14 independent reviews of the Hollywood Mirage Apartments
Address: Calle Sierra Nevada, Urb. Oasis del Sur, 38650 Los Cristianos, Spain
Hollywood Mirage Apartments
Hollywood Mirage Apartments Location
Ranked #3 of 24 hotels in Los Cristianos


4/5
Hollywood Mirage Apartments Hollywood Mirage Apartments is rated 4.14 out of 5 from 14 Reviews
86% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (14 reviews)

Cleanliness 5 stars
Entertainment 3 stars
Food 4 stars
Service 5 stars
Location 3 stars

Hollywood Mirage Apartments Reviews

5/5
5
"First Class Resort"
Isobel & Tom Storie had a holiday at Hollywood Mirage Apartments Hotel, Los Cristianos in December 2012
We are just back from a week at the Hollywood Mirage and it was fantastic. We purchased a two bedroomed apartment and a studio apartment. The apartment that we were in was a duplex apartment and was very good as it had two bathrooms and plenty of space and was well equipped throughout.

Pool area was lovely and pool bar staff were nice. Reception staff could not have been any nicer, nothing was a problem for them.

Airport Transfers were first class.

We would recommend this resort to everyone.

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Claire visited the Hollywood Mirage Apartments, Los Cristianos, Spain in July 2009
Just back from a girlie break in the Hollywood Mirage and cannot recommend it enough. We were in a two bed apartment and it was really well fitted out with wonderful views.
The food and drink in the pool bar were excellent and realy good value for money. The prices in the on site supermarket were very fair also.
The ladies in the beauticians were excellent and offer a good service.
The bus service down to the beach is excellent.
The main pool area was very busy and by afternoon there were no beds available but the lower pool was much quieter.
A lovely quiet location it was great for a relaxing break but with plenty of places to eat nearby or a taxi down to Los Christianos. Dont eat in the hotel recommended Rosies, not good quality and no atmosphere.

Tour Operator: RCI/Ryanair

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Clive Jones had a holiday at Hollywood Mirage Apartments Hotel, Los Cristianos, Spain in July 2007
The Hollywood Mirage is situated atop \"Cardiac Hill\" and about two miles from the Beachfront. It\'s situation means that the area is reasonably quiet and ideal for families that want to avoid the \"yobboes\".
There is a full size courtesy bus that takes you down to the harbour for free (don\'t forget bring a few coins to tip the driver). we found this invaluable and used it almost every day. The service stops at midday and resumes early afternoon until 7:00 pm. If you are an early eater, use this late service to get down to the harbour and walk along the Los Cristianos front to get to the numerous beachfront cafe/restaurants. We particularly liked the \"Vilaflor restaurant\" which was on the beachfront, way past the Playa Vista almost as far down as Veronicas. A meal here for 2 adultos & 2 ninos was between

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
2 stars

4/5
4

robin had a holiday at Hollywood Mirage Apartments Hotel in July 2007
we like tenerife at any time of year and are particularly pleased to have found hollywood mirage - we will definitately be returning. the main pool was convenient (across the road) from our apartment, the fixtures and fittings were well above expected standards

Tour Operator: globespan

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

Julija had a holiday at Hollywood Mirage Apartments in April 2007
1 reader found this review helpful

Lovely apartments but the whole experience is spoilt by the constant pressure of the Resort Properties Sales Reps to attend a sales presentation. It starts early on the Saturday morning with them ringing the bells and pretending to be Guest Services and continues all week using the internal \'phone as well as calling around persoanlly.

We refused to go but others went on the pretext that it would only be for half an hour just to be given some information. Many that we spoke to were there for 4/5 hours with high pressure sales techniques being applied.

Impossible to enjoy the stay.

Tour Operator: BA
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
2 stars

4/5
4

Barlow visited the Hollywood Mirage Apartments in October 2006
Excellent - as soon as we arrived we were delighted. The apartment was gorgeous, and the balcony was huge. There was a choice of 2 pools (both with kids pools).

Our 2 children (9) and (3) got involved in all the kids activities and had a ball.

The entertainment was varied but always professional. We also visited the neighbouring LA showbar which was great family entertainment.

Food in hotel was excellent and reasonably priced.

Hotel was right at the top of a steep hill, but there was transport to beach area if required.

Staff were very friendly and helpful - no complaints.

Would definitely recommend and would like to go back, but not for a few years due to the 1 in 4 rule.

Thanks for a great time!!

Tour Operator: RCI

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

richard and alison had a holiday at Hollywood Mirage Apartments in April 2006
Wow ! What a lovely place. Our apartment was luxurious and spotless. A decent sized balcony made it very comfortable to eat \'al fresco\'. Bit of a hill ( called cardiac hill)to walk up ! Free bus to town, every 30 mins. Lovely pool area.

Tour Operator: premiere travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Rich stayed at Hollywood Mirage Apartments Hotel, Los Cristianos in March 2006
Great hotel, very clean and the staff were very helpful. We did eat there, as when we go to tenerife we eat on the front, but the food we saw looked good.
The entertainment, well we did not see much if any, so would be hard to judge.
The hotel is very high up a steep hill, so maybe not so good for some folk, there is a free bus every that runs all day to the front and back.
Great stuff will come back.

Tour Operator: N/A

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Craig visited the Hollywood Mirage Apartments, Los Cristianos, Spain in February 2006
Probably one of the best on the island although we have just booked for the Dinastia apartments which look fantastic and will be back there in July 2006.

As others have reported, a little out of the way but courtesy transport is very useful.

Tour Operator: private

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

john visited the Hollywood Mirage Apartments Hotel in July 2005
We stayed in the hotel for 2 weeks. It was cleaned every day very good.

The free bus into the town was very useful.

The kids liked the pizzas and the pools.

We found the breakfast was very nice we will be returning next year. You should try this hotel

Tour Operator: my travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Terry visited the Hollywood Mirage Apartments Hotel, Los Cristianos, Spain in April 2005
We have just come back from the Hollywood Mirage apartments. We stayed in the \'Grace Kelly\' section which overlooked the second pool.

The room was clean with everything provided. It faced south which meant the balcony got the sun all afternoon, which would have been good except there was no shelter from the sun (an umbrella would have been useful).

As has been mentioned the hotel is at the top of a hill, but there is an hourly (free) bus to and from the beach, or in the evening we took a taxi.

We didn\'t watch the entertainment much, but there were singers every evening.

The second pool is the quieter one, but is good for swimming or lounging around.

We would definitely go there again.

Tour Operator: RCI

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

lianne had a holiday at Hollywood Mirage Apartments, Los Cristianos in September 2004
The hollywood mirage was in a superb location with the town just down the road.

We had a two bedroom apartment which was cleaned on a daily basis stunning furniture all equipment.

The pool area was cleaned every morning.

There are lifts to get you from floor to floor.

The staff in the restaurant were brilliant and really friendly one of their names was Siad.

The entertainment was everynight.

The only problem was the lifts broke down twice so you had to walk up the 7 layers of steps and then up the hill to go back into the hotel reception.

The shop was opposite so was the phone box. There's a gym and a games room and two pools.

I am going back again next year hopefully. It was a pleasant holiday.

Tour Operator: my travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

Meme had a holiday at Hollywood Mirage Apartments, Los Cristianos, Spain in April 2004
Couldn\'t fault the accommodation. The apartment was fully equipped ie full size fridge/freezer, oven, microwave etc. We had a two bedroom apartment. Both baths had jacazzi facilities only the jets hadn\'t been cleaned for a while and so there were all kinds of debris floating in the bath!

The maid cleaned the apartment on a daily basis but towels were changed infrequently.

We found the car rental lady helpful.

The hotel is situated on a very steep hill, however there is a bus service down to the resort. Taxis are cheap enough.

As for entertainment - the opera singer was okay but his jokes were very racist!

There was a show put on outside around the pool and a meal provided at a cost but that didn\'t stop people who hadn\'t paid just standing watching the show for free.



Tour Operator: Independent
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

smith visited the Hollywood Mirage Apartments, Los Cristianos in June 2003
We have been to this hotel 3 years running. The apartments are the best, cleanest and most spacious I have stayed in.

We had 2, 1 bedroomed apartments and there was ample room and we had a bedroom and second bathroom upstairs.

We felt it was quite expensive to eat and drink at the hotel, much cheaper in the resort. It is a lovely walk down the hill but a hard struggle back up, we got a taxi most nights, only a few euros.

Can

Tour Operator: rci

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars
Share