Image of Dream Villa Tagoro Aparthotel

Dream Villa Tagoro Aparthotel

43 of 82 hotels in Playa de las Americas

4 out of 5 from 54 reviews
3 stars
Calle Galicia, 38679 Torviscas Alto - S/C de Tenerife, Spain

54 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    21
  • Good
    14
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    3

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Louise Abbott
Villa Tagoro
3 years 11 months ago
Villa Tagoro I highly recommend to any age. It's the only place I have stayed who cater for all ages. The rooms are immaculate, the restaurant is immaculate, the grounds are immaculate and the pool is immaculate.

The staff give 100% customer satisfaction. Someone is always on hand to help. Fortunately I never had to ask for anything as everything was just catered for in front of my eyes. I did have to ask a member of staff to order taxi for me and that was done immediately. Full satisfaction.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunset

Hotel tip: The hotel has non stop entertainment. There is always something available to keep you entertained. Every room is in good location.

Recommended
Rebecca Metcalfe
7 years 10 months ago
we stayed all inclusive for seven nights, the hotel was spotless, the maid came everyday to change the bedding and towels, the food was delicious with a wide variety of food and a different theme each night. the location was not far from the airport it was near the local cinema very close to siam park which is well worth visiting i advise you to get a taxi it is only about 4 euros and you don't have to wait for the curtesy bus after doing the 10 minute walk to the bus stop. the free bus from the hotel is great for shopping or the beach as it drops you off next to the beach and plenty of shops. the staff were extremly friendly we arrived late in the evening to be welcomed with a packed lunch and a friendly smile from the ever so brilliant rafael at the reception desk who made our stay most enjoyable and he was very helpful. the entertainment was fantastic especially the two guys who play the beatles.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
8 years 1 month ago
On arrival at the hotel was very impressed as we were allocated room 017, which was a large room with a huge patio.

We were all inclusive and the food was good the first week, but by the second week had deteriorated, ie veg from the pervious dinner being made into soup for the next day - whole brussels in bean soup!! Also, the first few days we had San Miguel Beer, but after that went on to a cheaper kind. One resident asked why this was only to be told "british holidays - drink too much beer". You are only allowed 2 drinks per adult and one per child - which means if your child wants to get a drink for either yourself or a younger family member - your snookered. The AI bar is open from 11am until 11pm. They use small plastic cups till about 9pm though, and will not serve one minute past 11pm (or should I say if you are Spanish they will serve you till whenever!!) Kids can only get ice-cream between 3-4pm and slushes between 5-6pm which is not ideal when dinner starts at 7pm. There is a McDonalds within 5 minutes but beware - we did witness a holidaymaker taking his small daughter a burger to a poolside table on evening - only to be told that this was unacceptable, and the hotel did not allow food to be brought in.

Beware though - this hotel was not very british friendly at all. There were a few incidents in which British kids were getting accused of things that the Spanish kids were doing wrong and staff did not seem to believe this.

There is nothing for teenagers to do at night apart from either go to reception to go on the internet at 6 euro an hour, only to be told to "shut up" and "get out". We even experienced the staff pulling the plug on the computers as the kids were laughing to loud. The games room was shut for a few nights as well as "some British kids" had broken a pool cue.

For the size of the hotel, the entertainment was very poor, and although they had a list of daytime activities, they were very few and far between. If you like singing hokey Cokey every night then this is your kind of entertainment. We also witnessed entertainers entertaining a group of young English girls after dark, which I felt does not show a good example to kids or anyone else who could have seen this.

This resort is very hilly, so not for people with mobility problems. The hotel itself, although advertised as playa de las americas, is not entirely true and is a good 15-20 minute walk into resort.

Would I go back there again - not to Villa Tagoro - but were recommended Las Dalias which we might go to in a couple of years. As for next year Portugal here we come. X

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Zoe Barnett
9 years ago
There was maids who came in everyday to clean your room, even if it was a tip (as me and my brothers often made them) and were friendly and polite. They where spanish, but they always tried to understand and allways made conversation.

The food could have been better, but 9 out of 10 of it was not up to standards that i would expect of a 4*, but we didnt get this often in our 2 weeks of staying there.

The scenary was stunning. Not much to say really, other than, its a volcano, and in the morning, it is amazing to look at.

The staff where all polite, friendly, and always made us smile. The receptionists would welcome you with a genuin smile, and were constantly making us laugh. The barmen/women would make you feel welcome, and could make any drink that you wanted.

In a few years, i am going to make plans to come again.

I think it should be at least 4 and half stars!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Daniel Harrison
9 years 2 months ago
Where to start !! This place was absolutley amazing and i will be re-visiting.

Food - the food was beautiful, always varied, plenty for the children, fresh meat and fish griddled at the front of the resturant, i have heard that the food was cold however,i always had hot decent food.

Cleanliness - cleaners cam daily,they provided really good service, they provided clean bedding also,they were very friendly and they could compromise on the timing.

Location - i agree that it was a bit hilly but that is tenerife for you, very close proximity to the shops and beach within 8- 10 mins walking distance. Beautiful scenery how ever there was a motorway.

Staff - most of the staff wern't fluent english altough they were very polite and friendly, they were very co-operative and helpful.

Entertainment - the entertainment was a typical holiday entertainment but still amusing, even though we didn't watch it that much as we went to playa de las americas and los cristianos but of what we saw of it it looked ok.

Hotel - the hotel was comfotable and clean,it accomadated for our needs it had a small food fridge and cooker even though we were fully inclusive which was helpful to store essentials in.we had a large terrace and the rooms are fairly good size.downstairs in reception there were accessable computers for a small charge,there was an info board about days out i.e loro park,jungle park etc.


I would definatley go to this hotel again and i hope the bbad reports dont put you off :)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Simone
9 years 4 months ago
I have recently returned back from holidaying at villa Tagora with a family group.on the positive side, I found the apartments clean and spacious, the hotel staff were friendly and happy to help. food was quite varied and meat and fish was cooked fresh on griddle.
location was a leisurely 10 minute stroll to shops and beach, etc. on the downside the uphill was trickier but if your fit and able there shouldn't be any problems.
only a few negatives, nothing major really. snacks inbetween meals were boring and could have been fresher, we also didn't realise with all inclusive that the bar closed at 11pm so you had to purchase tickets from reception if you wanted any other drinks. entertainment was ok. enthusiastic team who was always on the go! i would visit again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Andy
9 years 7 months ago
After reading other reviews about this hotel we were a little worried..........we shouldn't have been.

The aparthotel is situated around a lovely swimmimng pool and sunbathing area. There are plenty of beds and plenty of space. We were very fortunate that we requested a pool view and got a room on the ground floor with the pool 2m away. (ask for room 026)

I am not one to judge food as I only like basic food (i.e. toast on a morning, chips for dinner etc) but both my wife and son enjoyed tucking into the different meals. Wife said that there could have been a little more choice especially in between main meals but no real complaints for what we paid!! (And there's a Mc Donalds at the bottom of the hill!!)

Hotel is very clean and staff are always willing to help you if you need them. The entertainment was a mixed bag but thats the same everywhere I've been.

The Hotel is situated near the back of Costa Adeje but not too far for a pleasant walk. 10 mins to the bars 20 mins to the beach and thats at a steady pace.
All in all I really enjoyed my stay and got the nice relaxing break I was wanting.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
M Wride
9 years 9 months ago
The hotel was very clean but furniture old fashioned and dated. Food was good but could have been hotter, plenty to choose from.

It was up a very steep hill and quite a walk to the sea front. The staff were helpful but working under limited conditions. The main bar had patio tables and chairs, not comfortable, a few padded ones were scruffy and old. We did not see anyone using anti-bacteria sprays when cleaning the plastic surfaces or highchairs.

Many people were booking sunbeads before breakfast with towels, our leaflet said they would be removed but never saw this happen. It would have been nice if each room had been given sunbeads for their own patios/garden areas, this would have made the pool area nuch less crowded. The small pool area was better but the soft drinks machines were not in use.

We would not return, and were very disappointed.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Damien Bray
10 years ago
hotel was very clean but very unsafe patio doors were not lockable only had very dodgy clasp holding them shut, hotel was too small for amount of guests,people were queuing up from 8am to get sun loungers at 9, animation team were garbage very enthusiastic but useless ,food was very good but always the same, american restaraunt next to hotel was excellent, staff were very friendly and maids were very good but hotel and facilities were very poor would never visit hotel again and i was very dissapointed with thomas cook for reccomending it as all other holidays from them have been excellent. also rep from thomas cook was excellent
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Jason
10 years 2 months ago
I defnitely wont be goin back to Villa Tagoro.

The apartments are poor they need to be refurbished when the maid did evently clean are room they did do a good job, the staff were rude and didnt care the food was rubbish fish every night for dinner nothing to eat the breakfast was even worse, eggs were never cooked we stayed for 2weeks and didnt hardly go breakfast ITS DEFINTELY NOT A 4 STAR ITS EITHER 2 OR 3 STAR HOTEL.

A
lot of the days there werRnt free deck chairs around the pool i went and told reception they said its a busy time they cant do nothing about it, theres also al ot of Spanish in the hotel which causes proplems around the pool. t

The entertainment staff were really good and made you laugh best bit of the hotel, worst holiday ever!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.