Image of H10 Las Palmeras Hotel

H10 Las Palmeras Hotel

27 of 82 hotels in Playa de las Americas

4 out of 5 from 24 reviews
4 stars
Avenida Rafael Puig, 28, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
This hotel offers high standards of accommodation and a good range of facilities, including a charming pool area, surrounded by landscaped gardens. This is a great choice for groups and couples, situated close to the beach with a selection of watersports.

24 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Chris
Whale of a time!
6 years 11 months ago
Myself and the lady stayed here for eight nights and had a whale of a time. It is in an almost perfect location, between the beach and main road (and it is mostly pedestrianized), a stone’s throw from a good selection of bars and restaurants.

To illustrate the location further, turn left out of reception and in 5 - 10 minutes you're at Linekers, Veronicas and Yates (if that's your thing). Turn right and in the same time you're at the Safari centre, with its selection of shops and various restaurants (Greek, Mexican, Italian and Indian that I can remember).

There are three pools of various sizes at the hotel and a huge number of sun loungers to go around. There was also a roof terrace with leather beds. Try them!

We were on a half board deal, but we were allowed to swap our evening meal for the lunch. All meals are buffet style and the quality and choice was superb, although they've not yet mastered the cooked sausage that is a prerequisite of the Full English breakfast! Oddly enough, they served something similar to it a few times at lunch.

If your feel a bit active (or guilty after demolishing the buffet) there is a small air-conned gym that’s free of charge, or tennis courts out the back of the hotel (about 11 euros + deposit, payable at reception).

The rooms themselves were small but clean. As we were out every night it wasn't a concern. The same can be said of the smallish balcony.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
7 years 4 months ago
Had a fantastic week staying in this hotel.Great location near beach and although on The Patch never heard any noise at night.The food was excellent plenty choice and always something different to try.Not many British in the Hotel but that didn't bother us at all,cant review the entertainment as we went out everynight.Have already booked to go back for 2 weeks next year!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Rennie
7 years 5 months ago
Having holdaying here last year we decided to return this year.While the hotel is good enough the food has taken a turn for the worse and they are not really catering for the British customers.We were AI but were forced to go out to get something to eat and we are not fussy eaters. Who eats sprouts, ham, meatballs for breakfast?
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Smith
8 years ago
Well where do i start or do i just say excellant for all with a little minus for the nightly entertainment. The hotel is spotless from rooms to the buffet dining room.
The food had loads of choices and either eat in the dining room or in the pool bar during the day.
The location was perfect with the rear of the hotel directly taking you onto the beach front and front of the hotel taking you out to shopping malls and bars just minutes away with one small "Bell" serving a great pint and friendly atmosphere just seconds from the front entrance.
The staff are helpful with every query and would do anything to make your stay more pleasant. I would make special comment to the daytime and nightime entertainers one gent and one ladie who are so funny and do everything with the adults and kids on alternate days to make your stay more fun. There were a nightly show, from external entertainers, which started about ten o'clock and wasn't the greatest although was still ok. It varied from a fashion show to snake show with a resident duo on keyboards hense why a little minus because we still did enjoy it but as i said wasn't the greatest.
We've been back less than 24 hours and while i write this review my wife is booking up our stay for next October.
on conclusion to my review we didn't book a sea-view room but were allocated one on arrival and would suggest to anyone if possible to book this before you go because the views of the resort overlooking the sea were in our view spectaular and a must for all our future stays.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
8 years 4 months ago
We stayed in las palmeras hotel in june for my surprise 50th. location is very good, walk out the back gates and you are on the beach. hotel was very clean, rooms too. staff were always helpful and pleasant. went out for the day on my birthday and when we got back staff had put a bottle of champers on ice in the room .very nice touch. food was very good, always very well cooked and plenty of it. also snacks were very good beside the pool. we only met 3 english families the whole week so not many people to talk to, good job me and the wife get on. all in all a very nice hotel. entertainment was o k but if you like soul and motown go to divine soul. go out the front of hotel and turn left walk about 500 yards and it comes up on your left. brilliant shows temptations,four tops , drifters, and more. i would definately go back to this hotel and would recommend it to anyone
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Jane
9 years 5 months ago
An excellent hotel. Myself and my 5 year old daughter stayed here for a week in May. The location was excellent. The hotel was situated right on the beach and 5 mins walk to nearby shops, restaurants bars etc. The staff were very accomodating and would help as much as they could.

The mini club was fantastic. The 3 amimators were great. They came round the pool each morning and afternoon and collected all the children and brought them back after the hour was up. Mini disco on an evening for half an hour was fab.

The entertainment on an evening was really good and varied and the day time activities were plentiful.

The only bad comment i would make is that some of the rooms are directly above bars which, if you do have small children can be very noisy until 1am. However, I did ask to move and was moved to the 5th floor which was a much bigger and better room and no noise, so it may be a good idea to upgrade to a better room. Apart from that a truly fantastic hotel!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Recommended
9 years 10 months ago
lovely hotel we were in room overlooking the patch but with double windows never heard a thing
the food was good european food do not expect english bacon or sausage for breakfast and pies for evening meal,always a large choice, nice to try new things,not a place for fussy eaters
the staff were curtious and helped as much as they could the hotel was full in the 10 days we were their
so the evening entertainment you had to sit down a hour before to get a seat very busy
did not speak to one other english person the whole 10 days in the hotel-never heard english spoken
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Whitaker
11 years ago
We had phoned Aitrours twice with a request for firstly a fourth floor but then later on for the second floor as the children would be in one room and us in the next one. When we arrived at 2am in the morning the hotel didn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Recommended
11 years ago
Well What can I say having stayed at the Bitacora twice and the Sol Tenerife previously we decided after strolling through the hotel to stay here for out next holiday.

Upon arrival we were greeted by a beautiful hotel once inside the front door. The front entrance is quite shabby looking but inside is beautiful.

As we checked in we found our upgraded twin three seaview room booked for 3 of us was replaced by a tiny double room which they assured us they would stick in an extra bed luckily I had my booking invoices and argued the case the then put us in a seaview bungalow (S19) which we had to share with my sister and her daughter which was pretty unfair on all of us. However the bungalow was lovely and the seaview room was to die for we even saw dolphins swim by

My mum and dad were in a road side room and it was horrific the noise was unbareable neither one of them got any sleep in our entire stay.

The rooms were cleaned daily although not swept and the towels often were not changed although stuck in the bath as requested, often they gave us 3 towels for 3 adults and 3 children. The sheets were only changed every 4 days and somedays the maid forgot to come and clean at all.

The food was ok but there was absolutely nothing for kids at all to eat often there was nothing for adults with the choice being goat, rabbit and other awful choices. There was no themed night and we basically got the impression it was done on a cheap budget. Certainly the food although eatable was nothing to write home about and although we loved out bungalow unless the food was improved we would not return.

The staff, reception seemed fine although it took speaking to 4 staff before the sorted out room out but the bar staff around the pool bar were horrific very unfriendly and were ripping us off by overcharging when receipts were submitted showing the over charging arguments between the bar staff would errupt fighting over who gave the refund it was so bad we ended up going to the Bitacora everynight.

We found the piano bar staff were quite nice tho inside.
The restaurant staff loads of tables were left dirty and there seemed just not to be enough staff to clean them or set them.

The pool was fab nice and clean although the putting down of towels early was irritating.

Would I recommend it - no I'll stick with the Bitacora next time although the hotel is in a good position to be honest the vibe within the hotel is awful the pool bar staff which is where the entertainment is simply corrupt and aggresive making it not enjoyable.

The entertainment pitiful with the staff being forced inorder to save money putting their own shows on which were awful. The kids clubs were quite good tho.
The only good point was the seaview and bungalow although it would have been better if we didn' have to share it with the other family.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours - My Travel

J Payne
11 years 4 months ago
We stayed at Las Palmeras, Playa de las Americas earlier this month. We were allocated a room on the six floor facing the road which was noisy day and night, luckily the air conditioning worked as we could not leave the door open at all.

The room itself could not be faulted and was cleaned thoroughly every day of our stay. After two days building work started directly across the road on new apartments, tractors, drilling and angle grinders screeching from 8am to 6pm non stop.

The evening entertainment wasn't bad but with so many nationalities staying here the compare had to go through 4 or 5 different translations which took the fun out of it a bit.

Food plentiful but sometimes cold and unrecognisable also drinks with evening meal expensive even water has to be paid for.

Would not stay here again especially during term time, 12 year old daughter was bored stiff especially when one of the pools was closed for maintenance during stay, the only one she used as a non swimmer.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.