortable, and on our last day we saw a brand new lot being delivered.
The view from the balcony was of the sea and was lovely.

In summary, the hotel rooms were very basic, but we only paid
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independent

Recommended
Baker
11 years 3 months ago
Apartment was basic but adequate for our needs. Ours overlooked the garden and got sun from late afternoon till sundown, ideal for a relaxing balcony drink.

Apartment was situated right beside the promenade which you could reach via gate in garden. Access key provided on arrival.

One of the best pool areas we have ever been to, loads of sun bathing area both round pools and on surrounding garden, never overcrowded. Life guard in attendance all day.

Snack/restaurant/bar managed by Louis, nice food and drinks.

Reception area and gardens well attended to.

Although clean towels left every day you are expected to clean own floor, hence provision of mop and bucket. Excellent value for what we paid and would certainly stay again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independent

Recommended
Mrs A Griffiths
11 years 3 months ago
Have stayed in the hotel comodoro for the last 7 years have found it to be very clean and food very good. The rooms are very basic but I have found them to be satisfacy with maid service three times a week.

Two good sized pools one for the children and one for the adults with a life guard with nice gardens very well maintained and looked after.

Staff are very helpful and nice 24 hour reception with security guard very good location perfect for the beach.

There is no entertainment inside the hotel but right outside the back gate there is some very good entertainment.

I will definitely go back time and time again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: my travel

Recommended
12 years 7 months ago
Studio 201a, Comodoro, Los Cristianos

Well what a fantastic week we had at the above. Hubby always takes a week off in March to watch the Cheltenham festival, this year we decided to head to Tenerife so that I could catch some rays and do some shopping whilst he was watching the racing.

We booked the holiday DIY. After seeing a review about the above apartment I contacted the owner and booked direct. Next it was on to the MyTravel website for a flight - amazingly good flight times out of Edinburgh so that was that organised. On arrival at Tenerife it was great to be presented with a map detailing the Los Cristianos / Las Americas area, at least it helped us from getting lost. Waited for about 2 minutes for a taxi and 10 minutes later, 15 euros poorer, we were at the Comodoro.

COMODORO

On first impression the hotel looked quite old, though once in reception is became obvious that it was immaculately clean and well maintained.

The hotel had a bar / snack area which provided good quality snacks.

There were 2 pools (though one closed for maintenance) which were of a good size. Plenty of sunbeds were available at a charge of 1 euro per day.. This was great value as it cost 8 euro for 2 beds and brolly on beach.

There were mixed nationalities in the hotel and think that there were quite a few Spanish and British permanent residents.

STUDIO 201a

The apartment was on the first floor. From the balcony we had lovely views over the gardens and the harbour. Nice to sit and watch the ferries.

The room itself was lovely. It had obviously been recently refurbished. There were comfy twin beds, bedside cabinets, wardrobe and chest of drawers. The TV had quite a few English speaking channels. The kitchen was quite basic but enough crockery to cook if you chose to. We only used the kettle for making a cuppa. There was a fridge and toaster also.

The studio also had 2 fab easy chairs which good for relaxing whilst reading the papers.

Return journey home no problems - got taxi from rank outside hotel back to airport, flight left on time. Returned home to a cold, damp Edinburgh.

All in all a fantastic place to go if you are looking for a good value holiday. I would not hesitate to book DIY again and would also return to the Comodoro.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: DIY

Recommended
Marika
12 years 11 months ago
Awful hotel, first room was studio what we had booked from Alpharooms(never again!), we stayed there only one night. Then we had to take another room and pay more, which was one bedroom. Only good thing there was that we saw pool and sea from the balcony.

Too far from city and pool was ice-cold.

I cant say anything good about this hotel or alpharooms!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: alpharooms

Theresa
13 years 6 months ago
A lot of the apartments in the Comodoro are privately owned - we booked direct with the owner - {found the add on the net in the villas section of Flightline}. We found our own flights and got a taxi to and from the airport for 18 euros. It was very easy - the studio apartment was extremely clean and was very well equipped. It clearly had been recently refurbished. We were on the second floor but we still had a sea view. The Comodoro although an older building is well maintained and has two big swimming pools which are very clean. Sunbeds are 1 euro a day. There is a bar to get drinks and snacks - staff are friendly and helpful - Ok no entertainment on evening in Comodoro but so much in Los Cristianos only 5 mins walk away-don't need it. There is a gate from the gardens right onto the waterfront. About 20 metres to sea - the sandy beach is 5 mins walk and its all on level ground - My friend & I had a really relaxing hassel free time - we are already planning to return next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Private Booking from owners

Recommended
Les
13 years 8 months ago
Hotel is Self Catering accommodation being mostly studios which are reasonably well equiped and large enough for two adults.

The hotels back entrance is approximatley twenty metres from the sea but you need to walk for approximately five minutes to the right to find the sunbathing beach.

Hotel has a large swimming pool and also a childrens pool both are cleaned daily. Snacks and drinks can be purchased from Louis's Bar in the hotel. The staff are very friendly and the majority speak good English.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: DIY

Recommended
Carol Clarke
14 years 3 months ago
We have stayed at this hotel many times. Even though it is an older building the location in Los Christianos is excellent. The one bedroom appartment had excellent sea views and a pool view. The maid did not speak any English and I have to phone down to reception to translate!!

There is a bar and also a small restaurant and snack bar and all the hotel staff were very friendly. There was also a security guard on duty at night.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Keith Bailey Travel

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.