Image of Reveron Apartments

Reveron Apartments

9 of 23 hotels in Los Cristianos

4 out of 5 from 23 reviews
3 stars
Avenida Amsterdam, 6, 38650 Arona, Spain

23 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    17
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
N.wright
8 years 6 months ago
What a diference a year makes.

Last year at the Reveron we had a great room plenty of space balcony and sun. This year we were put in a GARRET with very little space no balcony and rotton stools to sit on. The power point was directly behind the water tap next to the washing up bowl and all in all the room had a tired grotty look about it. True the bedding and bathroom was very clean but the whole room was uncomfortable and dreary

We will not be going back again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Tricia,Cammy
9 years 1 month ago
Reveron Apartments are lovely and very quiet. Staff very friendly room cleaned 5 out of 7 days towels changed often.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Hannah
9 years 3 months ago
Always thought these were helpful so here goes.

I'm 16 and went with my mum and dad. We stayed for 2 weeks,half board,from 22nd June - 7th July.

The hotel was very clean and the maids came everyday but Sunday. You could have clean towels if you wanted them-which we did.

I gave the food a 4 because it was very nice...but repetitive! If you are going to go, I advise you go s/c.

The hotel is a 10 minuet walk from the beach, on a rather large hill, hard walk in the day but fine at night when it is cooler. There are plenty of shops and restaurants in the area. If you want clubbing, a half hour walk,or quick jump in a taxi to playa de las americas is where all the top places are!

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

There was no entertainment in the hotel, but in D'arcos restaurant, there is always a live singer, and sometimes an act of some kind, like a magician or an Elvis act, there were even parrots in there one night doing a show!

There is a small pool on the roof, but was never crammed with people. It was very clean and had some great views!
There is also a Gym(which was great) , sauna, jacuzzi(on the roof so was boiling), squash courts and a masseuse if you wanted to pay for one.

On the first week it was very quite and there were always sun beds available, but to the end of the second week there seemed to be more people there, so less sun beds.
Overall the Reveron was a lovely hotel and I would advise anyone to go there.

Hannah
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Neville Wright
9 years 6 months ago
A great hotel very quiet but just a short walk to the beach.

The room was very well maintained clean and airy.the maids were very cheerful and usually made a swan or some such out of the new towels. One moan common to many hotels why are the bathroom floors always so slippy when wet. The minuses of the hotel you have to pay for the TV even normal programs also the small pool and the solarium have enough sunbeds but very few mattresses to go with them.

All in all its a good place to stay and we will be back next year
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Gemz & Jamie
10 years 2 months ago
Reveron apartments was a fantastic hotel to stay in. The resort is also very friendly.

The swimming pool is on the 3rd floor and there was plenty of sun loungers. (although on our second week staying there, there were lots of enthusiastic and immature Spanish adults who had arrived and literally soaked us with their "bombs and diving" so watch out for that!!!).

The hotel restaurant is actually situated on the corner of the hotel called D'arcos restaurante. We didn't eat there very much but the food looked satisfactory. The hotel also has a mini supermarket but is not open long.

There are plenty of other facilities in the hotel including a gym, sauna, jacuzzi, squash court and you also have an opportunity to have different massages, hair cuts, pedicures or even body wrap treatments!

There is also a separate solarium also on the 3rd floor which is nice if you just want some piece and quite. The rooms are very nice, some with balconies and some without but you do get a drying rack! you get all the equipment you need like a kettle, microwave, coffee maker, 2 hobs, saucepans etc etc. You have maids cleaning practically everyday apart from Sundays.

It was very hot so we advise you to take lots of sun lotion!!!!! Enjoy your stay if you go because we certainly did.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Katherine Lewis
10 years 3 months ago
We have just got back from our holiday in Los Cristianos and I felt I had to write a review because I find them so helpful and reassuring when we choose our holiday.

We arrived quite late (3.30am) and first impressions were good even though it was dark. I asked when booking for room 309 after reading some reviews and we were not dissapointed.

My husband complained that there wasn't any air conditioning but as soon as we woke up and saw the view and lovely weather we were happy.

The pool is on the roof so I would advise getting a room on the third floor just because it is a bit handy if you have to nip back to your room. The room was cleaned almost every day with plenty of towels and loo rolls - very handy!
The apartment is a little walk from the beach but if you don't mind that then you'll enjoy it although I did the walk back barefoot a couple of times.

I wouldn't recommend this site for those who have children or mobility problems as it is a bit hilly on the way back.

We didn't eat at D'Arcos (the hotel restaurant) as it's situated on the corner of the street and there are much nicer places to eat with better views. We did have a drink in there (for hubby to watch the footy) and the measures were generous. There was a singer there every night but I thought he was flat and my hubby thought he could do a better job!

We went to two authentic spanish restaurants whilst there -el Tomillo and Meson Castellano. If you love proper tapas and a good atmosphere you should pay them a visit but they aren't that cheap in relation to your 4 euro breakfast.
I've been to Tenerife twice now so we won't be going back only because there are other places in the world to see. If you asked me would I stay there again I would probably say yes as the hotels and apartments nearer the beach are starting to look a bit tired!

Enjoy your holiday!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Colin&mandy
10 years 4 months ago
We came back again as it was so nice here.Only 10 mins walk to the beach,with lots of sunbeds and gorgeous sandy beach.Lifegaurds here too.

Didn't have entertainment here,but not a problem,loads nearby.Nice rooftop pool,excellent gym and jacuzzi if you want to get a sweat on.

Lovely mountain views to the front make waking up a delight.Very safe location.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Chris + Martyn
10 years 5 months ago
Studio was a bit on the small side but was very clean. you have to pay to use the tv between 2 + 3 euros a day. Found staff very friendly and helpful at all times. Our own personal experience of the restaurant next door was not very good (Food warm on the ouside, cold in the middle)but the singer was ok. Would stay here again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Stuart
10 years 5 months ago
This hotel is fabulous, lovely rooftop pool. We had a room at the back of the hotel which is quieter, but doesn't get the sun until around 5pm which was fine to enjoy a glass of wine before showering to go out to the many bars and restaurants around the area.

Staff were very friendly

Hotel was spotless, fresh sheets and towels every day. Would go back there in a second
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Richardson
10 years 6 months ago
Had a fantastic holiday at the Reveron, we went for only 5 nights but felt forever, the hotel is very clean and having stayed in an apartment there was plenty of room ,loads of storage too. Our balcony overlooked the road but not too busy we enjoyed many a glass of wine watching los Cristianos go by. A lovely walk to the beach and plenty of ways to get there, close to the bus station and we walked to Las Americas in about 3/4 hour. The staff were extremely friendly no entertainment but a fantastic bar at the side of the hotel.We found a sunbed round the pool no problem great views from roof top pool, and the weather was 31 every day. Would definately return to this hotel looks beautiful from the outside.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: