Image of Club Olympus Resort

Club Olympus Resort

38 of 82 hotels in Playa de las Americas

4 out of 5 from 32 reviews
Ciudad Jardin San Eugenio 38660 Playa de Las Americas Tenerife, Canary Islands Spain

32 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    15
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    5

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Rachel
Great holiday had. Studios perfect
5 years 11 months ago
We booked studio 120 from Deanna Dewey at Garden City - Club Olympus. The studio was at a great location right by the pool so it was nice to be able to sit on the patio and have our breakfast and we got the sun all day long. We even had our own table and chairs for the patio.

The studio itself had everything we needed, kettle, microwave, toaster, sky TV, books to read, iron/ironing board-there was even toilet roll supplied! There were lots of hangers in the wardrobes and a lot of drawers to put clothes away. There was a safe which came in useful. It was clean and tidy on arrival and perhaps freshly painted. There were two single beds and a double pull out futon which was a little bit uncomfortable as you could feel the wood underneath the mattress but it suited my 8 year old son - he didn't notice it much at all.

We definitely enjoyed our stay and will definitely book again through Deanna when we go back again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Firebird
Definitely be back
6 years 11 months ago
Booked through Mrs Dewey and this time a different apartment - but again everything great. Booking direct was easy and straightforward and so much better than through an agency (plus saved money). The apartment was clean and well maintained (think an Ikea influence is creeping in). There were even books for us to read on a shelf. I like the freedom of a self-catering holiday - even though we eat out most of the time - it is very handy to have the facilities to make a cup of tea etc or have a cooked breakfast - just as we like it.

Garden City is in a great location as it is so close to everything with the beach just a five minute walk away and shops and restaurants right outside the complex. Would suggest shopping at the nearby Mercadona as the mini market on site is a bit expensive.

There are new people in the pool bar and this has been refurbished and the food and entertainment was much better than our last stay.

I really can't fault the accommodation or the complex.

We did meet someone who had booked through someone else and they were staying in an apartment above the bars and overlooking the main road - this apartment had a good sea view but our new friends said it was rather noisy with the road and the bars. We certainly didn't have any problems in any of the apartment we have stayed in overlooking the complex. Our new friends preferred our apartment asked for details of who we had booked through - we were happy to oblige.

We will definitely be back.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Margaret Murdoch
Staff couldn’t have been nicer
7 years 2 months ago
This is our fourth time at Olympus, usually it is a family holiday but only me and hubby this time. The apartment we had was spotless the location is excellent as everything is within walking distance the staff are very helpful.
We arrived late at night but staff on reception couldn’t have been nicer.

The pool area is ok, you need to be up early for a sunbed though usual complaint with people putting towels on them and not using them half the day go to the quieter back pool, its easy to get a bed here at any time.

If you’re eating out, try scotch corner good food great prices so many good places near must mention the Chinese buffet across from the Irish fiddler excellent food and value only 6.50 euros eat all you like.

Would we visit again? Yes already booked for two weeks in September 2011.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Nikki
Staff made our stay special
7 years 2 months ago
We arrived late at night and reception staff were very very helpful and polite. The room was very spacious and very clean. Kitchen equipment looked like new.

Nice big bedroom with ceiling fans, large living area with sofa and pull out bed. The balcony was huge and looked out onto the main road outside and also looked out to the sea. The apartment was cleaned daily with fresh towels and bedding every couple of days. All staff were very helpful and anything we asked of them was done.

I have to say Mick and all the staff at the pool bar made our stay there special they were all so great and was nice to hear the familiar Yorkshire accent from lots of them!! Entertainment was great on a night.

The hotel is close to restaurants shops and nightlife but not that close that you are disturbed by lots of noise on a night.

The hotel overall was excellent, I can’t big it and the staff up enough and will definitely book to go back there again!

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Ferbie Family
7 years 3 months ago
We stayed here for one week. We had a two bedroom apartment which needed a good clean. There was dirt all around the edges of the floor and the fridge needed disinfecting as it looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months. There were cracks in the walls and the furniture in the apartment was straight out of the early eighties and desperately needed updating.

We found some of the staff in reception particularly unhelpful, that said this comment does not apply to everyone.

The pool area and pool bar were the best bits of this resort and were especially good for the children.

The location was not too bad close to the beaches and restaurants although at times it was a bit noisy as it is next to a busy road.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Christine Aspinall
7 years 3 months ago
I have been visiting Club Olympus twice a year for 7 years now. I book a studio usually but have also used 1 bedded rooms. The only time I've ever seen a cockroach is when they are being officially eradicated via specialists. Both pools are exceptionally clean as are the grounds. The Pool Bar did go downhill while Mark and Denise had it and I found it uncomfortable. However, Mick and Stacey have now taken over, completely revamped the bar and it is now modern, comfortable, friendly with some absolutely extraordinary artists on every night bar Friday (change over day). The food at the pool bar is excellent and good value for money. Well done. Going back in October 14 weeks 6 days and counting! Can't wait
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Jean Ladeji
7 years 8 months ago
club olympus is lovely but we booked apartment from mrs dewey, it was thilth everything about this studio was disgusting kettle full of rust cups not able to get clean they were just to dirty and needed putting in the bin frying pan yet again rust bathroom thilth
beds my dog has better we stayed half an hour and got flight home that was how bad is was i feel as if i have been robbed and would urge anyone booking make sure you have the facts
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: private

Recommended
Brenda
7 years 8 months ago
Again we booked through Mrs Dewey. This time only 4 of us (my grand children stayed at home) - so we chose to have 2 studio apartments as it was only a quick week away (usually I have a one bedroomed apartment but these were all booked up).

As usual both the apartments were clean and tidy. My son had a problem with the toaster but Janet (who looks after the apartments) soon replaced with a brand new one.

There was a storm and I have never seen wind and rain like it, so the television in the apartment which received British programmes such as BBC and ITV etc was a plus.

Since my last visit the pool bar has been refurbished and the new owners are very friendly and the food and entertainment is great.

Pleased to say the sun soon came back out and we had a lovely holiday.

I will continue to recommended these apartments and we will certainly be back again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: privately

Recommended
Whitkirk
8 years ago
complex dirty,looks unkept,staff not bothered when asked to replace broken euipment.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: own

Mr H Terry
8 years 1 month ago
We rented two apartments from Mrs Dewey. This was the first time we had booked privately through Mrs Dewey and I would certainly do so again.

One apartment was overlooking the pool and the other on the rear block which got the sun the whole day. It was not noisy. The whole complex was well managed and I found everyone friendly and helpful.

The choice of the two pools was great. The one to the rear is quieter if you want a bit of peace and quiet - but hey we were two couples on vacation.

The self launderette meant we didn't have to take many clothes with us. Plus the internet in the reception was a bonus.

There were shops and restaurants right outside the complex including several which offered entertainment. The large Merconda supermarket is only a couple of minutes walk away (the super market on site was a little expensive but ideal for some bread and milk and essentials).

Both apartments were well fitted and clean and well maintained. The British TV was great for the odd night we spent in and while we were getting ready to go out. We met Janet the cleaner who was very helpful suggesting places to eat.

We have already recommended to friends and booked again for next year. We saved a lot of money booking our own holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Independent

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.