Image of Caribe Apartments

Caribe Apartments

65 of 82 hotels in Playa de las Americas

3 out of 5 from 20 reviews
3 stars
Av del Quinto Centenario, 3, 38660 Adeje, Spain

20 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    9
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Dick Head
9 years 7 months ago
We stayed in the Marveloso splendido hotel last june. it was the most marvellous place in the world. nice atmos altogether really, come back in 500 years, now for my hobby of bus surfing. marvellous
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: the most violent travel agents in the world

Recommended
Dean
9 years 10 months ago
No entertainment at all. The bar shuts about 6pm.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomascook

Recommended
Jane
10 years 1 month ago
nice place near enough to the strip..staff were nice enough.not much to do there though but if your in to tennis and crazy golf well then you will love it..
go to the playboy restaurant just around the corner it is lovely food really nice.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Budget

Recommended
David And Family
11 years 1 month ago
Based on the fact that we knew that what we were paying for our week at The Caribe we have been really delighted with our week.

Typical budget style hotel you could say, but met plently who were returning there - so cannot be all bad.

Mainly there are younger groups of lads and couples staying there, but with the beach around a 10 minute stroll what's the problem.... the guests were all friendly anyway.

Pool was clean if a little old fashioned - but warm, poolside clean and tidy. Hotel itself is well situated for all that PDLA has, with a cracking little night time bar called Miami which was a real treat for a late night pint, bacon butty and pool for the kids.

Rooms are ok - clean tidy and functional- if you want to stay in your room all the time then spend cash on the hotel - this was just the job for us.

One minor moan was the traffic noises from the main road, but if you are tired you sleep. Staff are helpful and friendly. Lifts a little slow.

All in All highly recommended if you are looking for a cheap week or 2 in clean surroundings, well placed.... Spot On !!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: self booked

Recommended
11 years 2 months ago
Just came back from a week in these apartments.They are not recommended for families,used by club 18-30 and Budget Ireland.

Constant noise day and night,kids didnt use pool,couldnt even sit at it for the constant shouting and awearing by drunken yobs.D

uring the night constantly woke up by parties on balconies,security seemed to have no effect at all when phoned to complain,couldnt speak English was a waste of time.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Flyglobespan

Pete
11 years 2 months ago
This is great for people who are there to party not for people who will moan about the noise or people enjoying themselves.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: somewhere2stay

Recommended
James
11 years 2 months ago
Caribe was a great place to stay and me and my 3 mates enjoyed a fantastic fortnight in tenerife. I would not recommend Caribe to families or couples who are going to complain about the slightest amount of noise. More for young people who are there to meet people, party and have a good time!!

Great place to stay on holiday in Tenerife.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: go2spain.com

Recommended
Anne
11 years 2 months ago
Booked this as a last minute holiday. Would not recommend it for families with young kids. Lots of noise during the night many parties on balconies, that lasted all night, shouting swearing around the pool.

Its a hotel for younger people and was disappointed not advertised as such. The two 17 year olds with us loved it though, and want to go back again next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Flyglobespan

Joyce & David
11 years 4 months ago
I must admit on arrival I was slightly disappointed and thought perhaps 3* was being a bit generous. However I assume it would be because there is a separate bedroom in the apartment rather than a studio.

The staff were very friendly and if we were in our room when they arrived did their job as quickly as possible and left.

The location of the apartment is great as you were only a few minutes walk to the centre of Las Americas and the bus stop for tours to the Animal Park and the Aqua Park.

Entertainment was zero as at present I think the Restaurant/Bar area is having renovations done. Having said that, being so close to the shops and beach, entertainment and restaurants are a plenty and just a short walk.

All in all a very nice holiday
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Broadway

Recommended
Jennie, Kelly, Mel
11 years 5 months ago
Jennie (17) Kelly (17) Mel (16) We all found that the hotel was great, it was very clean and had enough facilities in the room for us all. However, we received some complaints about our noise level, which was never after midnight, and the noise itself wasn't even loud, oh well, think this was due to us being situated near to the reception.

The cleaners were in our room most days, apart from 2 and they made sure we had a change of towels and things. Make sure you get a safe in your room because if things go missing, then they blame you if you haven't paid for the safe, and alot of people have had things stolen from the room!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My travel

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.