Image of Hollywood Mirage Apartments

Hollywood Mirage Apartments

2 of 23 hotels in Los Cristianos

4 out of 5 from 14 reviews
5 stars
Calle Sierra Nevada, Urb. Oasis del Sur, 38650 Los Cristianos, Spain

14 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Isobel & Tom Storie
First Class Resort
3 years 5 months ago
We are just back from a week at the Hollywood Mirage and it was fantastic. We purchased a two bedroomed apartment and a studio apartment. The apartment that we were in was a duplex apartment and was very good as it had two bathrooms and plenty of space and was well equipped throughout.

Pool area was lovely and pool bar staff were nice. Reception staff could not have been any nicer, nothing was a problem for them.

Airport Transfers were first class.

We would recommend this resort to everyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Claire
6 years 10 months ago
Just back from a girlie break in the Hollywood Mirage and cannot recommend it enough. We were in a two bed apartment and it was really well fitted out with wonderful views.
The food and drink in the pool bar were excellent and realy good value for money. The prices in the on site supermarket were very fair also.
The ladies in the beauticians were excellent and offer a good service.
The bus service down to the beach is excellent.
The main pool area was very busy and by afternoon there were no beds available but the lower pool was much quieter.
A lovely quiet location it was great for a relaxing break but with plenty of places to eat nearby or a taxi down to Los Christianos. Dont eat in the hotel recommended Rosies, not good quality and no atmosphere.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Clive Jones
8 years 10 months ago
The Hollywood Mirage is situated atop "Cardiac Hill" and about two miles from the Beachfront. It's situation means that the area is reasonably quiet and ideal for families that want to avoid the "yobboes".
There is a full size courtesy bus that takes you down to the harbour for free (don't forget bring a few coins to tip the driver). we found this invaluable and used it almost every day. The service stops at midday and resumes early afternoon until 7:00 pm. If you are an early eater, use this late service to get down to the harbour and walk along the Los Cristianos front to get to the numerous beachfront cafe/restaurants. We particularly liked the "Vilaflor restaurant" which was on the beachfront, way past the Playa Vista almost as far down as Veronicas. A meal here for 2 adultos & 2 ninos was between
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Robin
8 years 10 months ago
we like tenerife at any time of year and are particularly pleased to have found hollywood mirage - we will definitately be returning. the main pool was convenient (across the road) from our apartment, the fixtures and fittings were well above expected standards
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Julija
9 years 1 month ago
Lovely apartments but the whole experience is spoilt by the constant pressure of the Resort Properties Sales Reps to attend a sales presentation. It starts early on the Saturday morning with them ringing the bells and pretending to be Guest Services and continues all week using the internal 'phone as well as calling around persoanlly.

We refused to go but others went on the pretext that it would only be for half an hour just to be given some information. Many that we spoke to were there for 4/5 hours with high pressure sales techniques being applied.

Impossible to enjoy the stay.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Barlow
9 years 7 months ago
Excellent - as soon as we arrived we were delighted. The apartment was gorgeous, and the balcony was huge. There was a choice of 2 pools (both with kids pools).

Our 2 children (9) and (3) got involved in all the kids activities and had a ball.

The entertainment was varied but always professional. We also visited the neighbouring LA showbar which was great family entertainment.

Food in hotel was excellent and reasonably priced.

Hotel was right at the top of a steep hill, but there was transport to beach area if required.

Staff were very friendly and helpful - no complaints.

Would definitely recommend and would like to go back, but not for a few years due to the 1 in 4 rule.

Thanks for a great time!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Richard And Alison
10 years 1 month ago
Wow ! What a lovely place. Our apartment was luxurious and spotless. A decent sized balcony made it very comfortable to eat 'al fresco'. Bit of a hill ( called cardiac hill)to walk up ! Free bus to town, every 30 mins. Lovely pool area.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
10 years 2 months ago
Great hotel, very clean and the staff were very helpful. We did eat there, as when we go to tenerife we eat on the front, but the food we saw looked good.
The entertainment, well we did not see much if any, so would be hard to judge.
The hotel is very high up a steep hill, so maybe not so good for some folk, there is a free bus every that runs all day to the front and back.
Great stuff will come back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
10 years 3 months ago
Probably one of the best on the island although we have just booked for the Dinastia apartments which look fantastic and will be back there in July 2006.

As others have reported, a little out of the way but courtesy transport is very useful.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
John
10 years 10 months ago
We stayed in the hotel for 2 weeks. It was cleaned every day very good.

The free bus into the town was very useful.

The kids liked the pizzas and the pools.

We found the breakfast was very nice we will be returning next year. You should try this hotel
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: