Image of Iberostar Las Dalias Hotel

Iberostar Las Dalias Hotel

26 of 82 hotels in Playa de las Americas

4 out of 5 from 45 reviews
4 stars
Calle Gran BretaƱa, 1, 38660 Adeje, Spain

45 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    12
  • Very Good
    22
  • Good
    8
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Clean and tidy, good food and location
6 years 1 month ago
Just come back from our first ever holiday to Tenerife staying half board at the Las Dalias Hotel. The hotel is a little dated in places but it is clean and tidy.

The location of the hotel is very good, lots of shops and bars in the area. The food was very good and always nice and hot but the restaurant can get very busy at times.

We did upgrade to all inclusive on Thursday which was very nice but we were glad we were half board as the outside entertainment area is too small and we don't like to be tied to the hotel.

We never had a problem getting sunbeds at 9.00 every morning and we never joined the queue of people waiting to reserve their sunbeds at 8.00 onwards. We went for breakfast at 8.00 while it was quiet then went down to the pool with our towels after the rush and there was always quite a few sunbeds left.

We have enjoyed our holiday in Tenerife so much we have just booked to go back next August but in a different Iberostar hotel in another area.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Not a 4*
6 years 5 months ago
Stayed here for a week on a late deal hotel should be three and a half star not a four.

Went all inclusive but we had no tea/coffee in the room that was extra. Food very good plenty of choice.
Pool area good with plenty of sun beds.
Entertainment ok but there is about 4 bars nearby with live music bus stop about 100 yds away.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Randall
7 years 4 months ago
my family stayed in this hotel for one week during the easter holidays. we arrived late, they brought up sandwiches to our room which we thought was a nice touch. Plenty of sunbeds nobody fighting for them. The food is of good quality and plenty of choice. The evening entertainment could be improved. The hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a good location and we would recommend this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: broadway travel

Recommended
7 years 8 months ago
Have been to Tenerife before, but this was the first time we have stayed "this end" of Playas. One arrival we were greeted warmly with a glass of champagne and orange juice for the kids. We were given room 424 which overlooked the pool. Lovely spacious room and even thoughn there was four of us sharing we did not feel cramped. The balcony was huge with two sunloungers and a table with four chairs, plus it had the sun all day.

Food was excellent, we were half board, vast selection at both breakfast and at evening meal. Plenty of show cooking and very polite staff.

Maids came daily, hotel very clean. Lovely pool area with lots of sun beds and plenty of activities if you wanted to take part.

Great location. 5 minute walk to Siam Park which was great a must for everyone. Very central and short walk to beach. 20- 30 min walk to Playas de las Americas, but a nice walk that you don't think about how long it takes.

All in all a great holiday and a lovely hotel. Busy but not so you had to queue for anything, can't comment on peak season. Would definetely return here again and would recommend a stay here.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct

Recommended
Jenny
7 years 10 months ago
hotel staff very friendly and helpful had an evening flight so were able to keep our room for an exra 25 euros well worth it .good choice of food we were all inclusive and the drinks were good quality.room cleaned every day.clean towels daily.bed linen changed once but we were only on a weeks stay.hotel in good position a slight incline but not too much .about a 10 minute walk to the beach and harbour . plenty of entertainment at the poolside during the day if you want to join in we didnt.evening entertainment fair, the reps show was good.i would visit this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
8 years ago
Stayed at this hotel for our first trip to Tenerife.
Food was very good plenty of choice and varied.
Rooms spotless and cleaned every day.Emailed hotel to request a sea view and we got one.Location just a slight walk up a hill that wasnt to bad to walk.A good 5-10 min walk to the beach.
Hotel staff very good always helpful.
On Thursday you can go all inclusive for a extra 14 euros.We did this for the day and found it good value.
All entertainment finished at 12pm and there was little noise after this.Plentey sun beds around the pool no need to get up at 6am and put your towel down.
Kids club looked good for the kids involved.
I would vist this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: flight centre

Recommended
8 years 1 month ago
Just returned from a 10 day all inclusive holiday in this hotel.I e.mailed them and asked for a room on the 9th floor overlooking the pool which we got and were very happy with.I found the hotel to be nice and clean.The pool area is very good,they dont open it until 9am and it is quite funny watching the holiday makers queing up waiting for the barrier to go down and then running to get there prefered seat.It is not as if there is not enough beds,its just that some people like to sit at the same place everyday.We found the food to be very good at all times and it was nice and hot.It could have been a bit more varied but I suppose they have to cater for different nationalities.One thing that did annoy me was the poolside bar,they did not seem to use a queing system and there were some quite ignorant people who would just walk in front of you and asked to be served.The entertainment was ok but we tended to go out at night for a drink just to get away from the hotel for a while.We tended to use the upstairs bar quite a lot as it was not as crowded and we met a lot of nice people in there.We found the staff to be very pleasant and they always had a smile for you.All in all we had a lovely time in the las dalias and wouldnt hesitate to return,the weather was excellent as well.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
Mark
8 years 1 month ago
Just arrived back from this hotel and had a fab time. We went for 11 nights and for the first 7 we were so impressed we were about to book to go back. The food is on the whole very good, staff are friendly, pool and rooms are good and the shows are first class.

After 7 days we discovered the one draw back with this hotel. Our room had an interconnecting door with another room although of course it was locked. On day 7 my worst fears came true when 4 lads moved in next door. 6 am we were work by them arriving back drunk, and you could hear every word. To be fair the next day after alot of pushing by me, we got moved and the problem went away.

The main issue with this hotel is it has lots of rooms full of young same sex groups, all popped in here as the rooms i suspect have been paid for in advanced by the tour operators, so in a recession these groups get upgraded to this and other hotels. Its really spoils your holiday, and is a shame the tour operators / hotels do this. Even in our new quiet room by the stage, we experience groups of lads weeing down the fire escapes, shouting at other rooms, reception however seemed to be used to these antics and just shrugged it off.

I would welcome Iberostars comments on this, as for the moment myself and countless others i suspect who read these reviews, will refuse to pay full price, only to be surrounded by kids paying a fraction of the price and spoiling familys holidays - feel free to comment iberostar - if you fix this issue we will return
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Recommended
Val
8 years 3 months ago
Just arrived back from this hotel after ll nights, emailed the hotel before departure asking for a sunny balcony and telling them my husband and I were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary whilst there.
On arrival we were allocated room 363 which was the darkest, smallest, noisiest room I have stayed in anywhere, it faced on to a roundabout, shopping centre and taxi rank.
The food at this hotel was repetative and really poor, if it had not been for cheese and biscuits I would have struggled, even the fruit was only apples oranges and bananas.
The staff are the only good thing at this hotel as most of them are very friendly and very helpful.
Would also like to warn people of the location of the hotel as it is on a very steep bank with steps everywhere.
Would not return to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thoms Cook

John Hardcastle
8 years 6 months ago
Arrived to be told we had a lovely room on the FOURTH floor, after we had e-mailed the hotel asking for hign floor, we were somewhat disappointed. Fist thing at reception on ckecking in was to be given a ticket that would, we were told, entitle us to somelunch on our LAST day. Didn't really want to think about that before we even got our feet through the door. The hotel was basically kept clean, plenty of room for sunbeds. The food was very very disappointing though, same fare every day so it seemed. Abysmal attempts at pizzas, spaghetti bolognaise sauce every day, but no pasta to go with it????? Thank goodness for ice-cream, woild have come way hungry many times had it not been for that.
Entertainments quite sad really, althogh he team did do a reasonalby fgood job (for amateurs) at Mama Mia, (although they are NOT supposed to be amateurs are they?).
All in all, the weather was quite good which saved what would have otherwise been a thoroughly miserable week.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cooke

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.