Image of Family Garden Compostela Beach Apartments

Family Garden Compostela Beach Apartments

52 of 82 hotels in Playa de las Americas

3 out of 5 from 96 reviews
4 stars
Av de las Américas, 8, 38660 Arona (Tenerife), Spain

96 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    39
  • Good
    20
  • Average
    17
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Sam
7 years 1 month ago
Lovely hotel. Brilliant location. Our balcony looked directly onto beach. 5 minute if that walk to beach. Bars all around. Only down side was no hotel entertainment.

Brilliant hotel. Beaches were clean. Entertainment there was none at hotel - around the corner there was plenty! Would definitely stay again - in fact looking to book another holiday for this hotel again now.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Claire
7 years 3 months ago
This hotel has been totally refurbished it was very clean and modern the pool area was cleaned daily. The pool bar staff don’t speak very good English but you are so close to bars you don’t need to eat here. The onsite shop is very cheap. This hotel is situated on the beach with all shops directly out the front with the taxi rank. The hotel reception staff are lovely and can’t do enough to help. I would definitely stay here again. This hotel is very quiet you won’t be disturbed.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Anne Fenwick
7 years 5 months ago
We do own a one bed apartment in Compastella Beach and do agree that it did desparately needed updating.
But we feel we ought to tell you it is now closed at the moment for 2 months to update the whole complex, reopens in July 10.
Do hope we get some positive feed back when it is back and up and running again.

Travel operator: self booking

Recommended
Peter Shaw
8 years 2 months ago
the location is spot on,only a 3min walk to beach,but that is where it ends
pool is absolutely disgusting,cant have a lilo in it or a ball or a snorkel.the sides of the pool are all slimey, and at the peak of the day no one is in it.
the staff are so ignorant to brits,and could not care less,except for 1 security guard called juan,who was so nice to my family all the way through the holiday.the place does need a referb.
the malibu is a dive hole with rubbish entertainment,and a lot of the wicker chairs are old and broken,although the happy days bar is excellent.
all together a **** hole.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

8 years 6 months ago
Stayed self catering,2adults 2 teenagers 15/17 yrs 2 bed apt good size good balcony room was in need of some up dateing, equipt kitchen ,tele, good wardrobe space.Going up to the room was like porridge off the tv.

Maids came in twice, towels changed twice also sheets,we prefer towels to be changed everyday,

Food was very good at the Malabu bar on the complex also the staff there very very nice, there is also a bar on site called Happy days can't comment on food from there,but the beer was dearer than the Malabu.

Malabu had happy hour all day 1euro75 for half beer same price for fanta etc so it was buy 1 get 1 free, pint was 2euro 75 buy 1 get1 free

Happy days we found brits hung out there to watch the football,but the beer was dearer than the Malabu
Food was very good at the Malabu and that's where the entertainment was.

Apts are in great location across from the Safari shopping centre,close to bars and plenty of places to eat,also the beach is 2minute away.

We found that all the staff were lovely.

Never seen a lot of entertainment but what we did was ok they have a resident couple singing they were good,


We would only visit these apt again if they had a full refurb as they are in a grest location
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travelrepublic

Recommended
Lisa
8 years 6 months ago
where do i start ?? this was the worst apartments i have ever stayed in !! They need total renovation. the pool area was a good size and the only positive side of the complex. although the pool appeared to be clean the edge of the pool was absoloutly filthy. if u sat on the edge and had your feet in the pool, the back of your legs got covered in sticky gungey muck and paint that was breaking away from the surface. the pool is also very deep for a large part of it with no measure ments. we landed at 2 in the morning and got shown to our room by the security guard as the place had muddled walkways and was a nightmare to remember the way to the apartment for a couple of days. it was like walking through a high rise block of council flats with bars on the windows etc. the rooms were of ok size with all the equipment that you needed. they are in need of total renovation though for example my partner went up to the room to bring some water to the pool side after he had been gone for over an hour i started to think where he was so i ventured up to the apartment to find he had got locked in the bathroom so i had to go and get the receptionist to sort someone to come and get him out !! we stayed in block three on the 2 nd floor. as soon as i got there i was straight back down to be asked to be moved. the reception staff did not honour this request and and were very abrupt !! i found the staff to be very ignorant and abrupt the whole holiday (if you were british by the way !!) and i was not the first to comment on this !! the apartment complex has 2 bars on site the malibu and the happy days 2. the malibu bars food was disgusting and the staff were even ruder than the hotel staff. the happy days 2 however was the total opposite!! ray and the gang work hard to provide you with a friendly service. the football is always showing and the happy days have great comfy sofas for you to view it with. the apartments in all had a low atmosphere. 3/4 of the apartments were empty and most of the other guests were moved from other hotels due to over booking. alot of the apartments are privately owned. the hotel was over run by cats. i dont have a problem with this other than the cat poo!! there is plant and grass all around the pool area and this is the place where they like to go to the toilet. it was full of it !! absoloutly stunk and was covered in flies so dont place your sunbeds in between the pool and the garden area.the hotel is in a good location if you want to stay in the quiter area of las americas. the rovers return around the corner serves gorgeous food and sells a pint of san miguel for 99 cents . the lasagne is highly recomended !! people have commented you only get what you pay for well im sorry but i have payed less for other three stars and had really good apartments this was a shamble's !!!! i think the apartments need to be re evaluated in regards to stars. myself and most other holiday makers that i spoke to will never ever return to this absolute whole of an apartment complex.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Karen
9 years ago
This was a late deal booked on-line with Octopus Travel, accomodation only and due to where this was situated we were keen to try it out,we were lucky enough to have a pool/sea view in block 5 on the fourth floor, it was just what we required, reasonably comfortable beds, well equiped kithen with kettle, toaster and coffee machine as well as the usual utensils. I love the location close to Vistas Beach and next to the Safari Shopping Centre and lots of lovely restuarants. We didn't see any entertainment so I have left it as none. I did notice that some of the accomodation on the Mare Nostrum side of the complex may have been noisier as they were above some shops and bars. We have been to this area many times and to be honest I think some people will find absolutely anything to complain about, if you expect things to be the same as in England perhaps you should stay home. We had a problem with our boiler while we were there at 10.30pm it was leaking all over the floor, with one phone call to reception the security guy came up within 10 mins and sorted it all out armed with a mop and bucket. We were leaving first thing in the morning so there was no point moving accomodation. We found all the staff to be friendly and helpful maybe because we are reasonably easy going ourselves. We were more than happy with our stay at this complex after all you get what you pay for.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Independantly

Recommended
Max
9 years 2 months ago
Have stayed at Compostela Beach for many years usually in large family group. I struggle to understand some of the comments here. We have always found it to be an excellent location and the staff are friendly and helpful. It is a good place to base a holiday and is near some excellent bars and restaurants with the beach alongside. It has improved a lot since the tour companies stopped using it and it is less noisy now. The Malibu bar and Happy Days offer decent food and drink at reasonable prices and the pool area has been improved with a large number of sunbeds available as well as umbrellas.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: private

Recommended
Fred Sail
9 years 3 months ago
Great Accomodation .Very near the beach of golden sand with the tropial warm water.being on the warm belt..Great for the kids . Plenty clean sand .for castle making.. Many reasionble priced eating places. so few money problems.. ice creams huge .. the many hotels,, all have evening entertainments if you use the bars etc..
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Private

Recommended
Mark C
10 years 3 months ago
Stayed in this hotel previously, thats why we went back. Still excellent. Rented the apartment from Roy Peterman. Stndard of apartment and its location in complex was excellent. Had a really good time. Lots to do in the area and the Malibu Bar is great, Rosa is the best and most helpful memeber of bar staff we have ever met. Many thanks to Roy and Mercedes
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independant

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.