23 independent reviews of the Reveron Apartments
Address: Avenida Amsterdam, 6, 38650 Arona, Spain
Reveron Apartments
Reveron Apartments Location
Ranked #12 of 24 hotels in Los Cristianos


4/5
Reveron Apartments Reveron Apartments is rated 3.83 out of 5 from 23 Reviews
96% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (23 reviews)

Cleanliness 5 stars
Entertainment 1 stars
Food 4 stars
Service 5 stars
Location 4 stars

Reveron Apartments Reviews

4/5
4

n.wright stayed at Reveron Apartments Hotel, Los Cristianos, Spain in March 2008
What a diference a year makes.

Last year at the Reveron we had a great room plenty of space balcony and sun. This year we were put in a GARRET with very little space no balcony and rotton stools to sit on. The power point was directly behind the water tap next to the washing up bowl and all in all the room had a tired grotty look about it. True the bedding and bathroom was very clean but the whole room was uncomfortable and dreary

We will not be going back again.

Tour Operator: aspro

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

Tricia,Cammy had a holiday at Reveron Apartments Hotel, Los Cristianos in August 2007
Reveron Apartments are lovely and very quiet. Staff very friendly room cleaned 5 out of 7 days towels changed often.

Tour Operator: flyglobespan

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

Hannah stayed at Reveron Apartments, Los Cristianos in June 2007
Always thought these were helpful so here goes.

I\'m 16 and went with my mum and dad. We stayed for 2 weeks,half board,from 22nd June - 7th July.

The hotel was very clean and the maids came everyday but Sunday. You could have clean towels if you wanted them-which we did.

I gave the food a 4 because it was very nice...but repetitive! If you are going to go, I advise you go s/c.

The hotel is a 10 minuet walk from the beach, on a rather large hill, hard walk in the day but fine at night when it is cooler. There are plenty of shops and restaurants in the area. If you want clubbing, a half hour walk,or quick jump in a taxi to playa de las americas is where all the top places are!

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

There ...
was no entertainment in the hotel, but in D\'arcos restaurant, there is always a live singer, and sometimes an act of some kind, like a magician or an Elvis act, there were even parrots in there one night doing a show!

There is a small pool on the roof, but was never crammed with people. It was very clean and had some great views!
There is also a Gym(which was great) , sauna, jacuzzi(on the roof so was boiling), squash courts and a masseuse if you wanted to pay for one.

On the first week it was very quite and there were always sun beds available, but to the end of the second week there seemed to be more people there, so less sun beds.
Overall the Reveron was a lovely hotel and I would advise anyone to go there.

Hannah

Read More

Tour Operator: Airtours

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

Neville wright stayed at Reveron Apartments in March 2007
A great hotel very quiet but just a short walk to the beach.

The room was very well maintained clean and airy.the maids were very cheerful and usually made a swan or some such out of the new towels. One moan common to many hotels why are the bathroom floors always so slippy when wet. The minuses of the hotel you have to pay for the TV even normal programs also the small pool and the solarium have enough sunbeds but very few mattresses to go with them.

All in all its a good place to stay and we will be back next year

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Gemz & Jamie had a holiday at Reveron Apartments, Los Cristianos, Spain in July 2006
Reveron apartments was a fantastic hotel to stay in. The resort is also very friendly.

The swimming pool is on the 3rd floor and there was plenty of sun loungers. (although on our second week staying there, there were lots of enthusiastic and immature Spanish adults who had arrived and literally soaked us with their \"bombs and diving\" so watch out for that!!!).

The hotel restaurant is actually situated on the corner of the hotel called D\'arcos restaurante. We didn't eat there very much but the food looked satisfactory. The hotel also has a mini supermarket but is not open long.

There are plenty of other facilities in the hotel including a gym, sauna, jacuzzi, squash court and you also have an opportunity to have different massages, hair cuts, pedicures or even body wrap treatments!

There is also a separate solarium ...
also on the 3rd floor which is nice if you just want some piece and quite. The rooms are very nice, some with balconies and some without but you do get a drying rack! you get all the equipment you need like a kettle, microwave, coffee maker, 2 hobs, saucepans etc etc. You have maids cleaning practically everyday apart from Sundays.

It was very hot so we advise you to take lots of sun lotion!!!!! Enjoy your stay if you go because we certainly did.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

2/5
2

Katherine Lewis had a holiday at Reveron Apartments, Los Cristianos, Spain in June 2006
We have just got back from our holiday in Los Cristianos and I felt I had to write a review because I find them so helpful and reassuring when we choose our holiday.

We arrived quite late (3.30am) and first impressions were good even though it was dark. I asked when booking for room 309 after reading some reviews and we were not dissapointed.

My husband complained that there wasn\'t any air conditioning but as soon as we woke up and saw the view and lovely weather we were happy.

The pool is on the roof so I would advise getting a room on the third floor just because it is a bit handy if you have to nip back to your room. The room was cleaned almost every day with plenty of towels and loo rolls - very handy!
The apartment ...
is a little walk from the beach but if you don\'t mind that then you\'ll enjoy it although I did the walk back barefoot a couple of times.

I wouldn\'t recommend this site for those who have children or mobility problems as it is a bit hilly on the way back.

We didn\'t eat at D\'Arcos (the hotel restaurant) as it\'s situated on the corner of the street and there are much nicer places to eat with better views. We did have a drink in there (for hubby to watch the footy) and the measures were generous. There was a singer there every night but I thought he was flat and my hubby thought he could do a better job!

We went to two authentic spanish restaurants whilst there -el Tomillo and Meson Castellano. If you love proper tapas and a good atmosphere you should pay them a visit but they aren\'t that cheap in relation to your 4 euro breakfast.
I\'ve been to Tenerife twice now so we won\'t be going back only because there are other places in the world to see. If you asked me would I stay there again I would probably say yes as the hotels and apartments nearer the beach are starting to look a bit tired!

Enjoy your holiday!

Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
2 stars

4/5
4

colin&mandy stayed at Reveron Apartments Hotel, Los Cristianos in May 2006
We came back again as it was so nice here.Only 10 mins walk to the beach,with lots of sunbeds and gorgeous sandy beach.Lifegaurds here too.

Didn\'t have entertainment here,but not a problem,loads nearby.Nice rooftop pool,excellent gym and jacuzzi if you want to get a sweat on.

Lovely mountain views to the front make waking up a delight.Very safe location.

Tour Operator: tui

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

chris + martyn stayed at Reveron Apartments Hotel, Los Cristianos in April 2006
Studio was a bit on the small side but was very clean. you have to pay to use the tv between 2 + 3 euros a day. Found staff very friendly and helpful at all times. Our own personal experience of the restaurant next door was not very good (Food warm on the ouside, cold in the middle)but the singer was ok. Would stay here again.

Tour Operator: thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Stuart stayed at Reveron Apartments, Los Cristianos in April 2006
This hotel is fabulous, lovely rooftop pool. We had a room at the back of the hotel which is quieter, but doesn't get the sun until around 5pm which was fine to enjoy a glass of wine before showering to go out to the many bars and restaurants around the area.

Staff were very friendly

Hotel was spotless, fresh sheets and towels every day. Would go back there in a second

Tour Operator: independent

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

richardson visited the Reveron Apartments, Los Cristianos, Spain in March 2006
Had a fantastic holiday at the Reveron, we went for only 5 nights but felt forever, the hotel is very clean and having stayed in an apartment there was plenty of room ,loads of storage too. Our balcony overlooked the road but not too busy we enjoyed many a glass of wine watching los Cristianos go by. A lovely walk to the beach and plenty of ways to get there, close to the bus station and we walked to Las Americas in about 3/4 hour. The staff were extremely friendly no entertainment but a fantastic bar at the side of the hotel.We found a sunbed round the pool no problem great views from roof top pool, and the weather was 31 every day. Would definately return to this hotel looks beautiful from the outside.

Tour Operator: thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

2/5
2

Pam visited the Reveron Apartments Hotel, Los Cristianos in February 2006
We stayed in the Reveron apartments from the 21st Feb to the 3rd March.

The overall place is cracking, really lovely interior and the staff were very helpful. Unfortunately we had an apartment on the main road side and the traffic , and I mean heavy traffic, started about 6am, so we never had a proper lie in all the time we were there. It does not say anything about the traffic in the brochure or on line. So if you are going make sure you ask for a room at the back of the block as it is so much quieter. Apart from that we had alovely holiday.

Just to let you know don\'t go the Amazonia, total rip off, nothing there!!!! Please go and try the Olive Garden on the prom, lovely home cooked ...
and veggie food and they need all the support they can get.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomson
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
1 stars

4/5
4

Jamie Kay had a holiday at Reveron Apartments, Los Cristianos in December 2005
The hotel is great I would stay there again.

It is outstanding much better than three star.

The rooms get cleaned every day.

I went over Christmas time and the weather was great I have just got back.

The beach is about 3 mins walk away great for families.

If you go I advise Chicago's as a good bar on a night, there is always three acts on and the play play your cards right for 100 Euro's.


Tour Operator: tomascock

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Brian Weir had a holiday at Reveron Apartments Hotel, Los Cristianos, Spain in November 2005
We stayed in a Studio apartment and it was fine for the 2 of us. Very clean and everything in it you required.

It was on the front at the roadside but had wee garden to look at.

The whole complex was lovely with squash court, fitness gym,television/reading room,small board games room, roof top pool which had lovely views even if a bit small also a solarium.

The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Only a few minutes walk to the sea front and you could walk in several directions to get there passing some good eating and drinking places on the way.

Would use these apartments again.

Tour Operator: Thomson's

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Jo& Steve had a holiday at Reveron Apartments, Los Cristianos, Spain in September 2005
Excellent accomodation the apartment was cleaned nearly every day and view (from Room 309 was great).
The reception staff were very friendly and were full of advise of places to eat and good value trips to go on.(much better than the Thompson rep).
The only downside was the pool area was quite small and you had to get there early to get a sun lounger.
Would go back again.


Tour Operator: Thompson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Fearnley stayed at Reveron Apartments Hotel, Los Cristianos, Spain in July 2005
These apartments were excellent, very clean and lovely view of the sea, Room 309,(1 Bedroom Apt).

The staff were all very friendly, from the receptionists to the cleaners.

Small Pool, but lovely views of Los Cristianos, on the 3rd floor!!

There was no entertainment at the apartments, but there was a singer at the restaurant attached.

We didn't really use the self-catering facilities, as we always ate out, but fridge was great.

Would certainly book again to these apartments.

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Paul and Becky visited the Reveron Apartments Hotel in June 2005
We couldn\'t have asked for better accommodation, it was worth a lot more than we paid for and is definitely more than three stars.

The Staff were great, very friendly and always happy to help especially the reception staff, recommended some great places to eat and helped us contact a doctor when Paul got an ear infection. The maid service was outstanding our room was left spotless and the maids were so friendly.

We spent most of the holiday trying to work out where the entertainment for the hotel was on our last day we realised it was in the restaurant next door! The entertainment wasn\'t anything special and would appeal to older couples rather that young ones. We ate a few times in the restaurant attached to the Reveron but only on a lunch time the food was ok more cheap ...
and convenient if anything.

The pool area was small and peaceful with great views.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thompson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Adam F visited the Reveron Apartments, Los Cristianos in May 2005
Firstly the Thomson brochure did not do this accomodation any justification whatsoever. We arrived at The Reveron very surprised at the marble entrance. First impressions were how clean and tidy it was.

The rooms were very clean and tidy with maid service 5 out of 7 days. The rooms were equipped with toaster, microwave, coffee machine etc.... the staff were really friendly especially Gowan the scottish lady on in the afternoon.

All in all a great valur appartment which we will be returning to.

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

DebJ stayed at Reveron Apartments Hotel, Los Cristianos in April 2005
Would just like to say that we would most certainly stay at the Reveron apartments again. I know this must sound boring but I\'m sure most people feel the same regarding how clean the place they are staying in is and as with all places that we visit we are always a little aprehensive but there was no need, the maids came in 5 days out of the 7, the sheets and towels were changed each time they came in and they were snow white, crisp and clean.

The maids swept, mopped and tidied up and when we did meet them they were always smiling and friendly. All the staff we encountered were friendly yet professional a real credit to the place. I\'ve given the location a \'5\' rating because although it is at the far end ...
of Los Cristianos we preferred this because we enjoyed the long walk into Americas.

The only reason I have given entertainment \'1\' is because we really can\'t comment as we didn\'t stay in the apartments to see what the entertainment consisted of, we went out every night!

Read More

Tour Operator: Thompson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Liz White visited the Reveron Apartments in February 2005
We arrived at the Reveron with apprehension as we had been informed by tour operator of building work opposite that was meant to be minimal and interior work was being completed. How wrong they were.

Opposite was a major building site with work starting outside our room at 7.15am it was still dark outside.

However if you are lucky enough to have a room at the back of complex you will only be affected by noise on the swimming pool roof terrace, which hosts a lovely view of Los Cristianos harbour on one side and the building site on the other.

Apart from this the Reveron was very clean nice rooms, good maid service.

All of the staff was very friendly especially the receptionist from Denmark and the night security and his dog, Liker.

Did not try the hotel restaurant. It's not ...
actually attached to the hotel as marked on their plans so don't spend ages looking for it like we did. It

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomsons

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Mark & Vickii had a holiday at Reveron Apartments, Los Cristianos, Spain in January 2005
The accommodation was superb, could not fault anything, lovely staff who where always willing to help, swimming pool at the top was good, but unfortunately limited on sunbeds due to most of them being broken!!

Rooms very clean and bright, we where located on the 3rd floor overlooking the front, never bothered us with the building work, could not hear and my partner enjoyed looking at the guys working and he was able to see the progress as he is a builder back home!!!

Very very good, easy walk to the Harbour, absolutely brilliant, well recommended and would come back definately again. The guys at D\'Arcos who served us the breakfast every morning, brilliant value and oh what a breakfast!!! really good all round...We only had named location as Los Christianos when I booked.

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars
Share