Image of Hovima Panorama Hotel

Hovima Panorama Hotel

21 of 82 hotels in Playa de las Americas

4 out of 5 from 17 reviews
3 stars

17 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    13
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Thomas McEwan
Hovima Panorama Aparthotel
2 years ago
Good for older clients, which most are! Staff are all very friendly and rooms very clean. Food was okay but not a huge choice and after a week it would be very samey. I don't recommend it for families as there was nothing for kids really.

The pool was very clean and heated! The entertainment was quite good with usual tribute acts and solo singers, not for the young though. Hotel is close to the beach and ideally located for walking to Costa Adeje, Los Cristianos and Playa de las Americas. Sun beds can only be reserved after 9am so manic Grand Prix style race for a bed!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Billy Dickson
Home from home
2 years 10 months ago
We have stayed in the Panorama for around 7yrs and find the place fantastic. Staff are all very friendly, the rooms are clean and kept clean throughout you stay and the food is also good.

The hotel consists of small two-storey blocks, most of which have a sea view or pool view. There are only a few rooms which have no view and opposite the parrot cages but, if your enjoying your holiday, you won't be spending too much time in your room.

We have never been disappointed. Only downside is that the entertainment could be better but there's so much going on around you.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mrs Williams
8 years 4 months ago
This was the 2nd time we have been to these apartments.

The staff are very friendly and helpful, the whole complex is very clean the only downside is the entertainment.

Plenty of sunbeds to go round and lovely pool.

A place for couples who just want to relax. Going back again this year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mrs Ann Fitzsimmons
8 years 5 months ago
Just returned from a pleasant 2 weeks at the Panoroma. Very good location only 2 minutes from the sea front. We were in a studio which was spacious and fine for our needs. After reading some previous reviews we were expecting to pay deposits etc for kettles, toasters but the only thing we paid for was the safe which was 47 eruos and 10 euros back on return of the safe key. There was 2 hotplates and a kettle with usual kitchen utensils ec. I asked for a toaster and was given one for no charge and the remote contol was in the room which also had itv, BBC and channel 4 so managed to get my fix of X factor whilst getting ready to go out on the Saturday night!!. Highly recomended for both the accomodation and the resort.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
9 years 2 months ago
we are just back today from this Hotel. We found it very good for our needs. The food was very good and a barbaque on Wednesday evening.

We got our beds changed once in the week and towels as much as you wanted as you just had to put the dirty ones in the bath.

The apartment had English tv and that was great because we were not able to go out much at night due to my husband having a sore leg.

The sunbeds were free but a mattress and umbrella were 1.50 Euro each.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Amanda Wood
9 years 5 months ago
me and my family loved the panorama. it was clean and had every thing we needed for our holiday the entertainment was basic just some man singing . we went out most nights to bay view or moonlight about 15 minute walk and got taxi back cheap enough but saved the kids walking . kids loved the pool and has a shallow end for the kids . the maids were friendly enough we stayed in room 33 the strip club you could see from our window with the flashing red lights but the curtains blocked the lights out and it did not keep us awake at night we had the sun first thing in a morning so it was nice sitting out on the balcony then . we are going back next year it was nicely situated. we found a geordie run place near beach called bottoms up they do lovely food and auntys chippy lovely try em .
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Stephanie Dury
9 years 6 months ago
My boyfriend and I stayed here for 10 nights half board. Upon arrival, first thoughts probably weren
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Gavin & Vicky
9 years 8 months ago
Hotel was in a nice quiet area but a good 20 min walk if you want nightlife - starco, veronica's etc, however great for a good nights sleep.

Did'nt sample food as we were self catering - plenty of places to eat nearby. Entertainment was very poor. The hotel could get more customers in the bar if this was improved! However plent of places nearby to drink with various entertainment and a very nice walk along the sea front whichever direction.

Service at the pool bar could be a little slow and quite exspensive for drinks. Maid service 5 times a week which was excellent. There was security during the night which was very reasuring.

Thought the hotel could have done with a mini market - would have been handy. However not far to walk to the nearest supermarket. Overall hotel was good.

Only problem we had was a pet mouse in the room one night but nightstaff quickly came to our rescue to evict it! Now we know why they had a resident cat!

Good place to stay if your a couple or family that wants to be in a quiet area. Not for people who like a bit more noise.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
10 years 5 months ago
This aparthotel is really quiet, the staff are really friendly, location is central, about ten mins walk to the night life, though we didn't do this a lot.

It's in a great area peurto colon harbour is 5 Min's walk away, loads of bars and eating places close by, you must try Marios about 5 Min's walk away.

Out of the panorama turn left top of the hill turn right then about 100 mts cross over the road. We have now been at this complex 7 times and we are going there in june this year and again in September.

Not for the young and lively though, but more for couples who are looking for a really quiet and relaxing holiday.

This complex is really clean and maid service is excellent, there is a secutity man on this complex at night and he takes no nonsense.

We would recommend this complex everytime.

p.s. we are a middle aged couple and like peace and no lager louts, just a nice relaxing holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mrs Bown
10 years 9 months ago
We have just returned from a private apartment in the panerama and were extremely satisfied. The apartment and complex were spotless and very home from home. books and CDs were provided, a microwave and washing machine were available.

We had a nice sea view, and it was very quiet. Reception staff were friendly. We did try the restaurant, but the snack bar at lunchtime was very slow service. Food was ok. We have already booked for next year. Ideally situated as it is fairly quiet, but walking distance to restaurants and bars.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reivews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.