Image of Granada Park Apartments

Granada Park Apartments

60 of 82 hotels in Playa de las Americas

3 out of 5 from 23 reviews
3 stars
Calle Landa Golf, 38650 Arona, Spain
Terraced around the central pool area, the colourful Canarian style buildings offer stylish, spacious apartments that are fully equipped to a high standard. Situated just on the edge of the resort with pleasant views, but still close enough to enjoy all the local nightlife and resort amenities.

23 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Ignore the bad reviews
5 years 4 months ago
We stayed for 2 weeks from 22nd May 2012 and found the place to be excellent value for money, and everyone that we spoke to tended to agree!

Food is very good. The selection is limited but never any problems with the quality or temperature!
Location is not so bad - only 20-25mins to Las Americas, or 15-20 to Los Crsitianos. Max 6euro in Taxi. Making it a quiet location, but easily accessible to the nightlife if required. The complex is approx. 40% privately owned meaning that there is a relaxed atmosphere and never any problems getting sun beds etc.

All inclusive is very good, and unlike many hotels, it continues on your last day until you leave the complex (not just finishing at check-out at 12.00). Drinks finish at 11.00 on the dot, but no restrictions on how many you can get leading up to that time. Even so, the noise always stopped at 11.00 meaning it is very good if you have young children.

The staff are generally very nice and helpful, but a few are a bit miserable. The majority are very good - especially Julio the restaurant manager, Mattia the entertainer and the lifeguard!

Rooms are large and clean, and no concerns at all.

Entertainment in the evening is the only downside consisting of mainly animal type shows, with the occasional singer and Karaoke - However, Mattia does a good job before and after with the kids entertainment and humour etc.

All in all, this is an extremely good hotel/set of apartments, and I would have no hesitation in returning.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Allan
Spacious apartments
6 years 5 months ago
Just returned home from Granada park which we found to be ideal for ten day break. The apartments very spacious also cleaned on a daily basis.

The restaurant was a bit small but staff were always clearing tables for next sitting. Food was good always found something we liked. Bar staff were very good no long queues like other all-inclusive hotels we have stayed.
Would go back and would again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Julie & Adrian
Food and Entertainment were not good
6 years 6 months ago
We found the hotel really clean and the staff very friendly. As we went in Feb we had no trouble with sun beds although that time of year only one of the pools were hot enough to swim in. The tiles in the pool do need looking into as one of the guest cut their foot open on ragged tiles.

We went All Inclusive and the food was not very good at all. We had a choice of fish or meat for every meal; a lot of veal, every dish was cooked in a sauce and well over cooked. The tables were very slow to be cleared and at breakfast we normally had to lay our own table.

Entertainment was awful and the bar service was just as bad, plastic cups, iced cold red wine and hit and miss if the coffee machine worked.

Location of the hotel is on a steep incline and the hotel itself has a lot of inclines and as we were at the back of the hotel it was quite a walk to the restaurant. It is about 20 minutes walk down to the beach. We are quite active but it is a hell of long walk back up and quite tiring - a taxi is 5 euro. The hotel shop is very expensive and the nearest supermarket is about 15 mins away, down the hill.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
C Smith
We would not go back.
6 years 7 months ago
We stayed All Inclusive. Food very average, don't think our room floor cleaned the whole week we stayed here.

The location not great for anyone who has any kind of walking difficulties. The redeeming feature is the exceptional staff who are great. The entertainment is really bad apart from Fernando who is a gem.

We would not go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Kamel & Karen
Needs an upgrade of its facilities
6 years 8 months ago
We can not comprehend to some of these reviews. We stayed at the Granada Park from: 26 Dec 2010 to: 2 Jan 2011.

Our apartment was on the first floor. Over looking the store room at the back of the bar. Very noisy indeed at all times. The apartment has no carpet and the noise from the flat above was immense. Lots of misbehaved kids as they were running loose till after midnight.

Very poor quality food and they intend to repeat the same display. Absentism of management and lack of security, It should cater for the travellers and backpackers. Definitely not ideal for couples or people who enjoy quality hotels. The Hotel needs to upgrade its service facilities and change their lousey ceiling fans which are ancient and out of date.

Would not recommend this hotel .
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Jill
7 years 9 months ago
we had a lovely apartment ,clean,tidy and spacey,nice sea view.we went out to eat some evenings and had paid to eat in two evenings which was great -food really fresh.all staff were helpful,entertainment at night was reasonable and we enjoyed it.we would go back here again and recommend it to our family and would happily take our children next time ,it was paecuful and very pretty.it was a walk from the beach 20 mins ,but taxis are available if needed
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: on the beach

Recommended
McKeown
7 years 10 months ago
Just arrived back from a weeks stay in granada park.
We were impressed with the apartment, very spacious and clean, a great kitchen. As well as the balcony we had a roof terrace, which was great but there are no sunbeds on it, so dont know what your actually supposed to do there apart from lie on tiles with your towel! Glad we didnt go all inclusive as the food was practically the same every night! Staff very helpful and friendly. There is a handy free bus every morning that takes you to Las Americas. The hotel is situated right between Los Christianos and Las americas, about 20 min walk to either resort, also taxi rank outside the hotel, very handy, but fare ranged from 5 to 8 euros each way and your only in it 5 mins, we walked down to resort / beach but got taxi back as its all uphill! However now we know the layout of everything we would definately go back to granada park.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: private booking

Recommended
8 years 1 month ago
The apartments were of a typical 3* standard. Our room was just below reception with a large terrace and good kitchen facilities but was very noisy at night.
We were on an all inclusive basis and I would strongly advise against this. Only a few guests were HB or AI which meant there was not a lot of choice(fair enough)but there was always something to suit. My main criticism of the food was the poor hygiene. Flies were constantly on salad dishes, rolls etc.
All inclusive guests were definitely second class. Drinks were only available from the restaurant (you were not allowed to order from the pool bar). Our drinks were in plastic tumblers while guests who paid for their drinks were given glasses. There were many trivial issues which I politely took up with the manager but he was not really interested.
The hotel is a good 20 minute walk from both resorts and there is nothing en route to break the journey.
Entertainment was almost non-existent. There were on average 3 shows per week, 2 of which lasted around 25-30 minutes and that was it for the night; no background music,nothing! The bar closed at 10.30 sharp and anyone drinking from glasses had to swap them over to plastic containers so the bar staff could get cleared up.
I always found there to be enough sunbeds and the pool area was fine. Most staff were pleasant enough with one or two making that extra bit of effort (2 staff members in the restaurant).
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: TRAVEL COUNSELLORS

Weaver
9 years 1 month ago
A clean hotel with very helpful staff, apartment spotless, pool bar good for lunch .You could walk to town about 20 mins downhill not so good coming home, but taxi outside cheap. superb restaurants the only bother was people trying to seell sunglass and jewellery while you ate .
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
McAllister
9 years 5 months ago
The Hotel was fully booked when we arrived. No kettle in room which is a joke because you are supposed to hire from reception. I asked for one and did not get charged.

Rooms in need of a good clean and update. Asked for extra pillows as ones in room flat as pancakes told hotel full so basically NO! Reception has some helpful staff and others not so helpful.

The rooms are totally basic the sofa bed had a disgusting mattress on it that required throwing away. Cleaners did what they could and were very pleasant. Very noisy hotel because of karaoke every night and you can hear everything from hotel across the road.

Food at the bar is good some days and poor others. Very expensive supermarket.

Overall not a place I would stay and expensive for what it is. Hiring of essentials is appalling!!! Money making racket!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Personal Travel Advisors

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.